Pillar To Post
260 Guelph St. P.O. Box 74085
Georgetown
ON L7G5L1
Canada

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 31 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We thought Cal was very detailed and took the time to explain many of the intricacies of the home structure. He identified the areas that needed to be addressed but also the general areas that might bear watching in the future. As well he had a good sense of humour but still didn't laugh at all my repartee.

Report a concern   August 17, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly service. Took the time to explain various aspects of the inspection and remedial measures

Report a concern   August 15, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionally done and very informative for me as a customer. It wasn't just about inspecting the home. I gained insights and became much more aware of what goes on in and about homes in general.

Report a concern   August 15, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.P.S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The quality of the inspection. The inspector take the time to explain issue and and answers all questions honestly. Also like Pillar to Post because their level of service an expertise is excellent and ahead of a lot of other inspection services that I have used.

Report a concern   August 12, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jacqueline Harris Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Home inspector was knowledgeable and thorough. He welcomed our participation, and was able to answer our questions regarding home maintenance and repairs.

Report a concern   August 11, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courtesy, honesty, technically sound, answered any and all questions, thourough, Respectfull. Knowledgable in all areas, well rounded.

Gary, was very proffesional.

Report a concern   August 10, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Denise Thompson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was clear and explained to me so I understood, and I did not feel ignorant asking questions. Gary was very knowledgeable and offered his advice/suggestions, like a friend. Gary was extremely comfortable to walk around the house with, I almost feel like in inviting him to my house-warming party. Gary should be commended for his great service and receive a raise!!!

Report a concern   August 10, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Provide different aspects of your service without 'bundling' them into a bigger package that people may not need.

Report a concern   November 10, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very helpfull,explained every thing to us.We were verry pleased,even though we didnt buy the house.Were glad we had an inspection. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 3, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Cal was very knowledgeable, and took the time to explain everything. He answered all my questions in a patient, and through manner. I was very appreciative of that.

Report a concern   October 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgable, efficient, quick reporting, visuals in report, easy scheduling.

Report a concern   October 24, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were able to schedule our inspection quickly.

Report a concern   October 12, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough

Report a concern   October 4, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.N. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I thought the service provided went beyond my expectations. The inspection was thorough and the report was great!

Thanks alot.

Report a concern   October 3, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.E.A.T.E.I. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

more thorough inspection of roofs and hidden areas

Report a concern   September 22, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.A.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was excellent. He was very thorough, detailed and descriptive. He answered all our questions and inquiries whether relevant now or later in the future with sincerity and to the best of his knowledge. Thank you very much! We feel the money we spent compared to the service received was more than its worth.

Report a concern   September 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the prossionalism of the inspector. He took time to explain his findings with each section of the house and also went over the whole picture at the end of the inspection and made recommendations that that should and could be made, depending on the seriousness of the findings.
All in all I was very pleased that my Realtor recommended doing an inspection before listing my house on the market. This will look good in my listing portfolio.

Report a concern   August 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was professional and competent in every detail the home inspection giving us the information in a helpful and understandable format.

Report a concern   June 30, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and educating. Helped me make my decision on my purchase.

Report a concern   June 28, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.H.A.C.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Took longer than sheduled


Privacy Policy