Sylvan of Semmes
8020 Moffett Rd.
Semmes
Alabama 36575
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 128 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

my sons math grades has improved a lot he got a e all 4 quarters and passed summer school with a c i think from attending sylvan in a short period of time he started there in april

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is friendly, professional, and very helpful.

Report a concern   July 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

The sessions are individualized to each child and their learning style.

Report a concern   July 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.W. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

How they were knowledgeable about the various programs and very reasonable.

Report a concern   June 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very friendly and gives good suggestions on how to improve my daughter's learning.

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.H. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

Everything. I like the times on Saturday.

Report a concern   May 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Thornton Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

They have a positive setting for the children, and they do their best not to have a school setting but the children learn quickly. They have great progress with the child and make it interesting in order for the children to learn. My child loves being here, and that says a lot because he is so withdrawn.

Report a concern   April 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

Hands on and work with your child according to their need.

Report a concern   April 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

Very interactive with parent and teacher

Report a concern   March 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

we got results quickly

Report a concern   March 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

You're eager to work with the children, you have a good payment plan and it seems your program is very much on point.

Report a concern   January 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.K. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that children are treated as individuals,even though they are sometimes part of a group. Giving feedback to parents and building confidence is also a plus for this company.

Report a concern   December 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.H. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

My child is showing improvement and the staff is very caring

Report a concern   December 8, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

The patience of your instructors

Report a concern   November 11, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.S. Sylvan of Semmes
What could we do to improve?

Reduce rates.

Report a concern   October 24, 2015 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.P. Sylvan of Semmes
What could we do to improve?

Nothing, very happy

Report a concern   October 22, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was nice, and apparently the time our daughter spent there over the summer helped her tremendously, as she started 1st grade advanced and has remained at the head of her class. We will be returning.

Report a concern   October 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allyson Drinkard Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

This Sylvan location has a very friendly staff. They work wonderfully with the children. My son is learning so much, and he can't wait to go to his sessions each week. Becoming apart of the Sylvan family is one of the best decisions I could have made for my child.

Report a concern   September 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Tonya Izzio Sylvan of Semmes
What do you like about our services?

The staff is friendly. Teachers really helping my child

Report a concern   July 23, 2015 — Rated 5 out of 10 by S.G. Sylvan of Semmes
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

One of the teachers made one of my girls feel inadequate and showed sarcasm. I feel I made a mistake as a parent for placing my trust in this group.

Response from Sylvan of Semmes:

Posted non July 24th: I am the owner of the North Mobile Sylvan. I am extremely saddened to hear your daughter, or any student, has had an experience that did anything other than lift her up. It goes against the core values of our business as well as my personal mission...we are about making students feel good about themselves and about learning in a safe, nurturing environment. I will be calling you later today to gather more information concerning this incident to help ensure it doesn't happen again to any student on my watch.

Regards,
Cynthia Landrum'


Privacy Policy