Pillar To Post
1845 Main St
Newington
CT 06111
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 1008 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are very thorough and pleasant to deal with.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest, non-bias, and informative.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was my home inspector. He was very friendly and answered all my questions and explained everything throughly.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, yet easy to talk to and understand.

First name removed did a fantastic job of showing me around and explaining what needed attention and what is basic homeowner maintenence.

I feel confident to move in after my experience with First name removed Howard if Pillar to Post!

Thank You!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representatives from Pillar to Post were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable about their product. They also honored the time schedule. I highly recommend them!

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was very thorough and accommodating. And, even with 6 inches of snow on ground, he was up on roof, checking flashing for this nervous Nellie. He showed, talked about any problems, solutions, and type of professional that should correct the problem. The pest inspector found the tiniest old insect damage that I would have not discovered for years, offering a helpful tidbit that the treatment warranty goes with the house, not owner. Radon air quality results were fast. They gave me a GREAT booklet that I get to keep. I love the detail. Thumbs up. I give the company a 15 out of 10 (and I'm really hard to please).

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

VERY INFORMATIVE, AND PROFESSIONAL

Report a concern   December 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was very meticulous and explained everything is easy to understand layman language. His advice was based on experience and was not interperted by me as a sales pitch. He explained everything that needed to be done and why.
The final report was emailed to me less than four hours after the inspection was finished along with very helpful brochures for maintaining a home inside and outside.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and extremely thorough!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks Andrew! The report was extensive and revealed some items that needed follow up.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought you were thorough and professional

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M.N. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing really

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was there early and had already inspected the outside areas... this saved me time. He answered my questions and was very thorough.
This company was recommended to me by my son who had used this company for a prior purchase of a home..

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and explained everything step by step that he was doing .

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough in their inspection. They covered everything, answered questions,and gave recommendations based in what they saw. Their documentation was professional and is very informative.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed service

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courteous and informative.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very professional and thorough. He was also very personable and took the time to explain everything to me and my son while taking us through the whole inspection so we could ask and he could answer any and all questions we had.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. A very thorough, easy-to-read and understand report. Loved the info on how to best inspect and maintain my home. A HUGE help for us!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O.J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dear Pillar to Post :

My sister and I were extremely happy with the inspection. Andrew was very thorough
and easy to deal with. He explained everything so we could understand it. We will highly recommend your services!

Sincerely,

Laura and Name removed


Privacy Policy