Merry Maids
1515 Main Street
Hopkins
MN 55343
United States

Average rating: 8.5 out of 10 based on 229 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Merry Maids consistently do a great job cleaning our home! This last service date (3/17/17) they went above and beyond. We had been out of town so the MMs had not cleaned in 6 weeks. They did a superb job of getting rid of the accumulated dust.
Brandy and Cade (both such nice people) also went the extra mile and vacuumed an additional room because they had a few extra moments in the schedule.
I'm a fan of merry maids!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

As I have said before, I'm very satisfied with all aspects of your services. I especially like when Jessica cleans my quirky home - she's just the best! Thank you!

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I LOVE that the products are green. And it's truly a mental health service for me to come home to a clean house. They consistently do a fantastic job.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

deeper cleans!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Our home has no chemical smells when we return after it has been cleaned.
Your service is excellent and the system of more intense cleaning of two rooms on a rotating schedule keeps our home extra clean continuously! The team is organized , detail oriented and friendly. They are truly - - - Merry Maids. :)

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.K. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

It would be wonderful if the customer could select her team. This way there would be little time lost showing the new people around the house, telling them what my priorities are, showing them the products I wish them to use, etc.

Some of the teams are great, while some are so so and I've had a few people who really didn't want to be working that day and the let me know it. Building some rapport would ease my time with the Maids and would also give them, I think, satisfaction in working with "their" customer. Also, I do like to tip them for a good job and it would build a team with the home-owner, the Maids, and also, I hope, make office staffs job a bit easier.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The cleaning is conducted in an orderly and an efficient way.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.T.J. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Make sure to clear cobwebs in the corners & ceilings.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Crystal and Norma do a great job!

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The two women who clean our home are amazing! Everything is spotless when they finish, and they are always very pleasant.

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.B. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was disappointed with my last cleaning team's attention to details.
The rockers of the antique rocking chair in the living room were positioned against the wall;
The dirty sheets were thrown down the stairs landing on the cement basement floor rather than being left on the bed or taken down to the laundry room as past teams have done.
My winter boots were left on the first step of the basement stairs rather than being replaced on the mat by the back door. Since I was not home, the team would have no knowledge or my age or physical condition; but boots on the first step of stairs to me is a no-no despite the age of the occupant. No Merry Maids card was left detailing names of team nor rooms for which extra attention was noted. Additionally, no recognition of gratuity I had left on the kitchen table.
All small details but sufficient to blur the past outstanding service of Merry Maids.

Response from Merry Maids:

I received your feedback about your previous cleaning through our online survey and I just wanted to let you know that I am very disheartened by how the team performed in your home. That is not the level of standard we strive for here at Merry Maids. I know Soua, our quality supervisor, spoke with you already about this and I have reviewed her notes about your conversation. I will gladly work with your schedule to ensure we send you your team of choice from now on. You are paying for the best of the best and I want to make sure you are getting the best of the best. Thank you for taking the time to send in your feedback. Without it, we would not have known about the unsatisfactory level of work you had received. I also spoke with the previous team and they know what corrective measures they need to work on to ensure they do not do this again to another customer. Thank you for giving us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.A.F. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like the fact that I don't have to concern myself with cleaning supplies and shopping. I like when the same staff come in.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.K. Merry Maids
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First of all you had a job I turn my back you were here on time but I turn my back went upstairs come back and there's no Mary made they have left the building without letter saying a word to me that I was leaving they were leaving

Response from Merry Maids:

We apologize for the misunderstanding, however this was a situation we found ourselves in with no control. While our team was there, your building manager came up with the maintenance staff and voiced concerns with you about scheduling the painters, Merry Maids, and carpet cleaners there all at the same time. As you know, the concern escalated and the building manager forced us out of the building. Had the situation been different, then we would have gladly been able to complete the job for you.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The women are friendly & do a good job.

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

Consistency of service, flexibility with our needs and calendar.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

I like that they bring everything they need

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.R. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

In general it is the details. Rugs returned to the same spot, all cleaning supplies taken with when cleaning people leave (many times cleaning clothes and even cleaning solution is left behind), doors that are open when they begin cleaning are closed when they leave vs being left open etc....

overall cleaning is good, however I'm pretty relaxed and not overly hung up on details noted above - meaning they aren't enough to have me looking for another service - however I've had a couple of friends ask for a recommendation and since I know they are VERY particular - I have not recommended Merry Maids.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.M. Merry Maids
What could we do to improve?

Make sure to clean everything on my list every time.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

It's just great!

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Merry Maids
What do you like about our services and the products used in your home?

The house looked great, the team did a fantastic job! Very professional and friendly.


Privacy Policy