College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
2819 N 77th St
Kansas City
KS 66109
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 520 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional and friendly. Did an awesome job.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chambers, Glynis College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys worked quickly and efficiently. They are organized and were careful with my belongings. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very friendly and outgoing workers. Self motivated, polite, professional and quickly get the job done.

Report a concern   October 26, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by F.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I requested packing service late in our order but I was told they could handle it. First of all, they did a lousy job of packing, not protecting glass items, not wrapping two open canisters with kitchen tools and another with household tools such as as wrenches, screw drivers, etc. The boxes the guys packed were not labeled. Next the directions given for order of packing and inloading we're not followed at all. Much stuff for storage was brought upstairs to the apartment. This cannot be made right. We are having to open every box just to find out what is in the box. Also wardrobe boxes were used to pack contents of rooms that were used to pack rooms and items that have nothing to do with clothing. I expect a suggestion of "making things right" come from your company. Sincerely, Mrs Fowlet.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Mrs. Fowlet,

Hi, my name is Shawnn Lampson and I am one of the managers with College Hunks. I was not the manager that booked the original move, however we spoke 3-4 days when you added on the packing service to your move. I first want to apologize for the unpleasant experience on move day. It’s always our intent to make the move less stressful and I apologize for any additional frustration we caused that day. When we spoke 3-4 days before the move, you requested 2 movers for 1-2 hours of “last minute packing” and mentioned you had all packing materials. From what you told me, I was under the assumption that we would only be packing a few things which is why I suggested we finish packing before the move instead on separate days. We had no idea there was over 5 hours of packing left to do for 3 movers with the aid of a cleaning crew. There were additional supplies needed: markers to label boxes, boxes themselves, thick packing newsprint for dishes, & bubble wrap that would be required to pack your home properly. We thought we would primarily be moving everything for you and you had majority of the household packed. Looking back, we should have scheduled you for a separate pack day where everything would have been organized and labeled, breakables packed with bubble wrap and adequate paper. Trying to perform a 5 hour pack and 5 hour move in the same day is never recommended. As you mentioned, there were mistakes that we cannot go back and fix now but I wish I would have better communicated with you on what exactly you were expecting from our crews. Due to the stress we have caused, our company is willing to reimburse you ½ hour of labor $135/hr for three man crew x .5hrs = $67.50.

Report a concern   October 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nothing to not like! Prompt. Polite. Quick. Agreeable. Careful.

Report a concern   October 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sondker, Jill College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I love the fact that the men who come into my home treat it with respect - even the junk that I'm having hauled away! This is the 4th time I've used this service and they are my "go to" people for any moving issues - large or small. I told them "It's like having a son with a truck - who will actually do the work I ask!" Reasonably priced and fuss free. Thanks for this service.

Report a concern   October 17, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Bennett, Alex College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Web site is super simple to navigate, staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful and the whole process is just very easy.

Report a concern   October 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frye, Rick College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was excellent. I was very relieved to get and honest and cost effective solution to my
junk problem.

Report a concern   October 15, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fast, easy to set up!!

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Neal, Maryellen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Courteous, prompt and affordable

Report a concern   October 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cavolt, Sandi College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The Hunks were extremely nice, efficient and they got the job done quickly.

Report a concern   October 9, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I liked the convience and prompt service.

Report a concern   October 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was quick and easy to make an appointment. I like that the estimate was given with no obligation and same day service.

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Niedt, Douglas College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They are very well-organized. They called the day before to confirm and then called 30 minutes prior to work appointment. Charges were clearly explained before work began. Did great job hauling stuff out of house. Highly recommended!

Report a concern   October 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vaughn, Ruth College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They anticipated what was needed as for as labor and equipment before showing up to the move site. They were courteous and efficient.

Report a concern   October 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Busher, Jan College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fabulous!!!!!!! Mike and Josh were fantastic. So quick, careful and efficient. Best service, great follow through. Kept us in the loop prior to the move and during the move. If you don't use this company you are nuts!!! Customer Service is generally bad at many companies these days....College Hunks SERVICE is the EXCEPTION!

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Punctuality, professionalism, performance.

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Quick, efficient and on time. Very professional!

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patty Russel College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to order, fast and respectful! No client has said anything bad!

Report a concern   September 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

accurate, reliable


Privacy Policy