Adorno

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 155 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

The customer service is wonderful, the one on one with the children and the rate at which they improve. I have noticed a difference in only 2 sessions with my 11 year old daughters attitude towards reading!

Report a concern   September 18, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

One-on one tutoring, patience and understanding of highly qualified instructors. Jewel's confidence level has increased tremendously over the summer. She is doing great in the 8th grade geometry and has a much higher expectation of herself dealing with math now. Great Job ... probably the best money we have spent in a long time.

Report a concern   September 16, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

The personalized attention that you have given my daughter has made all the difference in the world. She thoroughly enjoys reading now, and even looks forward to it. Her improvement has been amazing! We are very pleased with her progress.

Report a concern   September 12, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

the customized nature of the teaching style

Report a concern   August 29, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and caring with my kid.

Report a concern   August 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.B. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

It was so helpful how the program was tailored to meet Isabella's needs. When she began the program, she had a negative attitude about school. Within just a couple of sessions, that changed. She is so proud of herself now (we are to). Once her attitude about school changed everything else changed to. She misses coming to Sylvan. If the need arises for her to come back this year I will not hesitate to bring her back. She would love it!

Report a concern   August 5, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

Sylvan delivers! Exactly what they say! Awesome!!

Report a concern   August 2, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.F. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, excellent staff, a little pricy.

Report a concern   August 1, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

The staff does a great job teaching and my kids really enjoy learning from them!

Report a concern   July 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

The program is great! I was very concerned about the price of the program and whether it would be effective enough to justify the cost. The staff at the Tyrone location is friendly and informative. They are great with the kids and provide constant feedback to the parents. The program is well laid out from initial testing to lesson plans to assessments. We are grateful to Sylvan for the improvements both grades and confidence in our children. The costs has been well worth the rewards!

Report a concern   July 25, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

it really helps the kids understand what they are doing.

Report a concern   July 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient and responsive staff. Tailor programs to meet individual needs of child. Don't try to "oversell." Committed to focusing on areas which need the most work. Very flexible with regard to scheduling.

Report a concern   July 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

Our Sylven is effective and committed to my children's higher education. They work willingly with our individual needs and hectic schedules!!

Report a concern   July 20, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.T. Adorno
What could we do to improve?

I think this rating will increase once I see the results of Garrett's progress on the final testing scores.

Report a concern   July 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Adorno
What do you like about our services?

The individual plan for our son was great. He enjoys coming and getting the one-on-one help he needs for math.


Privacy Policy