Pillar To Post
19567 Fraser Hwy Suite #149
Surrey
BC V3S9A4
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 976 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, thorough, communicates clearly and treats people with respect.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time using Pillar to Post and Ted in particular and the experience has been great both times. He is courteous and explains things if you're not sure about something. He has been very professional and seeks out issues that could pose problems in the near or distant future. I wouldn't hesitate to use Ted again if I am buying another house and need a quality inspector.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very thorough with the home we purchased and he was very helpful in answering all questions we had.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very organized and professional. Received contract and booking confirmation in a timely manner. Inspector showed up on time and a printed report was given the same day identifying deficiencies. Inspection report was very detailed with photos.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I guess I was expecting more details in the report. But maybe that is the way it is these days.
Inspector was very pleasant and answered all questions.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ted, from Pillar and Post, was hired (on the recommendation of a close friend) to do the home inspection of our soon-to-become residence 4 years ago. My husband and I were equally impressed by Ted's professional manner, his knowledge, his attention to detail, the way in which he explained to us the results of his inspection and, finally, the nicely packaged, easy-to-understand final written report. Feeling that the money we paid for Ted's service was money exceptionally well spent, we immediately called Ted again when we needed a new inspection done (of a different property). Once again Ted did not disappoint, so we will continue to highly recommend Ted's services to all of our family, friends and acquaintances.

Sincerely,

Name removed

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and friendly

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything was sooo good.
special thanks to doug!!

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how everything was discussed in detail with pictures. I also liked how the items that needed attention were segregated and discussed (with pictures) so that I could focus on the minor issues and not the entire report as a whole.

We were also shown how certain possible problematic area's in a number of homes did not exist in the house we had inspected showing us that there was care and attention to building codes and details.

Thanks,

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They came out on short notice, did an awesome job and caught some leaks that could have potentially cost us thousands to repair on our own. Worth every penny! They come highly recommended by home owners and realt estate professionals!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ted was extremely efficient, thorough and wasted absolutely no time during inspection.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt i received my monies worth and more, receiving a report on what i may buy Resulting in getting price reduced to complete safety measures
Never buy without checking with company

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. We have used Pillar to Post on a few occasions and will use them again if needed.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.B.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

we are very happy & inspector was on time even few minutes earlier. He did look through nicely in whole house & explained us what is not working & what needs to be done. So very good service.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A.J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional
very knowledgeable
Explained report/findings very well

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ted was a really nice, knowledgeable guy to deal with, spend the time to review everything on the report and physically show us what things were and where thing were.

Report a concern   October 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything ..from on time till the end..

Report a concern   October 29, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service, detailed report, recommendations given.


Privacy Policy