Great Play of Scarsdale
969B Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States
  • Phone: 914-713-3470

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 504 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Fun instructors! Great workout!

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Caring,enthusiastic staff.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy the different themes and obstacles each week

Report a concern   August 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.D. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

I don't like Buddy! It's supposed to be physical activity, I'm not sure why he's necessary.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful service! Enthusiastic teachers and knowledgeable. I am appreciative of all of the support my son has received here during the classes.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are hands on, knowledgeable, and sweet. The kids get to do a variety of activities that help them
Develop their skills. And there are open gym times for kids to play w Buddy and their other friends.

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love everything about the different programs at Great Play. There are always different routine to keep the kids entertained and engaged and the coaches are wonderful and outgoing. Most importantly my son is always excited to come and see what new adventure he's going on he loves it here.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by F.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

The space is a little small and dull. Also, I was expecting more apparatus for the kids to play on.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love the variety of stations and cleanliness. I also like how the coaches care about the kids and remember their names from week to week. They make each child feel special.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Kids love it

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Make up policy makes it impossible to actually make up classes which in turn feels like I was unable to get my monies worth of class.

If you don't make people call to say they aren't coming (which is fine. I agree it's silly to make people call if they are going to be absent) then you should book the class initially with 3-5 empty spots to accommodate makeup classes. It's absolutely absurd and poor business practices to allow make ups- but then make it impossible to actually accommodate. You always claim that the class is "full" but NEVER does every child actually show up, but you turn people away because in theory the class is "full" but only based on enrollment not actual attendance for the day. Happy to explain more in person or with a manager if this isn't making sense but because of this I am not that likely to recommend your business even though the class is fantastic- no one wants to feel they are being taken advantage of or not getting
Their monies worth.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The interaction and activities are age appropriate

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great Play is a super clean play facility for my daughter to get all of her energy out! The instructors are fun and patient with her. I also love that they play all kinds of music so that my daughter and I can have a good time together.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Literally everything. The programs are fun the staff are great and it's clean.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great staff

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are kind, educated, and sincerely interested in children, and the activities are age appropriate, challenging, fun, and different at each class. We love it!

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Varied classes per session, making sure to mix up skills, nice comfortable play environment for children.

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.V. Great Play of Scarsdale
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After being a loyal customer for over one year and my sons birthday party, I had a few makeup sessions for my son that I needed to schedule. I had only 1 or 2 left and the fall season would end on 6/24. I asked to please attend the 6/25 class so I didn't lose my money and was told No.
There has to be some way to be able to make up sessions that cross seasons. Kids get sick, trips, and other activities that happen in life. I will not be returning after our last class. Unfortunate because my son enjoys his time there. So disappointed with the customer service. The coaches are great but whomever Vivian is, is not.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Some new equipment and new activities/lessons to help further motivate and engage the toddlers

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great staff and it's always clean...fun experience for the babies


Privacy Policy