Sylvan of Jersey City
26 Journal Square
Jersey City
New Jersey 07306
United States

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Suzanne Doering Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

The sylvan staff & facility is fantastic. I'm so glad I enrolled my son there. Their staff is very professional. The facility is very clean. In the short amount of time my son is there they have worked wonders. It's worth every penny. Thank you sylvan.
Suzanne Doering & family

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.P. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

It convenient to my house for me and my son

Report a concern   March 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.D. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I like it because the tutoring has helped my daughter improve and the employees are very courteous as well as responsible

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lucille Leslie Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

It's not to many people in the class so the attention and needs are met

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Navneet Tuteja Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

The staff is very friendly and this helped my daughter to look forward to her weekly lessons.

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.F. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

small group setting; friendly, personable staff; waiting area with view of study area for parents.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Chaguay Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

The Best !!!!

Report a concern   June 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Very good interaction with the children and a very good approach to covering the curriculum .the child feels very confident in this setting and is made to feel that lessons can be fun

Report a concern   May 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vishali Sundaram Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Tailor made for each and every child!!!

Report a concern   April 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I haven't had a review on how's my daughter is doing or if there is any progress on her. I would like to know like to know how she's doing. I would really appreciate if she gets little work from Sylvan to review what she did in class so I can work from home as well. Thank You!

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yelena Dobric Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Commitment to excellence.

Availability of Sylvan staff and management. Willingness to adjust approach as needed, throughout our engagement.

Genuine excitement of staff (center director Anna Dilks, center owner Anthony DiGiacomo, and tutor Christine) when my son showed amazing improvement, exceeding even his own expectations...:)

I have to say Sylvan stuck with us through thick and thin, figuring out the right approach in the beginning, trying different methods, and then finally celebrating success.

We've had tutors in the past but we've never experienced such tremendous improvement in such short period if time.

Results aside, my son loved going to Sylvan. He developed relationships. He felt welcome and comfortable there. So yes, I wholeheartedly recommend Sylvan.

Report a concern   March 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.W. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention.

Report a concern   November 14, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.D. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I like that it's a program that is tailored to suit each student, I belive that parents feel satisfied that their child is not just following any program but one that is geared towards their needs .

Report a concern   August 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shyama Patnaik Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

My daughter had a wonderful time at all of her STEM camps and looked forward to going to Sylvan everyday. Thank you to all the teachers for helping my daughter get excited about robotics and computer programming .

Report a concern   August 11, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by U.V. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

N/A

Report a concern   June 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

The entire staff. What I like most is that my son looks forward to going to his Sylvan center. His self-esteem and grades continue to rise.

Report a concern   June 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T.C. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I like that the tutors connect with the students and give them motivation to do better

Report a concern   June 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Anna as well as all of the tutors were extremely friendly and helpful. My child benefitted from their help and I am very grateful. He loved going to Sylvan!

Report a concern   April 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

calm and reassuring environment, cheerful and patient tutors, quiet and clean premisses

Report a concern   November 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Staff is friendly, helpful.


Privacy Policy