Merry Maids
197 Rockland Street B-1
Hanover
MA 02339
United States

Average rating: 6.4 out of 10 based on 461 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

First of all I like the idea of working with a long standing reputable agency. I feel you have checked these people out and that it I am safe letting them come to my home.

They are pleasant friendly people who do their jobs well. I have to make a special shout out to Kevin, who is superior. Not that the others aren't great.

The products used are great and it is a wonderful feeling to come in to a clean home.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

everything

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.G. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Per my brother whose house is being cleaned, some of the cleaners do a better job than others. He would rate the better ones a 10. The others would be a 7.
Thank you.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some area were sparkling and looked beautiful (kitchen sink, bathtub, and counters) but a few areas were neglected (dusting ledges and shelves, and washing the bathroom floor).

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

If possible at all we would like Kevin from this day forward to clean our office.He does such an amazing job. He told me he can't do every Wednesday morning so we agreed he can come Monday or Wednesday morning.
If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call.
Linda Livingston [Office manager]
Phone number removed ext 10

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by B.K. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The counters in my apartment are often still sticky after the maids have been in. Also, the couple of times I've been home when the maid has been in, they've only stayed in the apartment for about a half hour, but I'm paying $71 for each visit

Report a concern   January 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F.G.V. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Melissa Ladd is a saint. She walked me through the process for my 94 year old mother. She came to the house to meet her on the first visit. The two people who cleaned the house were kind to my mother. My mother loved them. I'd recommend them every time. Thank you, Melissa!

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very efficient. Products have a fresh clean smell

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by T.M. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

left door unlocked 3x over night (expensive equipment inside)
left trash bag on desk instead of taking it out on numerous occasions
failed to clean the bathroom adequately
customer service is great and responsive but the door being unlocked is a huge issue and I have complained about it before (only been using service for 4 or 5 months, to happen 3x in 5 months isn't acceptable)

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.L.W. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Kevin is not consistent through
Does sloppy work more frequently than not

Not very happy with your service

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Everything looks great when I come home from work--and she leaves a little note for me, too! Merry Maids is very easy to work with too: if I have to change my regularly scheduled cleaning they are helpful and always reschedule promptly. I like that they always call me to remind me about my upcoming cleaning date.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I had a great experience from sales to service. The tech they sent out, Alexa, did a wonderful job.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Great job done place looks smells and shines clean. Kitchen cabinets shine and have a nice lemon smell. Rooms are tidy and fresh. I love to come home after merry maids have been here

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.L. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The mirror over the sink in the bathroom opens up to a couple of shelves - this was not wiped down. There were areas behind the doors upstairs (when they are open) that were still dusty. For the amount of many and the fact that the house was completely empty at the time of the cleaning I would have not expected those two misses to happen.

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.M. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cobb Webb's were left in multiple places through out house. We did a Derek clean a $550 service.

Apon letting our frustration known we got a $50 credit...... if it ever gets refunded to my card.

Disappointing to say the least

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Kevin is awesome! He is very thorough and meticulous about his work. He does a super job at our office in Hingham.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C.T.C.R.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Good attention to detail and great effort to accommodate the specific customer's needs.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.W. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Once again, incredibly inconsistent.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.M. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Overall very thorough . The products smelled great and house looked beautiful. I did notice under some furniture in family room they missed. Not a huge deal. They were responsive when I asked them to complete the missed spots. Thanks.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The finished product!


Privacy Policy