Sylvan of West Bloomfield
5829 West Maple
West Bloomfield
Michigan 48322
United States

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 89 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, efficient,

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Personalized! The methodology is easy to follow and makes rational sense.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Hughes Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are so friendly and accommodating. My son never complains about going to tutoring, because he sees the results of his hard work and knows he is getting stronger in his math skills. I also like the fact that I know exactly where he is in his progress - what he has mastered and what he is currently working on.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very Friendly And My Son's Seems To Be improving

Report a concern   July 13, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.E. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The program is good but I don't like the way I was treated when I had to take my son out of the program because of financial reasons

Report a concern   July 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.J. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Flexible, professional

Report a concern   May 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Individual attention.

Report a concern   April 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Internet

Report a concern   April 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

It developed a curriculum specific to my sons needs and he likes it. The staff is also great!

Report a concern   April 2, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Hayward Little Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The consistent level of feedback provided during the assessment meetings. Help to understand areas and ways to improve.

Report a concern   March 16, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.M. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

After weeks of studying and giving up 4 hours each Saturday morning, our daughter barely improved her test score. She said the person who lead things wasn't very friendly or would just give them something to do and leave the room. Her timing is still off and she didn't finish all of the sections which was her initial problem. Some things she does feel more confident in, however not enough to warrant the price, the time or the effort. She feels terrible about herself.

Report a concern   March 3, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.K. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had my son come in for ACT prep and they put him in with a group of extremely young students and the work that was given to him and the tutoring made available was not relevant to his age group

Report a concern   February 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The convenience of having tutoring available on an as needed basis with experienced knowledgeable tutors.

Report a concern   January 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

We first started with Sylvan Learning Center when my child was in third grade and altered subject areas throughout the years for assistance. My child is now a senior in high school with a 4.0 grade point average. I love the tailored approach to my child. The instructors knew better how to teach the subject than my child's own school teachers. I was also able to add additional study hours during the week to assist with difficult subjects or before tests. The staff is super great!

Report a concern   January 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marlene Elwell Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The student learns that for which he has signed up for and the efficiency of the office, along with the attentive staff.

Report a concern   January 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Allison Givens Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

That their so through in what they do and really teach you.

Report a concern   January 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Renee Apkurian Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service and extremely professional. My daughter is in the reading program and STEM math program both and loves it! Best experience we've had for tutoring services! Recommend their ACT prep for juniors and seniors!

Report a concern   December 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gloria Taylor Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The one on one assistance that he is receiving. He is now beginning to understand chemistry and geometry

Report a concern   November 22, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The personal care and attention.

Report a concern   November 11, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.K. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Personalized coaching and approachable staff


Privacy Policy