Pillar To Post
1845 Main St
Newington
CT 06111
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 1000 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was there early and had already inspected the outside areas... this saved me time. He answered my questions and was very thorough.
This company was recommended to me by my son who had used this company for a prior purchase of a home..

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and explained everything step by step that he was doing .

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough in their inspection. They covered everything, answered questions,and gave recommendations based in what they saw. Their documentation was professional and is very informative.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

i like that he break down everything to me. I he didn't left anything out. he gave more info that I was hoping which was very good.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed service

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courteous and informative.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very professional and thorough. He was also very personable and took the time to explain everything to me and my son while taking us through the whole inspection so we could ask and he could answer any and all questions we had.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. A very thorough, easy-to-read and understand report. Loved the info on how to best inspect and maintain my home. A HUGE help for us!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O.J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dear Pillar to Post :

My sister and I were extremely happy with the inspection. Andrew was very thorough
and easy to deal with. He explained everything so we could understand it. We will highly recommend your services!

Sincerely,

Laura and Name removed

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. Was a great first time experience!

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and prompt

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. Being my first inspection I wasn't sure what to expect but Pillar to Post took the time to explain everything and I didn't feel rushed when asking questions. You could tell the inspector actually cared that I understood everything that he was looking at and why. I felt confident leaving my inspection that I understood everything about my new home that was addressed.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.D.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough the inspection was, the pictures and the knowledge of Andrew

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew did such a great job explaining all the details of our house.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought that Andrew was very thorough with the inspection and patient with my questions.
He went into detail on what was both good and what was wrong with the house. He was realistic on what was "kinda bad" and what really needed to be addressed.
In additional to inspecting the house, he made recommendations for regular maintenance, too.
The initial information that you sent out said how the inspection should be a fun and experience. Andrew's warmth and personality made that happen

Report a concern   October 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Andrew was great, professional, very knowledgeable, informative and personable. A+++

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We're very professional, took the time to explain every detail of process and includes you in inspection as it occurs.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and knowledgeable

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, very well prepared, knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by W.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The pest report had very little information in it besides "None".

The description of the electrical issues did not make sense to me. It contained jargon and I needed to consult an electrician to understand.


Privacy Policy