Sylvan of San Ramon
2270 Camino Ramon
San Ramon
California 94583
United States

Average rating: 8.8 out of 10 based on 55 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by P.S. Sylvan of San Ramon
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were told that they will make 5 project and 5 write up on the projects. they will get to take the projects after the class.

But after investing on money and time ,I did not see the write up or projects. So i do not know where the investment go. Kids did not bring any write up home and they did not get to keep the robotic projects.

The fees that they charge is not less. And for marking purpose they handover a T-shirt, bottle, etc with the logo on it. The best marketing strategy would be if the kids can show case their knowledge and projects.

The people /staff are well spoken, polite and they accommodated my request regarding the time. Beyond that I did not see any return of value ( in terms of time and money).

5 rating is for the assumption that my kid probably learnt something.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.V. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly staff. Accommodative schedule and flexible.
Above all, makes the concepts easy to understand. My 5 yr old could grasp it all and won't stop talking about the robotics class.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.L. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Staff are friendly and explained clearly. My son especially likes the reward token system.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Daniel Zhou Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

My kid is very happy and even eager to come to the learning class every time.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

I like that you give the kids the confidence that they need and the fact that the kids feel safe there

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

My daughter is doing so much better and already has improved self confidence! Thank you!

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

My son enjoys his sessions and is more focused on his studies.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

What I like about Sylvan is the curriculum they use and the method of teaching which really motivates the student.

Report a concern   July 17, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.L. Sylvan of San Ramon
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It's too early to know if I'd recommend.

Report a concern   June 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Afsoon Mirzai Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Hunesty, encouraging

Report a concern   June 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by U.P. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

student/teacher ratio, flexibility with schedule, teacher-parent conferences and feedback

Report a concern   June 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.L. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

The tutors are very involved in working with the children, and knowing their strengthens and weaknesses to improve on.

Report a concern   May 25, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by G.L. Sylvan of San Ramon
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The grades and report cards have not shown any improvements. In fact, the grades and report cards of both children have declined in both subjects they are receiving tutoring service.

The Sylvan assessment has shown improvement but the purpose we began with Sylvan is because of school grades.

Report a concern   March 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Both my kids are doing better in school have more confidence and the flexibility that you provide us too is just wonderful it's just a great piece of mine. Everyone is thoughtful and nice. We're grateful that we found you guys!!!!! 😊😉

Report a concern   December 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.K. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Karen is very accommodating. She works with our schedule and she really cares about our son and wants him to succeed. All of the staff are great!

Report a concern   October 23, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

good schedule, helps my daughter with math homeowrk and review.

Report a concern   October 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Great teachers! Patience! Reliable!

Report a concern   October 1, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Christine Mc Kinney Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

The team at San Ramon has a welcoming atmosphere where my son feels comfortable attending the program. He's excited to go to his sessions and always leaves his sessions with a positive attitude. The team is also very detailed in communication with me, so I feel I have a very strong understanding of what they're currently working on and what the goals are.

Report a concern   September 9, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Willing to work with parent and student

Report a concern   August 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Sylvan of San Ramon
What do you like about our services?

Works! I like how you work on specific issues when brought to ur attention.


Privacy Policy