Great Play of Scarsdale
969B Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States
  • Phone: 914-713-3470

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 509 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.W. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great Play has a very fun and friendly atmosphere. All of the coaches are great and helpful. It's so nice to be actively involved in my daughter's play and physical development with all of the different activities offered throughout our time there.

Report a concern   November 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

we love great play!! teachers are so sweet and fun and the space is clean + nice, every class is different and unique and my son has a blast!

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love the variety of activities that were presented each time we went. The coaches are very lovable and fun team

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Fun, always friendly staff, my 2 year old really enjoys this class and loves buddy in the big screen following along and being interactive, and how there are so many fun activities to choose from at any given time and he is allowed to roam free and try whichever he is excited most about at that moment. Music is great too! My son literally starts dancing the second he hears the music before he even gets through the little door, you can just tell he is loving it! Also we like that circle time isn’t very long bc my kid is NOT a fan of sitting still in circle time and that’s one of the main reasons why we this class is a good fit for him and us!

Report a concern   November 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Sessions a full hour and more of a variety. I’ve only been there 4 times and we’ve done the same thing more than once.

Report a concern   October 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.G. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great Staff

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

All the staff is super friendly and upbeat! They are so encouraging too! We have two children but only one attends, due to our schedule, but that will change soon and both are children will be attending! So glad I found this program for our children!

Report a concern   October 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like the coaches that teach my son's class. The activities they plan my son truly enjoys.

Report a concern   October 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

A wonderful place where children can develop and parents can learn. Both my children love GreatPlay!!

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

My daughter is 18 months old and loves coming to Great Play! All of the coaches are so kind and attentive to the children. They learn and practice a wide variety of motor skills while also socializing with other children. We are very happy with our daughter's experience at Great Play.

Report a concern   September 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very professional and friendly. The activities are amazing!

Report a concern   September 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are amazing and make everyone feel like a winner. The skills are broken down in a way that all kids can achieve them.

Report a concern   September 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I immediately felt a warm and nurturing environment when I entered Great Play. As a teacher of almost 20 years I'm extremely impressed with how well organized the coaches set up the stations and give the children such individualized attention. I've looked at other play gyms for my daughter and was much more impressed with Great Play!

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Fun instructors! Great workout!

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Caring,enthusiastic staff.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the different themes and obstacles each week

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.D. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

I don't like Buddy! It's supposed to be physical activity, I'm not sure why he's necessary.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful service! Enthusiastic teachers and knowledgeable. I am appreciative of all of the support my son has received here during the classes.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are hands on, knowledgeable, and sweet. The kids get to do a variety of activities that help them
Develop their skills. And there are open gym times for kids to play w Buddy and their other friends.

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love everything about the different programs at Great Play. There are always different routine to keep the kids entertained and engaged and the coaches are wonderful and outgoing. Most importantly my son is always excited to come and see what new adventure he's going on he loves it here.


Privacy Policy