Pillar To Post
3002 Krameria St
Denver
CO 80207
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 852 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspection was, overall, fine. Here is feedback per your request.

- The detailed property improvement history contains permits for the entire building. It doesn't distinguish which filings are relevant to unit #515, which makes it somewhat useless.
- Appliances are not fully tested, just turned on/off. Would there be a way to confirm that they actually work properly?
- Supplementary Comments at the end of the report are not relevant to a condo (appear to be canned comments related to a home inspection).
- Realtor info at beginning of report is irrelevant, since he is not the client and has nothing to do with the report. Just a note of opinion.
- It is disappointing the the washer/dryer are not inspected more thoroughly. It seems that it would be important to check connections and vent to mitigate the chance of a flood or fire.

Otherwise, we thank you for your service. There were several issues pointed out that have been corrected.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased with the length of time and detail of the inspection. Issues were pointed out that we probably would not of realized until after the purchase of the house!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and courteous

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt service!! Detailed report was way above my expectations. Excellent communication and service!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Your service was great, responsiveness great, price was a little too high. Overall pretty happy with your service.

Thanks.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed how thorough and easy to read the report was. I appreciated Chris and the young man who did the sewer inspection explaining the process to me.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and professional. Every person I spoke to was pleasant and nice.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I still haven't received complete inspection report by mail

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, yet they took the time to explain evertythig!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Thorough and took time to make sure we understood everything

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Will meet on Saturday. Pointed out items - learning experience.

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I think that the inspection was the very best I have ever received . I have purchased over 12 properties and many of the inspections I have been given felt so light and incomplete in comparison. Pillar to Post gave us real, useful, and in depth inspections of all of the important systems of the building. You will have great information and can see what work a property needs before you jump in. I am a contractor for 32 years and would recommend that any buyer use Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

timely polite informative

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very engaging, interested in our needs and thorough in his approach. He kept us informed of what he was doing at each step and invited us to watch and participate and desired.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easily scheduling, friendly employees, reasonable prices

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Overall service was excellent: appraiser was knowledgeable, helpful, and provided detailed and sound consultation clearly and promptly. The only thing keeping this from 10 is that he did not check that the sprinkler system was actually working, and it turns out it that the controller has not been hooked up to the valves.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We waited for 12 minutes for our inspector to get to the property. Not a huge deal, but was definitely not a good first impression. Our first inspection with you all four years ago was excellent.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough and easy to work with. Incredibly personable and made the inspection a fun learning experience for me. I would highly recommend Mike and your services to another, and hope to use Pillar to Post again in the future.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike Boyd was very professional, helpful, and friendly. He knows his business well.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris was amazing! He explained everything, showed us exactly what he was talking about, and answered all of our questions. Very professional and super knowledgeable.

We would definitely recommend this company to anyone who is in need!

Thank you!!


Privacy Policy