Great Play of Scarsdale
969B Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States
  • Phone: 914-713-3470

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 296 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The kindness and respect that your coaches demonstrate toward the children.

Report a concern   April 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Y. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love everything about great play. The activities are fantastic. The staff is amazing. I'm so happy we joined. I have recommended many friends all of which have friends our kids ages. Some have already joined. Unfortunately one that wanted to sign up for the class we are in were advised to sign up for the next age group even though they are supposed to be in our age group. They ended up not signing up. That was the only thing about great play I didn't like.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches show a sincere concern for the children.

Report a concern   April 18, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

More instruction of the tasks.

Report a concern   April 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love how the coaches are so friendly. My son is shy but feels very comfortable when he is there playing.

Report a concern   April 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are great! They know each child's strengths

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The staff is amazing. They are so caring and they love interacting with every child. The place is very clean and big. The equipment is in great shape.

Report a concern   April 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great place for kids to interact. Instructors are fantastic and verrrrry patient :

Report a concern   April 7, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Sometimes the weekend classes are very crowded. With demand being high for those classes when families come for trial classes on the weekend (especially Sunday because there is only 1 class) the classes become very crowded and my son does not enjoy them as much.

Report a concern   April 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Your company is flexible and accommodating, especially for long-time members. The coaches take a genuine interest in each child and adapt activities to their personalities and uniqueness which makes the classes more effective. Kids learn fine and gross motor skills and they don't even know it - they think they are just playing at "Buddy's house."

Report a concern   April 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Staff and facility are top notch

Report a concern   April 6, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kelly Brett Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Best classes I've found anywhere and feels like family!

Report a concern   April 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Committed staff, excellent with kids & parents.

Report a concern   March 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches know and love my daughter! They make her feel special! Also love how all the activities help with her confidence and physical development.

Report a concern   March 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like that it is focused on lots of interactive and engaging activities for the kids! We already go to a music class, I am glad that this is totally different, gets them trying new things and learning new skills.

Report a concern   March 27, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.L. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The diversity of the activities , safe competitive
Spirit and great voaches

Report a concern   March 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like that the staff is friendly and tries their best to accomodate my son as much as possible. He is autistic and although he has grown to love the class and enjoys it greatly, I think he would benefit as well from a class tailored to other children with similar challenges. It would be great if you offered such a class. I know of many that would be interested. :)

Report a concern   March 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.M. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Attention that's given to my son during class time. Each child has a part equally throughout the lesson, everytime.

Report a concern   March 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The facility is very clean. The coaches are wonderful, they know my son by name. They encourage him to participate in all the activities. I really like the activities/stations during the class. I also like the variety in the activities. They are age appropriate and encourage the students to build their gross motor skills.

Report a concern   March 22, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.E. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like that the teachers are very engaged with the kids. They have a clear lesson am for each session and introduce new activities.


Privacy Policy