Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
7862 North Academy Blvd.
Colorado Springs
Colorado 80920
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 115 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R.K. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Very structured and staff members seemed be very energetic, passionate and care about my child success. I like the approach of strengthening areas of weakness to create a more solid foundation. Using this method has improved my sons math skills trememdously.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.M. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Open communication! Friendly staff, and the pure fact that my son likes going and is improving overall!

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lorenzo & Clare Garbiso Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Kari and her entire team are passionate and devoted to every individual students needs. They are caring and genuine expressing confidence in what they do. Even after a few weeks our daughter is showing marked positive progress in areas where she has struggled for years. Thank you everyone !

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.M. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

They have been very helpful to my daughter

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lindsey Holland Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

My kids had a lot of fun doing constructive and educational activities. They were always excited to attend classes.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Rea Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

My daughter wanted to increase her ACT score and after researching various options, we decided to hire SYLVAN LEARNING to help. We enrolled her into the ACT test prep class which encompassed 5 weeks, 2x weekly, 3 hours per visit. Her final class with Mr. Swiontek was just a few days before the ACT retest. We anxiously awaited results and were POSITIVELY THRILLED to find that her score increased 4 points...amazing!! To be honest, we weren't sure if increased test scores were the norm (as stated by numerous reviews that we read prior to signing up), but decided to give it a go. This was the best course of action we could have possibly chosen, and we can't thank Kari & Mr. Swiontek enough for guiding us! Thanks to the stupendous SYLVAN team for taking such a keen personal interest in our daughter's success. The increased ACT score will have a positive and lasting effect on our daughter's college education for years to come!

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Rich & Lee Ann Coleman Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

The progress I have seen in my son is amazing­čśť

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.M. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Seems like everyone is dedicated in helping my child become successful

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility for one on one ACT prep tutoring

Report a concern   September 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.M.D. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is so great. Our daughter is doing so much better. Kari and her team are awesome!

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.T. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

How accommodating this center is with my crazy schedule.

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

I love the personalized tutoring and the relaxed, no stress environment they were in.

Report a concern   August 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Eric Billig Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are wonderful. They make my son love what he is learning and give him added confidence for school.
I also appreciate how flexible the school is recognizing and accomodating the multiple schedule pressures from other various extraciricular activities my son has.

Report a concern   August 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Z. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Your staff does a great job working with my child to meet him where he is in his learning.

Report a concern   July 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

How awesome Kari and her entire staff are.

Report a concern   July 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Friendly & helpful.

Report a concern   April 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dara Grooms Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

We love Sylvan! Everyone there is so friendly, and my daughter is so excited to come every Wednesday and Friday! Within about 3 weeks she was showing improvement, and gained a lot of confidence at school!

Report a concern   April 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stefanie Broome Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with and have found the way that my child learns as opposed to 'this is how it's done.'

Report a concern   April 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.B. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

We are biased - all of our children had Mr. Swiontek as a teacher and loved him. It is hard for my son to be in a class for 3 hours after a day of school, but with Mr. Swiontek it's good. (We signed him up for the ACT prep class.

Report a concern   April 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Sylvan of Northern Colorado Springs
What do you like about our services?

My daughter likes going to Sylvan. She has learned many new skills at Sylvan before learning them in school which has given her more confidence.


Privacy Policy