Sylvan of Jersey City
26 Journal Square
Jersey City
New Jersey 07306
United States

Customer Testimonials

Report a concern   August 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.F. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

small group setting; friendly, personable staff; waiting area with view of study area for parents.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Marilyn Chaguay Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

The Best !!!!

Report a concern   June 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.K. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Very good interaction with the children and a very good approach to covering the curriculum .the child feels very confident in this setting and is made to feel that lessons can be fun

Report a concern   May 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Vishali Sundaram Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Tailor made for each and every child!!!

Report a concern   April 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I haven't had a review on how's my daughter is doing or if there is any progress on her. I would like to know like to know how she's doing. I would really appreciate if she gets little work from Sylvan to review what she did in class so I can work from home as well. Thank You!

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Yelena Dobric Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Commitment to excellence.

Availability of Sylvan staff and management. Willingness to adjust approach as needed, throughout our engagement.

Genuine excitement of staff (center director Anna Dilks, center owner Anthony DiGiacomo, and tutor Christine) when my son showed amazing improvement, exceeding even his own expectations...:)

I have to say Sylvan stuck with us through thick and thin, figuring out the right approach in the beginning, trying different methods, and then finally celebrating success.

We've had tutors in the past but we've never experienced such tremendous improvement in such short period if time.

Results aside, my son loved going to Sylvan. He developed relationships. He felt welcome and comfortable there. So yes, I wholeheartedly recommend Sylvan.

Report a concern   March 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.W. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Personal attention.

Report a concern   November 14, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.D. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I like that it's a program that is tailored to suit each student, I belive that parents feel satisfied that their child is not just following any program but one that is geared towards their needs .

Report a concern   August 29, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shyama Patnaik Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

My daughter had a wonderful time at all of her STEM camps and looked forward to going to Sylvan everyday. Thank you to all the teachers for helping my daughter get excited about robotics and computer programming .

Report a concern   August 11, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by U.V. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

N/A

Report a concern   June 24, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

The entire staff. What I like most is that my son looks forward to going to his Sylvan center. His self-esteem and grades continue to rise.

Report a concern   June 16, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T.C. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I like that the tutors connect with the students and give them motivation to do better

Report a concern   June 14, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Anna as well as all of the tutors were extremely friendly and helpful. My child benefitted from their help and I am very grateful. He loved going to Sylvan!

Report a concern   April 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

calm and reassuring environment, cheerful and patient tutors, quiet and clean premisses

Report a concern   November 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

Staff is friendly, helpful.

Report a concern   May 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Amrishkumar Patel Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

service and teaching technique for kids is very good and all very helpful at journal square jersey city NJ location,

Thanks,

Amrish

Report a concern   May 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Peter Simpson Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

The results speak for them selves my son is improving !!

Report a concern   April 17, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

It helped my child a lot and it was worth spending my money.

Report a concern   August 3, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

I like the individual approach and the feedback I get from the teachers.

Report a concern   February 28, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Sylvan of Jersey City
What do you like about our services?

My son feels comfortable coming in to learn more. The lessons do not make him feel like he has addtional class time


Privacy Policy