Sylvan of Alexandria
1260 Texas Avenue
Alexandria
Louisiana 71301
United States

Average rating: 9.1 out of 10 based on 138 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.D.B. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

everyone is really nice

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff an they try to help as much as they can!

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

student focused assistance, flexible scheduling to meet a busy students needs, caring staff that builds up students confidence

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Individual attention students receive

Report a concern   August 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephanie Chambers Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Everything.

Report a concern   August 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Connie Abel Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

personalized for what the child needs. Work with us on the times that work for us.

Report a concern   August 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sarah Rasmussen Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

I really enjoyed the fact that everyone was super nice. Along with that, my tutor, Candice, was very helpful. She definitely got on my level and explained anything I questioned. Can't thank Sylvan of Alexandria enough for helping me succeed with something that once was very difficult! You guys rock! Thank you.

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, caring, love of teaching, kind

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Attentive to child needs. Friendly Staff

Report a concern   July 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Effective teachers.

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.S. Sylvan of Alexandria
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not a good social environment for introverted child. Don't think that the service was worth the cost.

Report a concern   July 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

the joy I see in my granddaughters face

Report a concern   June 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elizabeth Bond Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

I love that the staff are so friendly and outgoing! When you walk in, everyone is smiling and it's so welcoming! My son is excited about going to school and that makes my life so much easier!!!!

Report a concern   June 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Porter Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very professional. They are willing to answer any and all questions a concerned parent may have regarding their programs. They are not impatient or condescending but have a genuine attitude of graciousness and willingness to assist in any way they can.

Report a concern   June 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christy Smith Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with and my daughter loves going.

Report a concern   April 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Cheryl Bordelon Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Ease of scheduling. Friendly, helpful and qualified staff

Report a concern   March 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Toni Martin Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and top notch teachers.

Report a concern   March 5, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.M.C. Sylvan of Alexandria
What could we do to improve?

Sylvans is very expensive!!!! I feel that sylvans should offer more deals and discounts! My husband has to take on extra hours to pay for sylvans!!! I know that sylvans would get many more customers if they were to lower their price per hour. Instead of putting all that money in advertising. Save that money and lower prices. I have mentioned sylvans to a couple parents at my sons school and their exact response is very very very expensive and that they would hire a private tutor for their child. In fact. I am thinking of doing he same exact thing. I have paid for a testing which was $100 and then pay $75 for registration fee. And then continue on $47 an hour. My son just got through 14 hours. I believe that I should get something. Could we exchange the tokens he has earn for discounts. Because the prizes are very cheep. It's like they go to the dollar tree for the prizes. The staff are very nice!!!! My son enjoys seeing them. I just need some kind of deal to help me pay for sylvans. I just paid $565 for last month for 12 hours. The economy is not the best. I WILL NOT continue paying this out ragous amount. When I find a great private tutor I'm planning on leaveing sylvans. And I would not recommend sylvans because the PRICE IS OUTRAGEOUS!!!

Report a concern   January 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

My child enjoys coming and we see grade improvement.

Response from Sylvan of Alexandria:

Thanked her with an email.

Report a concern   December 26, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.L. Sylvan of Alexandria
What do you like about our services?

They work! Sylvan has helped my son to perform better in school, and his perception of his abilities has improved. I highly recommend Sylvan!

Response from Sylvan of Alexandria:

responded to her with an email of thanks!


Privacy Policy