Pillar To Post
54 Hazard Ave., #260
Enfield
CT 06082
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 462 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Timely inspection, and report. Inspector informative with prelim report. Great having the company answering the phone on a Saturday of a holiday weekend.

Eric was great. Woman who answered the phone was efficient.

Price was higher than competition, but schedule met my needs.

Feeling overall: Great, would use again.

Name removed

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything they put a whole lot of work in it I was so impressed and not to mention the detailed report the folder and everything wow as a new buyer I feel educated what a wealth of knowledge the money is worth it.

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric Lipkin was awesome.

Report a concern   October 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I could not have asked for someone more thorough and knowledgeable to complete the inspection on my home. Eric took the time to walk me through everything and answer every question I had throughout the process. The report was provided to me by the end of the day the same day the inspection was completed. I would highly recommend Eric to do the inspection on any property you were considering purchasing.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent thorough inspection. Took time to explain his findings as we went along.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, polite, professional

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric is a all-around professional. Very knowledgeable, very thorough and very courteous and like-able.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric was very thorough. It shows that he truly cares about his job. He is very knowledgeable. And funny!

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was dreading the inspection on my perspective new home. It turns out it quite painless. Eric was thorough and did a great job explaining things as he moved along. I was put very at ease during the entire process.
It helped that my realtor, Nicole Tavares, already thought highly of him.
I would definitely recommend Pillar To Post in the future.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric was very kind, professional and informative. I felt very confident with the service provided. I will recommend Eric to Any one I know looking for an inspection.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was disappointed in the results from the moister analyzer. I assumed for extra $500 I would get a separate report listing areas with active leaks in the house. Instead I got generalizations. The attic was not inspected due to no access. The owner was on the premises, was he asked about the attic? The overall report was adequate. However, not worth the price $1400. For that amount I expected a thorough report with more pictures and detailed descriptions of the problems. Eric’s work was adequate. I gave him a “5” out of 10.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Explained everything. Friendly. Approachable.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspections are very thoroughly, and completion of final reports are extremely timely.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Loved the efficiency, the availability of a quick appointment. The job was done in a timely manner with full respect from all the workers involved.

The thoroughness of the Jon saved me from buying a house that had radon ten times the limit. Much appreciated.

Thank you. I will be happy to refer you to others.

Sincerely,

Name removed

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent/professional service with a smile!

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Eric Lipkin, was amazing! He was extremely thorough and professional while explaining all aspects of the inspection in terms easily understood by the lay person. I understand why he came highly recommended and I intend to refer him to friends and family in need of inspection services. Also, my realtor plans on utilizing his services for other opportunities in the greater Hartford area.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt that the inspector did a thorough job, he answered all my questions, he called afterward to make sure I received the report and called.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good commmunications overall.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Never felt rushed.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our Rep from Pillar to Post was Eric and he was great! He found about $30,000 worth of hidden damage to the house that we had wanted to purchase, that the sellers did not tell us about. Saved us alot of heartache. Eric also had an excellent personality, and was very professional through out the entire inspection.


Privacy Policy