College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
2819 N 77th St
Kansas City
KS 66109
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 528 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

These guys were great (Joe, Andrew, and Larry (I think)) did an awesome job. They came to my house to see if they could remove an upright piano from my second floor apartment. When they saw it was too heavy, they spent 2.5 hours dismantling the darn thing, down to the bare bones of the piano! This lightened it somewhat, but they still had to lift the heavy thing down the stairs. They were great, and I really appreciate them helping me out. I really had no other options to get rid of this piano! They were very nice, courteous, and professional the entire time. I would definitely hire them again!

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The movers were very friendly and worked very quickly and everything arrived in good condition. It was a very easy experience and would definitely use them again!

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heckerson, Kellie College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything was exactly as promised.

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J.O.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The boys were friendly and did all the work.

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Pothapragada, Tiffany College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I loved the prompt and polite service. They also used creativity in trying to get pieces into tight doorways. I also appreciated their customer service in always making sure to keep busy even when there were obstacles and not answering their phones considering I was paying by the hour! Thank you so much!

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Faulkner, Heather College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys are very easy going - I can add on other things at the last minute and they happily oblige. Rates are very competitive!

Only complaint (even with a rating of a 10) is that the truck that was in my brand new driveway leaked oil...bummer.

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lambert, Frank College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys did everything we asked and moved boxes and furniture, including an old upright piano and a 6 1/2 armoire from any room in the house. They were courteous and mindful of causing any damage to walls or trim. All we had to do was point and they hauled it out. It was a lot easier than packing the boxes!

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Your attention to keeping us informed. I.E. calling the day before and then on the day of. Your "HUNKS" were courteous and quick to get the job done.

Report a concern   October 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rupp, Erin College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I got a quote from College Hunks because I thought the name of the company was funny and clever. I chose them because they were competitive in their pricing. They had good communication with us via phone and email. The movers (aka Hunks) were friendly yet professional. They showed up as expected and did the job in a timely manner. All I had to do was stand back and watch; very stress-free for me!

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional and friendly. Did an awesome job.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chambers, Glynis College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The guys worked quickly and efficiently. They are organized and were careful with my belongings. Thanks!

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very friendly and outgoing workers. Self motivated, polite, professional and quickly get the job done.

Report a concern   October 26, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by F.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I requested packing service late in our order but I was told they could handle it. First of all, they did a lousy job of packing, not protecting glass items, not wrapping two open canisters with kitchen tools and another with household tools such as as wrenches, screw drivers, etc. The boxes the guys packed were not labeled. Next the directions given for order of packing and inloading we're not followed at all. Much stuff for storage was brought upstairs to the apartment. This cannot be made right. We are having to open every box just to find out what is in the box. Also wardrobe boxes were used to pack contents of rooms that were used to pack rooms and items that have nothing to do with clothing. I expect a suggestion of "making things right" come from your company. Sincerely, Mrs Fowlet.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Mrs. Fowlet,

Hi, my name is Shawnn Lampson and I am one of the managers with College Hunks. I was not the manager that booked the original move, however we spoke 3-4 days when you added on the packing service to your move. I first want to apologize for the unpleasant experience on move day. It’s always our intent to make the move less stressful and I apologize for any additional frustration we caused that day. When we spoke 3-4 days before the move, you requested 2 movers for 1-2 hours of “last minute packing” and mentioned you had all packing materials. From what you told me, I was under the assumption that we would only be packing a few things which is why I suggested we finish packing before the move instead on separate days. We had no idea there was over 5 hours of packing left to do for 3 movers with the aid of a cleaning crew. There were additional supplies needed: markers to label boxes, boxes themselves, thick packing newsprint for dishes, & bubble wrap that would be required to pack your home properly. We thought we would primarily be moving everything for you and you had majority of the household packed. Looking back, we should have scheduled you for a separate pack day where everything would have been organized and labeled, breakables packed with bubble wrap and adequate paper. Trying to perform a 5 hour pack and 5 hour move in the same day is never recommended. As you mentioned, there were mistakes that we cannot go back and fix now but I wish I would have better communicated with you on what exactly you were expecting from our crews. Due to the stress we have caused, our company is willing to reimburse you ½ hour of labor $135/hr for three man crew x .5hrs = $67.50.

Report a concern   October 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nothing to not like! Prompt. Polite. Quick. Agreeable. Careful.

Report a concern   October 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sondker, Jill College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I love the fact that the men who come into my home treat it with respect - even the junk that I'm having hauled away! This is the 4th time I've used this service and they are my "go to" people for any moving issues - large or small. I told them "It's like having a son with a truck - who will actually do the work I ask!" Reasonably priced and fuss free. Thanks for this service.

Report a concern   October 17, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Bennett, Alex College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Web site is super simple to navigate, staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful and the whole process is just very easy.

Report a concern   October 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frye, Rick College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was excellent. I was very relieved to get and honest and cost effective solution to my
junk problem.

Report a concern   October 15, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M.M. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Fast, easy to set up!!

Report a concern   October 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Neal, Maryellen College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Courteous, prompt and affordable

Report a concern   October 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cavolt, Sandi College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The Hunks were extremely nice, efficient and they got the job done quickly.


Privacy Policy