Pillar To Post
1845 Main St
Newington
CT 06111
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1079 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, extremely thorough, willing to take the time to educate, while inspecting.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough analysis.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a very very thorough inspection. Turns out the sagging/compressed beam in the basement was not a problem after a structural engineer looked at it. But I was very happy with the inspection

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The information that was conveyed during the actual inspection was reflected.much differently on the actual report that was typed up. During the inspection the issues found were made out to seem like no big deal but the way it was conveyed in the report made it sound like an all or nothing fix that was needed. There was an issue and confusion with the termite inspection which almost caused the entire deal to fall through and I honestly am still not sure whether there is or is not current termite issues in the property. I was extremely disappointed in the the unwillingness to provide any clarity on that issue after I paid over $100 for just that part of the inspection. I will not be recommending pillar to post to any one that I know.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

James was very thorough. He took his time to look at every area. He was also very knowledgeable, helpful and a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend him Pillar to Post to anyone. The end result result report was detailed and professionally done. Great job.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection with detailed report including pictures

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and very thorough

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional services.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew is professional, timely and easy going.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was very good. He paid attention to every detail and explained everything to us as we went

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was extremely thorough and friendly, and he did a great job of explaining each issue he found!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job. Nice people

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The were easy to work with and timely with responding to calling back and explaining there services.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive inspection that was quick to set up

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough with a good sense of humor and customer focus.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great knowledge from Andrew our home inspector will highly recommend

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A.J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Throughness

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman explained everything to us and answered all of our questions.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was very thorough the inspector took his time to explain the process and provided good information

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew is the best! he is thorough and communicates everything, leaving no questions. I have personally utilized Andrew twice and with all the hassles of life the one thing I don't have to worry about is my inspection, Andrew has got by back!


Privacy Policy