Merry Maids
197 Rockland Street B-1
Hanover
MA 02339
United States

Average rating: 6.5 out of 10 based on 495 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Hi. I needed my apartment cleaned in a pinch, and i was grateful for that. The person that did the cleaning was very nice and professional.

I work overnights, and am stretched for time. I worked overnight on Tuesday night, and had plans to meet someone from Merry Maids between 11 and 1 on Wednesday.I rushed home for work, and stayed awake waiting. The person didn't arrive until almost 2, and therefore didn't leave until after 4. This means that I couldn't sleep until they left, which was about 4:30 pm, and I had to be up at 5:30 pm. It was really frustrating that they were late - especially since if i knew they were coming closer to 2 I would have tried to get some sleep before they came.

The service is also incredibly expensive - more expensive than a lot of other services. Considering that it is so much more expensive - I would have expected an amazing job. It was an ok job - but not amazing. Average work should have an average charge. I am not sure whyI I was charged the initial "deep clean" rate when I dont think the clean was more than regular cleaning. The areas under my couch/chair were not cleaned. To clean the floors my shoes were just pushed out of the way - but not re-lined up when they were done. My fruit bowl was moved off the table to clean the table, and not replaced. There are still water marks all over my shower.

Overall the place looked nice. I am glad it is clean. It was probably more inconvenient than convenient since i had to wait so long. Also - it was a regular clean, not a deep clean. What I got was worth $130, but not $260.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.F. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

need to be more thorough and better comunication

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.M. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Consistently send the same cleaners and/or have them read the notes of all who came before so I don't have to say the same things every time they come.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Cheerful workers who do a good job.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.D. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The girls were great and the service was good, just not worth the price in my opinion. Some areas were left not as cleaned as I would've expected (some areas of the shower and bedroom). For $ 300 for a 1 BR apartment, I expected it to be better.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Quick, efficient and great cleaners

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.H. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

a lot of items were missed in the cleaning specifically on the first floor

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.K. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well they cleaned the frig but not the freezer. They did not clean top of frig. I asked outright if they cleaned the air conditioner and baseboards, you know, vacuum on inside. They cleaned the filter but not inside. Same with vents. They quickly ran the vacuum over the vents but never opened the vents to get the dirt on inside. I asked them to do the inside of the vanity in bathroom, i even pointed it out to her that it wasnt done. I left her after pointing it out to clean it, and she still didnt. I had one hang fixture on my sliding doors, they didnt bother to touch, as well as the handles, door frames, light switches. They were here for about three hours and all the grime i paid over seven hundred dollars to get rid of was still here when they left. It was almost as if they knew what i would check and cleaned that only, but still lightly but wetly. When i checked it over i could see it drying but afterwards, it looked like they just lightly went over it with water. They washed the walls down, i saw her, but she failed to get into the angles. I only saw her going up and down the walls leaving a foot in all directions. I assumed she would go back and do the angles, but no. The spider webs were still there. I had to do them the next morning at 730 am when i realized so the painters could paint. The shower they rubbed down but after they left and it dried i noticed a film because they didnt wash it down with water and dry with a rag or towels, so it looked unwashed.
Most of the time when i came in, i was in and out doing things trying to give them space to work, and saw them, they were talking about the great job they were doing. It seemed as if they just talked most of the time and just lightly washed things down without giving any type of scrub. They also seemed to lose any type of motivation when they got a call for another job right in front of me. They just picked up their stuff and rushed off to the other job.
They also just went over the floors. Saw them with a broom, but after they left i noticed they brushed all the FOOD and dust into the crevices. FOOD. it was disgusting! It was like they lightly dusted the place. I asked them to bleach the place, but only lightly smelled it in the bathroom, i figured because of the fan. But i cannot figure out what they bleached, because the inside of my toilet was disgusting. Black all around the rim. I went over it after with minimal effort and got most of it off. After scrubbing, not that badly i may add, it looked like it should.
I have had several health issues and a very, very busy job. I didnt have the time to clean my place correctly, thats why i hired your service. I paid over seven hundred dollars, and feel they only gave me 45 minutes of very light work. I could have gone any where else and paid $80 for what they gave me and it would have come out better than what your girls gave me. I didnt go that route because i knew it was a big job and wanted a big company to handle it. My sister recommended merry maids very highly. However, when i confronted her she reminded me that she is from north shore. I wished i could have hired them.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Not sure about what "products" you use but the house is clean after your done.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.G. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have yet to receive the reimbursement of a charge to our credit card that was not authorized. We will feel better once that is completed.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I appreciate having the same person so that overall cleaning can have a plan to focus in different areas each time while at the same time providing general cleaning with each visit.
Thank you

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

great job i was very pleased

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They are always on time, friendly and work fast and efficient. I love that the same person comes to my home.

Report a concern   April 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Everything smell good minus the chemicals

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.S. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Make sure to check that appliances are streak free and counters clear.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.S. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some things were very clean as expected, but other things were not. Most of the baseboards, the kitchen sink itself, and kitchen cabinets were very clean as well. In between the couch cushions was not vacuumed, there were a few areas of the ceiling that still had some obvious cobwebs, and the dishes in the sink were not washed.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

This was set up by me for a relative but from what I know they seem to have done a very good job. The people to whom I spoke were respectful and courteous and the whole process was very easy and reasonable. They're a little pricey but the cleaners are bonded and insured and that's not he case with a lot of cleaning companies.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.O.T. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Only thing that would make me hesitate to recommend would be the price.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.G. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

For the size of the job, there was too much time spent. Five hours was excessive for the size of the bathrooms and there should have been more than one person.
There was no real deep clean necessary with the exception of one bathroom, all rooms are maintained weekly.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.C. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My cleaning was not thoroughly performed and did not include all of the services I had contracted for.


Privacy Policy