Pillar To Post
3002 Krameria St
Denver
CO 80207
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 802 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, quick, professional and reliable services!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was very helpful. I am a first time home buyer and they made the experience less overwhelming. Thank you!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and professional

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.H.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

No idea. This was my first home inspection and, thus, I don't have something else to compare.
The reason why I am selecting a score of 8 is because I believe that we can always do better.
To be honest, I was quite happy with your service!

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctual, courteous, professional, and very detailed.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. Andrew was very professional and helpful with any and all of my questions.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector welcomed our questions during the inspection and was detailed in explanations.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I didn't like that you had to choose between packages. If someone picks the basic package should they be worried? Everything else was great.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike did a thorough inspection and spent the time needed explaining his findings. I would recommend your company.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Very thorough and excellent customer service skills.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough & professional!

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive and educational reports.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very impressed with the professional attitude of my inspector.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Due to weather , we had a incomplete inspection. staff told us to call back after snow , for them to go back out. However the staff who was doing our inspection Andrew said he would make sure someone came back on Monday . However no one did. We missed our dead line to object our inspection and when we called to explain to owner . He took no accountability and told us it was our fault for not calling .
However this is his business and if a inspection is not completed shouldn't a business know that. We are not happy and will never use this company or refer to any one we know ...

Response from Pillar To Post:

The inspection was complete - snow was covering the roof, which was a limitation in our inspection. I spoke to this client directly before the inspection to tell them they had the option of scheduling a free re-inspection after the snow was gone - but that they needed to call to schedule it. My inspector told the client the same information during the inspection. Even if they had not understood this correctly, they could have called us prior to their inspection objection deadline after realizing that they hadn't heard anything from us regarding a roof inspection that they mistakenly thought was automatically scheduled. They called us after their objection date to tell us they weren't happy, and I did remind them that it was their responsibility to get this scheduled. I offered to come out and inspect it (for free), if they wanted, which they declined.

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector, Mike Boyd, was friendly, thorough, and very knowledgable. He walked us through everything, whether there was an issue or not, so that we were familiar with best practices in care and upkeep for the property. The report that he left with us was also very helpful and will serve as a great reference guide down the road. Overall, we were very happy with Mike's service and would definitely recommend him and Pillar to Post to anyone in need of a home inspector.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Solid, informative report done in a timely manner

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how the inspector Chris called me before he started the inspection and asked me what my main concerns were about the house. He was receptive to my phone calls during the inspection (I was out of town) and patiently explained his findings and what the implications could be.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service and was confident that the inspection was done correctly. Phone calls and e-mails were answered promptly, technicians were on time, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. Would use again without question.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was incredibly thorough and knowledgable. He was patient and kept his excellent sense of humor while I bombarded him with questions throughout the entire process. I feel like I left the inspection not only with good information to draw on for our purchasing negotiations, but also with a better understanding of how to take care of our new home.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent! On-site print out and service.


Privacy Policy