Great Play of Scarsdale
969B Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States
  • Phone: 914-713-3470

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 342 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.B.B. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Better explanation for new members of how the program works and perhaps a reminder email or call if it appears someone has not been attending classes for some time that they've signed up for.

Report a concern   November 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like the change in each class .each class is different

Report a concern   November 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like that activities are pre planned and change every week. The staff is courteous and are effective facilitators, they are kind as well as organized.

Report a concern   November 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christopher James Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly,

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great, age-appropriate programming and good coach/child ratio.

Report a concern   November 18, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by N.V. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Needs to be cleaner, need more songs that kids can sing in a group, more staff to child ratio would be great, need more class options and all levels shouldnt be together. For example, b/c/d groups should be separated in a b/c or a c/d. Older kids step on and push the younger kids.

Report a concern   November 17, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by F.V. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

The variation of hurdles could be worked on...its gets repeated and less challenging

Report a concern   November 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lisa Ranguy Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I have a tough work schedule, meaning every week my schedule changes. I appreciate that I am always able to call each week and schedule my child for a different class.

I also think the price is perfect and manageable.

Report a concern   November 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

love great play staff

Report a concern   November 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The different stations. The clean play area. The friendliness of the staff. My 2 year old loooooves play time on Sundays.

Report a concern   November 5, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I love that the program is geared towards the children (obviously), but also love that the music played is fun for the adults. The entire 50 minutes is fun for all, not boring at all!

Report a concern   November 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are great and make each class different and fun for the children.

Report a concern   October 30, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Y. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, cleanliness, and variety

Report a concern   October 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff, clean, my kids love coming.

Report a concern   October 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mary Quinones Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

We love the flexibility of scheduling, super friendly staff who gets along great with kids and the variety of activities that differs weekly.

Report a concern   October 27, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.G. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The instructors and classes

Report a concern   October 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The gym is very clean, staff is friendly and happy. The gym is large and offers many opportunities to engage for children of all ages.

Report a concern   October 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The staff is incredibly friendly and takes the time to know each child and family. My son LOVES class and his coaches. When he broke his arm and was out for a few weeks the staff even sent him a get well note showing we are more than just a number to them. It made him feel so special and illustrates how Great Play pays attention to detail outshines it's competitors by making personal connections with their clients.

Report a concern   October 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional staff. Creative play for kids, every class is something different.

Report a concern   October 19, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by R.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

Clean play area after each session. Children always have colds (there are 200 strains). Plus it's cold and flu season. Any facility that deals with toddlers should take extra steps to sanitize. Once a week does not cut it.


Privacy Policy