Merry Maids
197 Rockland Street B-1
Hanover
MA 02339
United States

Average rating: 6.4 out of 10 based on 471 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The young ladies were polite and hard working. House was very clean.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very dependable and on time. Real and Friendly Service. Personal.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.K. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

The girls who came in were very nice. I noticed the next day that they had missed a couple of spots. Then I noticed a couple of days later that they missed a few more spots that I hadn't seen earlier. All in all not a train smash and it's very convenient to have them come in and manage the cleaning while I cannot for these next few weeks!

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I liked the young women I met the first time very much; I like the fact that I will get a reminder-call just before the date they will come. I'm glad I can leave a check each time; that way I can keep a clear record of what I spend. I like that I can ask for (and pay for) an extra act of cleaning (like the refrigerator) once in a while.

I've only had two cleanings so far but they have been done very well, although the last group left one of their cleaning rags on my kitchen counter.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.K. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Staff were energetic, detail oriented and focused on what would meet my needs.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.F. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There isn't consistency between cleaners. Some teams are very good, but that seems to be rare. The team currently is good, but our hardwood floors don't seem to get very clean each time. It isn't consistent what to expect and we were hoping for a consistent clean home. We have had very good cleaning from some teams, so we are encouraged, but when you are paying for the same service each time, I expect the same level of service.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Have the people arrive within the 2 hour block consistently.

Use touch as well as sight to make sure all spills on granite counter tops are cleaned.

Clean the pull-out crumb tray in the toaster oven.

Make the cleaners aware of the list of things that the client is given for the things to expect of a normal cleaning like dusting the baseboards, for example.

Carefully dusting ALL of the exterior surfaces and details of the wood furniture.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.A. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Consistency.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They keep our house clean.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The maids arrived promptly and were cheerful as they went about their work. They did an adequate job for my needs and were careful about handling delicate objects. The bathrooms and kitchen looked good and clean. I neglected to ask them to use only water when washing my kitchen floor because of the kind of wax that had been applied to it - my mistake - but I will be sure to request it next time, since their cleaning product removed some of the shine from the floor. But it did look clean.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

You must of changed cleaning fluid. I used to smell this particular fluid. It smelled clean. Now I don't smell anything most of the time

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was originally unhappy with the cleaning of bathroom floors and the price. It was very good that someone came back and cleaned the floors correctly. However she pointed out many other spots with inadequate work done including the dusting is baseboards.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Merry Maids actually cleans and they do it right I have had Merry Maids for about 2 years and Never had an issue. It's so good to know I do not have to worry about or how it's done because on every visit it gets done the first time right

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

darcey and the other cleaners did a nice job, real nice attitude also.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by P.T. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

They do not clean house like they should not happy with service. Only stay an hour and they could do so much more.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T.P.L.T.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

We got a good service at competitive prices. Our person of Joan Mc Devitt was a real joy to wirk with.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.F. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Deep clean was the service but found dust on top of cabinets and entire spots throughout the house that were missed completely

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The cleaners were efficient, kind and really fun to have around. I'd totally recommend the service.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

First of all I like the idea of working with a long standing reputable agency. I feel you have checked these people out and that it I am safe letting them come to my home.

They are pleasant friendly people who do their jobs well. I have to make a special shout out to Kevin, who is superior. Not that the others aren't great.

The products used are great and it is a wonderful feeling to come in to a clean home.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

everything


Privacy Policy