Pillar To Post
1845 Main St
Newington
CT 06111
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 1187 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I'm happy with how easy Andrew made the entire process. He is very thorough, knowledgeable and made sure he explained his findings as he inspected the property. I would recommend Andrew to any perspective home buyer.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection & very detailed report including pictures to help us make the best possible descison in our home buying process. We needed to add on an additional test and we able to do so & have it done the next day. Office staff is also great, no complaints!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very thorough and helpful. His professionalism patience was astounding with us first-time home buyers. The coordination of the various services was also surprising and reassuring.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, professional, and very informative. As first time home buyers, P2P made the entire process enjoyable and put our concerns at ease. P2P was able to diagnose any issues/problem areas within the property and help us better understand the issues.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew was professional, friendly, and explained everything in great detail. Additionally, his experience allowed us to make better informed decisions regarding our first new home. The results came back quickly and we were confident in the knowledge provided.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent job on top of every detail

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service, very easy to understand results.

well done:)

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The services were outstanding! I really liked that inspector Andrew Howard made me feel very comfortable. I liked the professionalism, thoroughness, and the way in which he explained everything to me in a manner that I was able to understand. From start to finish it was great experience, great customer service!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Awesome

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love the service that I received, it was very thorough and
A

The

The service was very thorough and to the point. I would recommend this service to anyone who needs good work to be done. thanks again.
Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and explained what he saw.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness with which Andrew explained everything. Knowing I am a first time condo owner he took the time to explain some of the different nuances to me.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am very impressed with the thoroughness of your inspection, the detail of your report, and the timeliness of your written account. I particularly appreciate the photographs of the area where you discovered problems and/or concerns. I also appreciated the additional information you provided.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I recently had my new home inspected by Andrew. He was great! He was early to the appointed time and very thorough. He also explained everything very clearly to me which is very important for me as this is my first time owning a home.

Thank you so much Andrew, I will 100% recommend you to anyone!

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Howard team communicated very well and explained all the findings during the walk through. The report that I received after the inspection was very easy to read and understand. All findings were well documented with suggested solutions.
Thanks team Howard

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great information and very friendly!

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have a suggestion. The inspection identifies areas a buyer needs to consider before going through with a deal and which it is reasonable to ask a seller to address. But it also identifies areas of general concern that a buyer should consider as maintenance or upgrade to the house but which no buyer would try to negotiate action from the seller. The inspection report does not distinguish clearly enough between these very different concerns. I think it would be very helpful to buyers if these different concerns were separated more, even set forth in separate sections of the report. That would make it easier for a buyer to consider what he should focus on in making final negotiations to go ahead or not with a purchase.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the first phone call to the inspection itself, all of the staff were very friendly, helpful & professional!

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very knowledgeable and explained things thoroughly. Great personality for this type of job, friendly and personable.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Andrew Howard was awesome! He took his time to explain everything he was looking at and allowed me to witness each item on his check list. We couldn't have been happier with his performance. Andrew also gave us good advice and things to ask for and what were really important issues that he'd ask if it were him buying a home.

Great job Andrew!


Privacy Policy