Sylvan of Federal Way
32020 1st Ave. S, Suite 109
Federal Way
Washington 98003
United States

Average rating: 8.6 out of 10 based on 119 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Caroline Oskam Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

The great staff and wonderful program that they offer for a wide variety of needs. I noticed a difference with my eight year old son in just a couple of weeks!

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

My son really likes sylvan! I can really see his confidence is improving and he's right on track! Also Jeff is really a great instructor!

Report a concern   August 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Professional staff. Providing a quality teaching.

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.B. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

flexible time for classes, small classes, setting goals according to best learning style, and Parent Meetings

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

That my child enjoys it and is able to communicate what he is working on while he there.

Report a concern   May 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Working with the kids one to one..since my son started coming to sylvan I have noticed imrovements

Report a concern   May 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.T. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Student specific

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.T.K. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

My Son likes going to his Sylvan classes. any time learning is fun for kids it is a win in my book.

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D.H. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Very good overall catering to each child particular needs

Report a concern   March 1, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.K. Sylvan of Federal Way
What could we do to improve?

I recognize that you serve all ages of children. My youngest grandchild is six and she hates coming to tutoring. "It's too long, not fun and we don't get a snack." Two hours is a long time. In first grade I'm sure they rarely sit for longer than 15 minutes at a task. When I mentioned this to the Director, she was clearly insulted. Children learn in different ways. It's not reasonable to expect each one to excel at the same rate. I think your system is too structured.

Report a concern   February 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J.S. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

The individual plans

Report a concern   January 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Janet Astuhuaman Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

patience to teach and see q children if they are understood.

Report a concern   January 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.P. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

It is a fun learning environment!!

Report a concern   December 17, 2015 — Rated 6 out of 10 by T.A.G. Sylvan of Federal Way
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Service is very expensive and teacher student ratio is 3-1 so you don't get that much help

Report a concern   December 16, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.J.F. Sylvan of Federal Way
What could we do to improve?

Price is high!

Report a concern   December 11, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

The service is great and my child feels very comfortable

Report a concern   December 10, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.G. Sylvan of Federal Way
What could we do to improve?

More time each session devoted to helping student with homework

Report a concern   November 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

The teachers really care about the students and the staff is very responsive. My son attended classes at Sylvan a few years ago and now that he is in AP classes he recognized that he would need help in getting and staying organized, so he asked to return to Sylvan. Lauren has done a great job of motivating him and helping him learn to stay on track. And, he enjoys Sylvan so much he asked to attend 4 days a week and willingly rides his bike 2 miles to get there when I can't provide a ride. For me, that's a WIN!

Report a concern   August 30, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.F. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Summer camps that get kids to learn in a fun and creative way that they love. Video related robots!

Report a concern   August 1, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Small group sizes. Teachers that care and actually want success.


Privacy Policy