Sylvan of West Bloomfield
5829 West Maple
West Bloomfield
Michigan 48322
United States

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 102 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very professional staff and excellent service !

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

All the teachers are excellent! I also the the individual approach used to helping ALL kids succeed! I appreciate the team's flexibility in adapting the lessons to what each child needs.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

I would like more parent involvement. I would like to know how she is doing and what she is doing each dsy

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Erin Silverman Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

A lot of one on one help for my child.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Everybody is very nice and helpful, thank you all

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

My kids actually enjoy going to Sylvan, and the staff is great.

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mercy Amah Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful staff and accommodating

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The small groups and one-on-one attention

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.S. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

I'd like my child to spend the full hour...he was let go 10 minutes early today.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Best Service

Report a concern   November 9, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.A. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

I would like to have small weekly feedback to know what did my kid do at the center.
Also the session should be 1 hour and I don't think my son meet his tutor for complete one hour.

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.C. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have spoken with Angela and she has worked a plan out for my son reading comprehension

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Z.I. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What could we do to improve?

Lower the price of the tuitions

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gloria Taylor Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The prompt and efficient manner in which you provide service.

Report a concern   October 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.C. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Friendly

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, efficient,

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Personalized! The methodology is easy to follow and makes rational sense.

Report a concern   August 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amy Hughes Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

The teachers are so friendly and accommodating. My son never complains about going to tutoring, because he sees the results of his hard work and knows he is getting stronger in his math skills. I also like the fact that I know exactly where he is in his progress - what he has mastered and what he is currently working on.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
What do you like about our services?

Very Friendly And My Son's Seems To Be improving

Report a concern   July 13, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.E. Sylvan of West Bloomfield
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The program is good but I don't like the way I was treated when I had to take my son out of the program because of financial reasons


Privacy Policy