Yoder

Average rating: 8.9 out of 10 based on 206 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.H. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

I like the availability

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Easy scheduling and keeping my child motivated to learn

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by P.A.C.G. Yoder
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Stop pitching to sign up for more classes. At the parent teacher meetings, don't be in a rush to get the parent's signature on the performance review form. Take time to discuss the child's strengths and areas of improvement. I get the sense that the coordinator is trying to tick off the items in a check list. Also, be warm and friendly in your interactions.

Report a concern   October 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.A.A.M. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

The people we have met at Sylvan are very knowledgeable about teaching and what seems to work best for our son. All the Sylvan employees that we have worked with are eager and happy to help in all matters.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.A.J.C. Yoder
What could we do to improve?

Sylvan needs to offer more discounts to their long-term customers. At ~$50/hour, it becomes very cost prohibitive to continue the service when your child is trying to meet 2 - 4 hours per week, e.g. $100-$200/week. Investing in a child's education is the best investment someone can make; however, it has to be reasonable. At $50/hour, it is more expensive than college credit hours.

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Valerie Sulfaro Yoder
What do you like about our services?

I think Sylvan and its staff do an excellent job! Needs are personalized and I feel everyone truly cares about my daughter. Thank you!

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Professional and responsive to my son's needs; I think the whole staff has done an excellent job of helping my son navigate through a few areas of weakness

Report a concern   August 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sade Staffney Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   August 18, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.T. Yoder
What could we do to improve?

There were a few minor issue I had logging into the website and my step son had some issues too. Also, he missed two classes and the only option to make up the work was for his to do two 1 on 1 sessions at an additional cost. I think the 1 on 1 sessions should have been offered at a discounted cost (maybe 50%). Given that it's summer, you would expect that kids will miss some sessions.

Report a concern   August 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very professional and helpful.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.G. Yoder
What could we do to improve?

To increase the intensity of learning, to teach children advanced math and science to prepare them for the competitive tests.

Report a concern   August 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.M. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

helpful learning math

Report a concern   August 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by William And Rachael Muex Yoder
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that my child is able to get that one-on-one assistance that she requires to meet her specific needs. It has been a little over a month since she has started at Sylvan and it's great to hear her say that she has learned something new that helps her understand everyday that she attends. Great job Sylvan!!!

Report a concern   July 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.D.P. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Good teacher to pupil ratio. The structure keeps our grand-daughter's interest in learning. She is showing improvement.

Report a concern   July 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Donna Richardson Yoder
What do you like about our services?

You really do care about helping the kids.

Report a concern   July 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

My son struggles with math so much that it upsets him and then he does not want to even try.
You make it enjoyable for my son to want to come.

Report a concern   June 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

The homework help is wonderful.

Report a concern   June 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Baldauf Yoder
What do you like about our services?

very accommodating with schedules
some of the kindest people I've met are employed there
my daughters are excelling because of the support

Report a concern   June 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

My daughter really enjoys going to Sylvan she is now excited to learn. I like that it is individualized.

Report a concern   June 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Yoder
What do you like about our services?

Your professional take and sincerity toward teaching. You are helping our grandson come to grips with lacking math skills, all without embarrassing him and growing his confidence. Thank you,


Privacy Policy