Sylvan of Gautier
4341 Gautier Vancleave Rd.
Gautier
Mississippi 39553
United States

Average rating: 8.5 out of 10 based on 31 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 29, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.D. Sylvan of Gautier
What could we do to improve?

more updates

Report a concern   September 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.D. Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

THEY TAKE OUT TIME WITH THE KIDS

Report a concern   August 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Millette Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

Everyone is very professional and friendly. My daughter looks forward to going to learning center, even after school. She and I both love the one-on-one attention approach to learning. The staff and teachers make her feel special and welcome. For this age, learning is best when it is fun.

Report a concern   April 11, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

I see the improvement in my child wIthin a month.

Report a concern   April 8, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by F.L. Sylvan of Gautier
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I have seen no change in my child's grades except lower grades. He received a C in reading which was his first time. 24 hours and $1000. I will not recommend Sylvan to anyone. I was told Sylvan did what they said they were gong to do.

Response from Sylvan of Gautier:

Hello Ms. Lett,
I am the owner of the center in Gautier. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service your family received. While we can not always control all of the factors that affect a student's grade, I want to be sure that we did everything that we could for your student. I would like to meet with you to discuss the situation. Please call the center at your convenience to schedule an appointment.

Cynthia Landrum

Report a concern   October 16, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

Educated staff with knowledge to help my child in areas they have trouble with, not only in subject manner but in effective ways to teach the child.

Report a concern   October 4, 2013 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Elizabeth Davis Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

It is guaranteed to help my child !

Report a concern   September 30, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

EXCELLENT STAFF. VERY FRIENDLY. MY LITTLE ONE LOOKED FORWARD TO SYLVAN DAYS.

Report a concern   September 22, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

My sons teacher at the Gautier, MS center is an experienced teacher and is helping our sons confidence as well as bettering his education. I also like the one on one tutoring he is receiving.

Report a concern   August 9, 2013 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Sylvan of Gautier
What do you like about our services?

one on one

Report a concern   August 9, 2013 — Rated 1 out of 10 by N.Y. Sylvan of Gautier
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Due to my sons anger with his father I found it nessasary to move sooner then we planned. So we had 19 classes left. I was given back $180 . Rip off some one who can afford it. No matter how I figure it out, 2,880 for the amount of visits made you highly over paid. When calling to discuss this, no matter what time I called, seeing my number on the caller ID it was never answered. I did not want a refund, I wanted our account to be transferred to our new home town. So no I will not recommend you to anyone.


Privacy Policy