Great Play of Scarsdale
969B Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States
  • Phone: 914-713-3470

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 348 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 31, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Staff is friendly and caring. The place is very clean. My son has loved it from Day 1!

Report a concern   January 30, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Good instructor
Use of multimedia - music

Report a concern   January 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Staff, being there with my kid's buddies and their moms, great space, the swings!

Report a concern   January 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Buddy! He has been a hit in our house for 4 years, ever since my first daughter started taking classes at Great Play. My second daughter is as big a fan as her big sister ever was.

Report a concern   January 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Megan Spana Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Professional. Polished. Kids are engaged the whole time. Coaches are well spoken and energetic. Location is easy once you figure out the downstairs exists.

Report a concern   January 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The cool coaches,the warm smiles the friendly chatter from those you meet. The environment is all about fun while the kids are learning. Love that I can still see my kid even though she is being dropped off. My daughter can't stop talking about how much fun she had or about the coaches. What's not to like!

Report a concern   January 17, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.M. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy that there is a different focus every week.
The change is simulating while still working the core development skills.

Report a concern   January 2, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Coachs dedication in the class

Report a concern   December 28, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

I think there are too many children allowed in each class- sometimes way too crowded to be fun or safe!

Report a concern   December 20, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Fun activities that keep my child's attention.

Report a concern   December 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Better explanation for new members of how the program works and perhaps a reminder email or call if it appears someone has not been attending classes for some time that they've signed up for.

Report a concern   November 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like the change in each class .each class is different

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like that activities are pre planned and change every week. The staff is courteous and are effective facilitators, they are kind as well as organized.

Report a concern   November 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher James Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly,

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great, age-appropriate programming and good coach/child ratio.

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.V. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Needs to be cleaner, need more songs that kids can sing in a group, more staff to child ratio would be great, need more class options and all levels shouldnt be together. For example, b/c/d groups should be separated in a b/c or a c/d. Older kids step on and push the younger kids.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.V. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

The variation of hurdles could be worked on...its gets repeated and less challenging

Report a concern   November 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Ranguy Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I have a tough work schedule, meaning every week my schedule changes. I appreciate that I am always able to call each week and schedule my child for a different class.

I also think the price is perfect and manageable.

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

love great play staff

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The different stations. The clean play area. The friendliness of the staff. My 2 year old loooooves play time on Sundays.


Privacy Policy