Sylvan of Federal Way
32020 1st Ave. S, Suite 109
Federal Way
Washington 98003
United States

Average rating: 8.5 out of 10 based on 129 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.L. Sylvan of Federal Way
What could we do to improve?

The person who taught the coding class could be more friendly or social with the parents

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

This is a fabulous facility with a very caring staff. Lloy is an outstanding center director and is very mindful of improving every customers education level. My children are better off having taken their summer math skills program, and I feel they are well-equipped to tackle the new school year. A+ for Sylvan and their educational approach!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.B. Sylvan of Federal Way
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's the price that is extremely high. I love the instructors and how they motivate my kid, who looks forward to attending classes. But the cost is unreasonable.

Response from Sylvan of Federal Way:

HI Barbara -

I'm so glad to hear you love our instructors (they are really great, aren't they?) and they are so motivating. Please come check with me next time you are in the center and we can chat about your tuition concerns.

Darcy

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lana & Jon Hauge Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Very nice staff to deal with: professional, kind & willing to work with ever changing schedules.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W.C. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Conference & updating on how our daughter is doing (her progress)

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carly & Andre Lenoir Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

So far so good, but the simple fact that my daughter has a dedicated time each week to get personalized help with school is helping her relationship with learning tremendously

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.T.B. Sylvan of Federal Way
What could we do to improve?

We haven't been attending very long so it would be hard to say at this time.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.L.N. Sylvan of Federal Way
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn't like that there was one tutor to 4 kids. If I'm paying $50 an hour I expect my daughter to get more one on one time with the tutor.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.M. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Small group setting.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Phong Le Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

I like the way Sylvan organize and teach . I would recommend to friends , but for most people it is hard to afford it.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karen Snyder Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Everyone made Breezy welcome and gave her so much confidence...tailored her studies to fit her needs..
Thank you, Breezy has passed the practice ASVAB test and is preparing for her final ASVAB test and Medical so she can continue on her journey, boot camp...and NAVY...
Thanks again

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Caroline & Tony Oskam Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

The great staff and wonderful program that they offer for a wide variety of needs. I noticed a difference with my eight year old son in just a couple of weeks!

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

My son really likes sylvan! I can really see his confidence is improving and he's right on track! Also Jeff is really a great instructor!

Report a concern   June 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.B. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

flexible time for classes, small classes, setting goals according to best learning style, and Parent Meetings

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

That my child enjoys it and is able to communicate what he is working on while he there.

Report a concern   May 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Working with the kids one to one..since my son started coming to sylvan I have noticed imrovements

Report a concern   May 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.T. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Student specific

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.T.K. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

My Son likes going to his Sylvan classes. any time learning is fun for kids it is a win in my book.

Report a concern   March 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.D.H. Sylvan of Federal Way
What do you like about our services?

Very good overall catering to each child particular needs

Report a concern   March 1, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.K. Sylvan of Federal Way
What could we do to improve?

I recognize that you serve all ages of children. My youngest grandchild is six and she hates coming to tutoring. "It's too long, not fun and we don't get a snack." Two hours is a long time. In first grade I'm sure they rarely sit for longer than 15 minutes at a task. When I mentioned this to the Director, she was clearly insulted. Children learn in different ways. It's not reasonable to expect each one to excel at the same rate. I think your system is too structured.


Privacy Policy