Great Play of Scarsdale
969B Central Park Avenue
Scarsdale
NY 10583
United States
  • Phone: 914-713-3470

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 375 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 2, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are friendly. The play area is always set up differently.

Report a concern   July 21, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Staff to child ratio. Something different every class. Use of mixed media.

Report a concern   July 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Your activities are easy for children to use and are engaging.

Report a concern   July 18, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The coaches are very friendly to all. I really like that every time we go there are different activities,.

Report a concern   July 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

It's child friendly and each session is different to keep my toddler engaged and interested.

Report a concern   June 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Gardos Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Very well structured and very child friendly

Report a concern   May 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Friendly energetic staff and fun age appropriate activities

Report a concern   May 22, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

I like how the couches interact with the children and how they make sure that everyone participate in the games and activities.

Report a concern   May 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

great program, great coaches, age appropriate play and skills development; just a happy place!

Report a concern   May 14, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Classes are very interactive and exciting! Coaches are great with the kids and lessons are always well prepared.

Report a concern   May 7, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.R. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

With 3 year olds who look forward to their great activities and resources, it would be better to have consequences for the few who are not obeying the directions or rules while GP staff is guiding the children through the activities. In other words, to not close off the Trampoline because a few do not follow directions clearly- even when you tell them that one person jumps at a time and the disobedient ones explicitly continues to jump while the others are following your directions. Peer pressure will not work with this young group since they do not verbalized their discontent easily to the other children..they just go along with directives, the good ones that is..on the other hand, the disobedient ones should be given time out and not allowed to be stimulated for 3-5 minutes instead of the entire class be punished and not be allowed to be able to enjoy the activities because of the few disobedient ones...disobedient ones that do it time and time again..they need to learn consequences for their behavior at least for a brief time in a time out.. Or some other alternative that would work for the greater good..these few disobedient children are short changing the other well-behaved ones..it's good to start early..or let the parents know about their disobedience because they are not improving week after week..and nip in the bud.

Report a concern   May 2, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.H. Great Play of Scarsdale
What could we do to improve?

More classes for 2-3. Yr old

Report a concern   May 1, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Great facility, constantly entertaining the kids. Very attentive staff

Report a concern   April 26, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.L. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Clean. Good variety of games.

Report a concern   April 24, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Nice space and the flexibility enrolling is great

Report a concern   April 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott Brandwein Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

The staff is excellent and wonderful with the children - love Last name removed, Mike, Carly, Coach Z, Thomas -- all great. Kind and caring environment. Z is always understanding and flexible about requests. A very nuturing environment for everyone.

Report a concern   April 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and a fun, clean environment.

Report a concern   April 8, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M.P. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Clean facility
Diversity of activities
Friendly and engaged staff

Report a concern   April 7, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vicky Stupple Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

My son loves the classes. The coaches are excellent, they get to know the children that they're working with. The facility is very clean

Report a concern   April 5, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Great Play of Scarsdale
What do you like about our services?

Everything. The staff is awesome. Love the variation of activities every week.


Privacy Policy