Sylvan of West Bloomfield
5829 West Maple
West Bloomfield
Michigan 48322
United States

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 108 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.W. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The improvement in my child's grades. The progress reports.

Report a concern   October 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

It is convenient to schedule and the tutoring has helped!

Report a concern   September 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

My son has improved in his math skills so much with the support of Sylvan. They are willing to help in any way possible and are very flexible.

Report a concern   September 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The program appears to be working in regard to identifying parts of math and science that has been missed throughout the standard education process.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.C. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The staffs are great and caring!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Our son improved so much, we signed up our younger son.

Report a concern   August 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The followon website

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.D. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

No comments at this time.

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Sylvan's system of teaching itself is very methodical. Our daughter is going into 8 grade now but Sylvan has been part of our lives since she was in pre-school. She's been able to stay ahead of her grade level by being continuously tutored in math, reading, writing, study skills, and the STEM course. It's been really helpful to us that everything is at one location. Alex, Devin, Angela and all the teachers are very knowledgeable, pleasant, and accommodating.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very professional staff and excellent service !

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

All the teachers are excellent! I also the the individual approach used to helping ALL kids succeed! I appreciate the team's flexibility in adapting the lessons to what each child needs.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

I would like more parent involvement. I would like to know how she is doing and what she is doing each dsy

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Erin Silverman Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

A lot of one on one help for my child.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Everybody is very nice and helpful, thank you all

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mercy Amah Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful staff and accommodating

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The small groups and one-on-one attention

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Best Service

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.A. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

I would like to have small weekly feedback to know what did my kid do at the center.
Also the session should be 1 hour and I don't think my son meet his tutor for complete one hour.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.C. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have spoken with Angela and she has worked a plan out for my son reading comprehension


Privacy Policy