Thomas Harmeyer
1260 Texas Avenue, Ste F
Alexandria
Louisiana 71301-4853
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 150 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

The staff at Sylvan has been remarkable. My son has attended Sylvan for almost 3 years and I must say that the patience that the staff exhibits and the love and care that they give is unmatchable and uncompareable.

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

You keep them attentive

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brenda Dawson Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, organized and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   May 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

The competency of the staff as well as of the instructors.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.A. Thomas Harmeyer
What could we do to improve?

we were only there for 5 weeks so I understand that it may not have been enough time. I don't think my child got any more attention than I give her at home. Her grades did not improve much.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by H.J. Thomas Harmeyer
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just don't feel I get enough feed back on my child.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.B.S. Thomas Harmeyer
What could we do to improve?

Will let you know when I get the results from my son's next ACT Test

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.A. Thomas Harmeyer
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have not met this person.I have met Margaret Maffett.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

very flexible. They work with the family to accommodate our schedule and what is best for the student.

Report a concern   February 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.M.A. Thomas Harmeyer
What could we do to improve?

For older students - set regular checks to make them communicate with you if their needs are being met. Once a child gets to high school they need to be able to articulate their own needs and they need to practice with a safe environment - I think you would be that for a lot of kids.

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hope Gagnard Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

Communication with the instructors and their willingness to cooperate with me as a parent.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.C. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

very friendly

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B.T.O.L. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and friendly staff.

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ginger Vaughn Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

My son feels very confident and comfortable about taking his ACT exam. Thanks to you guys.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

My son loves coming . Thank you for all of your help . We couldn't do it without Sylvan

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L.S. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

They were very concerned and helpful.

Report a concern   September 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.D.B. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

everyone is really nice

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff an they try to help as much as they can!

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Thomas Harmeyer
What do you like about our services?

student focused assistance, flexible scheduling to meet a busy students needs, caring staff that builds up students confidence


Privacy Policy