Pillar To Post
Box 31031
Saskatoon
SK S7H 5S8
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1049 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brad was very knowledgeable and walked me through everything. I feel very comfortable with everything that was discussed and he had a great sense of humour too!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest information.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough. He clearly enjoyed his work and took pride in providing a really good inspection.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and easy! Very accommodating

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you, Al for all the information you gave me verbally at my new residence. I found it very helpful. I also appreciate all the written information that were included with the full written report.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Al Phipps was knowledgable and it was obvious he knew the industry. Answered all our questions. Very personable and professional.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed. The time was taken to explain things properly. Very knowledgable.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a small commercial investment property, so we weren't going to use an inspector, but are so glad we did. There were some structural concerns that were identified, and insights was offered on solutions to the cause. Brad identified some areas that needed to be addressed asap, and gave us peace of mind in a lot of other areas. The gamechanger was him using his experience and knowledge of construction trends in the era it was built to identify a potential asbestos source. The floor tiles were cracking, and after the test came back, asbestos was confirmed to be present.
The tenant for this particular building had a clause in their lease agreement stipulating that the landlord must remove all asbestos at their own cost. Had we closed on the property, and been on the hook for the removal, would have been out of pocket up to an additional 50% of the purchase price.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough and personable.. what's not to like man.

Samuel

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was very thorough and answered everyour question we had as first time home buyers
I appreciated the photos that were taken for the report so we were able to get other opinions on issues that were found

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt like Brad was introducing me to my new home! He is knowledgeable and seems to genuinely enjoy what he does. He pointed out the things that will need regular maintenance - a huge help to a first time home owner.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.T.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was pleased to be able to talk to our inspector by phone as I wasn't able to attend the inspection.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional approach, transparent quotes.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I really liked inspection this time. The reason I gave a 8 out of 10 is because of my privious inspection I got on a different home 7 years ago. I found problems with the house that the inspection should have caught. The reason why I went with pilar to post again is because my realitor highly recommend you guys.
Al was my inspector.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.F.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the house inspection was very thorough

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional & prompt service!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We were not told about a back-water valve that was needed in the basement because a bathroom was installed there. If not for a plumber friend, we would not have known it was necessary.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the friendly, quick and easy service and the results were easy to understand.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was a great company to work with. We have used their services in the past and we're happy to do so again.
Al Phipps was very thorough and spent as much time as we needed to explain the report. He had a great sense of humour to boot!
We would highly recommend this company to anyone.


Privacy Policy