Sylvan of Amherst
4927 Main Street
Amherst
New York 14226
United States

Average rating: 9.0 out of 10 based on 119 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lynn Kulik Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

The commitment to my child's learning.

Report a concern   August 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

I like that you make it fun for my daughter

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

You trained professionals makes learning fun for my son.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.F. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

Sara's enthusiasm for the class and she feels she's learning

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

OUr family appreciated the fact that the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. They built relationships with our children and we felt that they were genuine in doing so. We also appreciated the mix that our "camp" had - reading, writing, robotics etc. It was a really good fit for our children. In addition, our children, 6 and 8 were able to take it together, thus creating a comfort zone, in particular for our daughter who is newer to doing such activities.

Report a concern   August 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Erica Fray Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff always willing to help make my daughters experience better and help her reach her potential !!! She loves it there !

Report a concern   July 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kristan Jakubowski Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

Great facility, friendly staff, it's a great environment for learning. My daughter looks forward to going!!

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

I like the small group tutor sessions !

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by N.S.G. Sylvan of Amherst
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

My son Maxwell Eastman attended a review class for Geometry regents review. He was struggling with Math all year and I thought Sylvan could help and he would have a better understanding. He failed with a 35% and my niece that also attended the class with Max failed with 53%. I am very disappointed that I spent the money, wasted my time, and traveling over 40 minutes thinking I was doing the best thing for my son. I'm not responding to ask for handouts but only to inform Sylvan that something needs to change in the future for other students.

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rachelle Davis Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

The individualized lesson plan,encouragement and support given to my daughter.

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.O. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

The confidence it installed in my daughter was a testament to the time the instructors took with her. She commented that she did not feel rushed or pressured, and enjoyed learning in this environment.

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.B. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful staff. Very attentive and honest.

Report a concern   May 9, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.M. Sylvan of Amherst
What could we do to improve?

Provide enough material for all children taking the course.

Report a concern   May 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Abraham Muhammad Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

I enjoy everything about Sylvan in Williamsville. My daughter loves going there and she has progressed faster than the standard 60 0r 70 hours required for an advance in grade level.

Report a concern   April 11, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.S. Sylvan of Amherst
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We have only been going 3 weeks and not seen much improvement in grades and daughter states she plays games and not really doing much
Also thought I would have more feedback from Sylvan on what was done at each session or at least once a week

Report a concern   April 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

The friendly teachers, the atmosphere , the way they are willing to work with your schedule. Its an amazing place. I am really glad my son can be a part of Sylvan.

Report a concern   April 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

Your staff is very professional & helpful to the needs of my child. He is making so many improvements since starting with you.

Report a concern   April 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.L. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very professional and warm. I like the open communication and flexibility with scheduling.

Report a concern   March 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Sylvan of Amherst
What do you like about our services?

Really friendly and attentive. My daughter feels really comfortable learning there.


Privacy Policy