Merry Maids
197 Rockland Street B-1
Hanover
MA 02339
United States

Average rating: 6.4 out of 10 based on 449 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The people came when they said they would, bringing their own products and equipment. This was a first cleaning and the house was in sorry need. Teresa and Paul worked steadily for 5 hours and cleaned and dusted and swept and sanitized. Our house looks great and we can decorate for Christmas knowing that everything sparkles. Looking forward to the next time.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by T.G. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

There is no consistency some cleanings are great some are not. Most of the time nothing's moved to be dusted

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.T. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Last cleaning my bathroom floor was not vacuumed or washed. Dog fur was still on floor and toilet sides were not cleaned. Sink counter was not cleaned well. I had to clean my bathroom on the day of cleaning. Was not happy at all!!
Name removed

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

My wife is VERY happy with how well they clean our house. Happy wife, happy life, as they say.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.E. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Washing around door knobs, floor baseboards,

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The services we requested were completed to my expectation. I will be calling again to supplement our household cleaning needs.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.H. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was having a party and wanted my first floor cleaned. Kitchen, bathroom and foyer. When the cleaner arrived she was very nice and did an amazing job but it took her 2 hours in the kitchen since she informed me she was a "slow" cleaner and they should have sent two people for the first visit. I was ready to sign up for monthly service but was disappointed that the rooms I wanted cleaned for the party were not touched. I did explain this was short notice but they assured me it was fine. My interactions with booking the appointment and setting up service was great. Great communication but I wish I could have had 2 people. I was reimbursed for $30 which I appreciated but will be trying another service.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The people you have sen have all done a great job of cleaning. I couldn't be more pleased. They are efficient and pleasant.
Thanks

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Very courteous, diligent, friendly, and extremely thorough hard-working crew did an excellent job cleaning all the nooks and crannies and surfaces and floors of my home... way beyond expectations.
Wonderful!!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Reliable and thebteam does a good job every time. Lindsey is great!

Report a concern   November 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They are "green and sustainable"

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

i feel there was exceptional attention to detail paid by First name removed mcdevitt
i will retain your services again based on her performance and relentless pursuit of perfection
lindsey walsh was also very nice and diligent
i may not be a regular customer but i will be needing your services throughout the year and will be requesting First name removed mcdevitt without question, knowing that the job will be handled so capably

thank you again
Name removed

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Fast, friendly and efficient! Great detailed work.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Staff was great and products smells very pleasant.

Report a concern   November 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I'm not at home when MM comes, so I can't comment on the products. But I know when I get home everything looks great.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.C. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

They consistently do a good and thorough job.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.C. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Arrival times more reliable.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.D. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not thorough enough. Cobwebs and dust in corners.

Report a concern   October 27, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by F.K. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I would not use merry maids again. The one time cleaning was a lot of money and I do niot feel the cleaning was worth the money I spent. It took two people over 3 hours. They did not seem to be experienced. The area carpet in kitchen was not moved they cleaned flour around it. Hamper was niot moved, I had to ask them to move hamper to clean underneath. I felt as though they were not experienced. Thank you fir reaching out. I hope this will help you going forward.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The girls did a great job!


Privacy Policy