Pillar To Post
1845 Main St
Newington
CT 06111
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 1025 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative answered all questions.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very detailed report and explanations that were easy to understand.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, inspector is knowledgable

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Upfront, honest and regardless of circumstance they accomplished the job.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was professional, personable, relatable and did a great job on the inspection. He was even available for questions after the inspection was over. Thanks for your help.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, very thorough and accomodated my relocation needs.

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed with the inspection. The inspector was extremely thorough and explained to us everything ashe went along. The report was very detailed. All in all I feel I got my money's worth.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick turnaround!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You're always on time friendly and you take your work seriously.

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed with your friendly professionalism, your thorough inspection as well as your prompt & very thorough report! We would definitely recommend you to anyone we know. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, very up to the mark and extremely willing to understand customer standpoint, and provide constant feedback. Very thorough in the inspection!

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was extremely thorough, and detail oriented. The use of pictures, along with the descriptions, were incredibly helpful. I felt confident in all of his recommendations.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How prompt they were. Very insightful

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our home inspection was extremely thorough and informative. Andrew provided education and information in an honest, straight-forward and non-alarmist manner. The report was clear and well-written, with helpful photos. The experience was completely positive.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspection

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspection went well and learned a lot along the way! Andrew was very informative and answered many questions that he made easy to understand. Will recommend to others

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was great! My inspection was on a Saturday afternoon with a lot of snow on the ground and it was still snowing during the inspection. I expected the inspection to be cancelled given the road conditions and the weather. But sure enough Andrew was there early and had already began checking out the house before we got there. He was so informative and thorough. He spotted some of the smallest details, demonstrating his meticulous eye. He was patient and kind. He answered all of our questions honestly and straight forward. He provided affordable and durable suggestions to issues he saw. He also pointed us to the right people to address issues he saw. As a first time home buyer the process has been intimidating but learning from Andrew gave me more confidence. The hot water heater, circuit breaker and furnace are far less scary now! He gave me a really detailed binder. It had so much information on caring for your home, different components, features, issues to watch for etc. I especially like the utility bill tracking sheets. I will definetly be using them when I move in. He gave me a thorough, easy to follow report the same night! Overall my dad and I were very impressed and satisfied. He exceeded my expectations! Everyone should have their home inspection done by Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are very thorough and pleasant to deal with.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest, non-bias, and informative.

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was my home inspector. He was very friendly and answered all my questions and explained everything throughly.


Privacy Policy