Sylvan of Troy
3290 West Big Beaver
Troy
Michigan 48084
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 178 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

Daughter enjoys learning while earning tokens

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Scott And Jill Howell Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

The experience you have in proven methods for teaching kids how to be better students.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sanjay Gupta Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

Our Sylvan experience has been very positive, right from initial planning to actual class time. My son enjoyed the interaction with his teacher(s); they focused on areas that we had discussed and modified it during the course as they worked with my son. They were very adaptive and attentive to the needs for my son's learning success. As per my son, his teachers were very knowledgeable and senior teachers that knew what is expected for high school and SAT level work. I feel it was a wise investment and good use of summertime to positively re-enforce new and correct concepts through learning at Sylvan.

Report a concern   July 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

I like how you have the resources and materials available for students and that it is aligned with the common core. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The positive environment has had a huge impact on my son.

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

The fact that my son seem very excited about learn which is something that has never happend before.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

Each student's program is different from all others because Sylvan created a program based on where a child is academically when they walk through the door. We have tried Others programs in our area however none of them took the time to see where there maybe holes in their skill set. sylvan does just that. It builds a strong foundation which in turn gives the child confidence as they continue to learn.
On the other end of it, our daughter is two grades ahead in reading. She said she wants to be three grades ahead in reading ...Sylvan can do that too!

Report a concern   July 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lauren Sharp Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

My child enjoys her sessions and is excited to attend.

Report a concern   July 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and genuinely concerned about the success of my student.

Report a concern   June 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.R.B. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

Sierra loves coming to Sylvan!!

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark And Donnetta Bell Bryan Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

The care you take with the kids you tutor. My son feel comfortable with you. Can not wait to see the progress he makes.

Report a concern   May 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

friendliness, a smile goes a long way. always have time to answer my questions.

Report a concern   May 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

We are very happy with the progress our son has made. We feel the effort to work with Noah's school teachers went above and beyond what we or the teachers were expecting.

Report a concern   May 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

The ability to explain a problem in a way that allows the child to feel good about himself

Report a concern   May 15, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.P. Sylvan of Troy
What could we do to improve?

Because I look for support for my daughter to be prepared for the test that she will have in her school. The tutor teach algebra, but I think is not a support or guide for the test that she will have.

Report a concern   April 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

Communication was the best and they cared very much about my children.

Report a concern   March 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.I.I. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

I like how caring the staff seems to be. The follow up on each part of the course and they are very friendly.

Report a concern   March 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

The center really knows my child and what he needs to be successful at his weaknesses.

Report a concern   February 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andrea Moore Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

The instructors are very knowledgable,professional and very friendly.

Report a concern   January 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.W. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

great

Report a concern   September 27, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K. Sylvan of Troy
What do you like about our services?

I like the testing that allows the program to be tailored to my child. My child likes the rewards.


Privacy Policy