Merry Maids
197 Rockland Street B-1
Hanover
MA 02339
United States

Average rating: 6.5 out of 10 based on 479 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

My house looks great when I come home after a cleaning! Vicki does an excellent job. Reliable, professional, and even my cats love her!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.P. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Everything was great but didn't vacuum under beds where it gets really dusty

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Melissa Ladd was awesome to work with! She was on top of everything and made the process quick and easy! She came down to inspect the house as well which I appreciated.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.R. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Thought they were great

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.L.W. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Alexa has been doing a very good job thus far
I am really pleased with her work

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The team always works hard to clean our home well.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.Z. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would normally have entered a 9 or 10, but at this time I happen to STILL be awaiting a response from you regarding a letter of reimbursement for a locksmith I had to hire in January because the cleaning lady inadvertently licked me out of my house by using a lock that she knows I never use. While she is wonderful and I'm sure it was not done deliberately, I was badly inconvenienced at the end of a horrendous day of having been with a dying friend - until he took his last breath...and did NOT expect to then need to sit in my car in the cold and dark for almost 2 hours - while searching - and then "waiting" - for a locksmith to arrive, when all I really needed to do was get into my home so I could cry and grieve. I really do not want my cleaning lady to pay for this. She did a very good job of cleaning- as always. I'm quite sure the company has insurance for this type of thing and I am angry that I have not heard from anyone regarding the status of it.
Respectfully,
Name removed

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I find that the people work for Merry Maids to be very thorough.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

What I like is the people and the way they clean my bathroom. I have never had it spotless before. Viki is the best. I love her.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.M. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Doors have been left unlocked several times

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.P. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Efficient service

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Q.Z. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Excellent Service

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.W. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Need more cleanings to evaluate

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I was very happy with he cleaning done by Merry Maids.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Thus far, I am pleased with the effort the Merry Maids cleaner put into thouroughly cleaning my bathrooms. She was consienous in making sure I was satisfied with her work, and I was.
I am requesting that the same lady, Kylie, come back for the next cleaning.

Thank you, Name removed

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

We are so happy with the wonderful job that Doreen, Liz and Nancy did. They were so organized, efficient and so nice and accommodating. Our kitchen appliances sparkle now to the point that they look new.The bathrooms look wonderful as do the carpets throughout the house. All the closet doors and moldings are so clean. It was a lot of work and we really appreciate their terrific work. The house smells so fresh now.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It was supposed to be a deep clean and the floors were horrible. I got down on my hands and knees and cleaned with a paper towel and water and it was black. Also the lower kitchen cabinets were not done well and the towel rack in the bathroom was not cleaned

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The young ladies were polite and hard working. House was very clean.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very dependable and on time. Real and Friendly Service. Personal.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.K. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

The girls who came in were very nice. I noticed the next day that they had missed a couple of spots. Then I noticed a couple of days later that they missed a few more spots that I hadn't seen earlier. All in all not a train smash and it's very convenient to have them come in and manage the cleaning while I cannot for these next few weeks!


Privacy Policy