Sylvan of Saginaw
3913 Bay Road
Saginaw
Michigan 48603
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 86 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.G. Sylvan of Saginaw
What could we do to improve?

A better way to show the progress of the student. Conferences are nice, but day to day progress would show me that the time and money is not being wasted.

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Professional and responsive to my son's needs; I think the whole staff has done an excellent job of helping my son navigate through a few areas of weakness

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sade Staffney Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   August 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very professional and helpful.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.G. Sylvan of Saginaw
What could we do to improve?

To increase the intensity of learning, to teach children advanced math and science to prepare them for the competitive tests.

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by William And Rachael Muex Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that my child is able to get that one-on-one assistance that she requires to meet her specific needs. It has been a little over a month since she has started at Sylvan and it's great to hear her say that she has learned something new that helps her understand everyday that she attends. Great job Sylvan!!!

Report a concern   July 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Donna Richardson Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

You really do care about helping the kids.

Report a concern   July 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

My son struggles with math so much that it upsets him and then he does not want to even try.
You make it enjoyable for my son to want to come.

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

My daughter really enjoys going to Sylvan she is now excited to learn. I like that it is individualized.

Report a concern   June 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Your professional take and sincerity toward teaching. You are helping our grandson come to grips with lacking math skills, all without embarrassing him and growing his confidence. Thank you,

Report a concern   May 16, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.W. Sylvan of Saginaw
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The only thing is your prices are so high and you really don't offer a discount.

Report a concern   May 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Welcoming ☺️ the staff is doing a wonderful job helping my child build his confidence with school again

Report a concern   March 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Devonna Rodriguez Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

the individual needs that are addressed to each child.

Report a concern   February 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Joseph has come out of not wanting to read to now reading signs as we are driving. You have helped my son tremendously.

Report a concern   February 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

The communication and the response that I see in my grandson to questions about the program.

Report a concern   January 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.I. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility in schedule

Report a concern   January 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V.O. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Very organized and thorough program. We saw a four point increase in my sons ACT with just 8 hours of instruction.

Report a concern   December 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Individualized attention to the student's subject matter and concern for success! Staff willingness to work to accommodate our work and school schedules.

Report a concern   November 6, 2015 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.J. Sylvan of Saginaw
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The program was just not a good match for our needs. Live & Learn.

Report a concern   October 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Paula Hecht Sylvan of Saginaw
What do you like about our services?

Great staff, nice hours!!


Privacy Policy