Pillar To Post
2303 52 Ave
Lloydminster
AB T9V2Z8
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 390 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H.A.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. He explained everything in detail to me and (believe it or not) even advised me against booking a more expensive inspection, since we were purchasing a new home and he felt it was not a "good value" for us.

At that point, I could tell he was going to do a good job and was not just someone out to take people's money and run.

The roof was partially covered with snow and ice and despite having a cast on his hand, he still climbed onto the roof (which is quite steep and high) and climbed to the peak to inspect things and take photographs.

Jeff had a pair of indoor footwear to wear through the house, at one point he noticed the dust from the basement was being tracked over the hardwood, he immediately stopped what he was doing, removed his shoes and took at a rag and dusted off the foot prints.

I thought that was really professional and respectful towards us as potential buyers.

There were a few small omissions on the report, as he wrote the garage was not heated, when infact it is. However, nothing that could cause harm or loss to any prospective buyer.

I would definitely recommend him to anyone and will use his services again in the future if I ever need another home inspection!

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff explained everything that he found and gave some suggestions on how to fix things.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, professional service. Courteous, thorough and gave instant feedback, plus added more information into the printed package which was very helpful to me and most people. Easy to talk with!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Like how could sign and do everything over email and lots of options to pay and also giving a binder of the home inspection

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were available quickly when needed and were very thorough and informative about everything.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, honest and through

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Getting my inspection lined up was quick and efficient. I liked the online/email system for picking my inspection package as well. Jeff was knowledgeable and friendly and went over everything I had questions about. All the suggestions he made were helpful and I liked the pictures and binder he gave me with all his inspection notes. have already made recommendations to friends to use Jeff and Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

price

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative, flexible schedule

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H.A.B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Make you feel confident in his inspection and gives honest opinions on problems and things to improve in the house

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Seemed very thorough. Happy with the presentation. All questions answered immediately.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very knowledgeable and thorough. His report was brief, concise and easy to understand. I was also impressed with his willingness to with me at the house and explain the report in detail. It was nice to have both the written report and the walk through. This is the only home inspection I have had over my military career where the inspector invested this kind of time to ensure his clients got the best service possible.

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How thorough it was, he took the time to explain everything and answer any questions we had

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast
Personable
Reasonable priced

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P.P.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick
efficient
friendly

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very helpful and available at hours that suited me

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable in depth report and very friendly guy will and have recommended Jeff to everyone iv come accross already will deff use him again :)

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This was the best money I ever spent. Jeff was absolutely excellent and spent lots of time going over any concerns.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super easy and professional

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

When buying a house, I want an expert opinion of what is wrong so that I can barter on price or maybe even decide to buy it or not. I know there is preventative maintenance on any house and that further problem can be prevented. After further discussion, I had a better feeling of what is the potential problems but had found some of my own that were not addressed.


Privacy Policy