Great Play of Scarsdale
969B Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States
  • Phone: 914-713-3470

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 493 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are kind, educated, and sincerely interested in children, and the activities are age appropriate, challenging, fun, and different at each class. We love it!

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Varied classes per session, making sure to mix up skills, nice comfortable play environment for children.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.V. Great Play of Scarsdale
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After being a loyal customer for over one year and my sons birthday party, I had a few makeup sessions for my son that I needed to schedule. I had only 1 or 2 left and the fall season would end on 6/24. I asked to please attend the 6/25 class so I didn't lose my money and was told No.
There has to be some way to be able to make up sessions that cross seasons. Kids get sick, trips, and other activities that happen in life. I will not be returning after our last class. Unfortunate because my son enjoys his time there. So disappointed with the customer service. The coaches are great but whomever Vivian is, is not.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Some new equipment and new activities/lessons to help further motivate and engage the toddlers

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great staff and it's always clean...fun experience for the babies

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When signing up they told me that if I paid extra for the yearly fee, which gives you birthday discounts and allows for you to attend the open gyms throughout the week, that even if I cancelled the monthly payments, I would be able to still attend the open gyms until my yearly membership expired. Then when moving, away from my niece and sister, I cancelled the monthly membership but assured my sister that it was fine because she still had the yearly membership to still attend to. I also asked multiple times before paying if this was true and the worker confirmed it for me. Then they take my money and tell my sister that she can no longer attend because we stopped with the monthly payments even though my money for the year was still in. Don't pay for the year unless you plan to stay and do not believe the workers because they lie and do not know what the rules are, or tell you lies so you can get the yearly membership.

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.W. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Friendly instructors, variety of activities and equipment

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

My son is enamored with the staff!!!! They are caring and definitely tailor each child's experience to their temperament, even though they are all in a group setting!

:)

Report a concern   June 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dana Fisher Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

we love class. The coaches are great! the gym is clean.
Run very well

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Very Clean
Coaches are amazing!

Most important my Grandson has the best time.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

I would like to be able to just miss a class and just have the make up move on to the next week. That is add on the make up to the continuing month.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Everything the coachs the activities the place

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Zulay Georgakopoulos Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great Staff

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alessandra Suarez Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I have tried almost every indoor playgroup in Westchester, and great play is the only playgroup that keeps my VERY active 17 month old engaged. I think the crucial reasons why are that they provide sing songs, and multiple activities... not the same 3 activities for the entire 50 minutes... as well as the opportunity for free open play before class begins. Additionally, there are 4 open gyms in the week which is also something I've seen or experienced Anywhere else.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Staff is very friendly they remember you and the kids which makes it very personable. Staff have also been there for a while which is great consistency for the kids. Classes vary in age range and convenient

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Fun activities and great staff!

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great play gym for kids. Great staff. Reasonably priced

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin Doherty Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The facility and the coaches are great. Our son loves it there. He always has a great time and is learning so much.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Meagan Farmer Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love the people that work there and the fun ways of teaching my son to learn skills through play. I don't know what I would do without Great play

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Your teachers are great, your activities are so fun for kids, there is always options for kids.


Privacy Policy