Sylvan of Sycamore
1711 DeKalb Avenue Unit 3
Sycamore
Illinois 60178
United States

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   June 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.G. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

It seems to be really helping my child!

Response from Sylvan of Sycamore:

She is doing great! Such a pleasure to have in class!!

Report a concern   April 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

The robotics class is a mixture of studies: reading (directions), math & science. My son had fun learning!

Report a concern   March 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Karen Nikkila Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

I like that you have dedicated/educated instructors to help students that are struggling and help them gain confidence in order to be successful.

Report a concern   January 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Cherie Hiland Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

I like that you offer something above and beyond what the schools offer in terms of STEM-based classes. My son has really enjoyed it!

Report a concern   November 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, welcoming environment. Everyone is helpful and looking out for our daughters well being.

Report a concern   September 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

The one on one and if my daughter doesn't get something then she feels very comfortable asking for help.

Report a concern   April 7, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.C. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

I like the hours, friendly staff, and quality of tutoring my son is receiving.

Report a concern   March 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Taruna Patel Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

Yes

Report a concern   February 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

My son is involved in a robotics class at his school. He loves the activities, is learning new things and interacting with new friends. Each week after the class, his instructor sends an email about what the kids had done, along with pictures of the kids working. It is nice to know what kinds of activities he is doing and to be able to ask him about what he'd learned during class.
It is convenient, too, that his class is held at school, right after his school day is over. With other activities at night, it is nice to not have to run out after work/school to the Sylvan Center.
Wendy was very helpful in explaining the different classes available and following up to see if we had additional questions or concerns.
I certainly plan on signing my son up for additional classes at Sylvan. I feel it is a good investment in my son's education and a good value!

Response from Sylvan of Sycamore:

I am so glad that he has a had a fabulous experience so far and look forward to seeing him more!

Report a concern   February 22, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, not pushy ,

Report a concern   February 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

I like that it is more personal for my child (no more than 3 children to a teacher)and that the material taught is geared specifically to the area(s) in which my child is struggling. The teachers and directors are all really kind and easy to talk to. My child is not afraid to approach her teachers and that is a big deal.

Report a concern   July 31, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Kathie Harnden Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

Sylvan provided a very well organized and detailed ACT prep class for John. There was plenty of one-on-one and/or small group contact with the instructors that allowed for individual questions and review. John shared that it provided him with strategies and techniques upon taking the ACT that he'd not been exposed to before. I am confident that John's score on the ACT will improve come Sept. The on-line feature is very nice so that he can continue to review and practice independently leading up to the test. Thanks much for your help!

Report a concern   June 24, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

convenience, measurable results

Report a concern   April 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

Very personable

Report a concern   December 27, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J.C. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

Kayla loves working with the staff. We've noticed a difference in Kayla shortly after starting Sylvan's. Kayla's confidence has really started to be noticed by her teachers and us:) Thank you!

Response from Sylvan of Sycamore:

Kayla is an absolute joy to work with and I am so happy that her confidence is shining through already! All the credit goes to her and her hard work!

Report a concern   September 11, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

GREAT GROUP OF PEOPLE

Report a concern   June 24, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

one-on-one learning

Response from Sylvan of Sycamore:

Diane,
Thanks for your high rating! I'm glad we can help make a summer filled with learning fun! Please let us know if there's anything else we can help with.
Wendy

Report a concern   June 4, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.G. Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

The staff has been great and the kids say they are having fun learning

Report a concern   April 19, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Idalija (Ida) Mishler Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

My daughters reading improved, nice clean enviroment, friendly teachers.

Response from Sylvan of Sycamore:

Miss D was a pleasure to have in class! Look forward to seeing her this summer!

Report a concern   April 1, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kathy Doss Sylvan of Sycamore
What do you like about our services?

You are very good at helping the students understand information .


Privacy Policy