Pillar To Post
16912 - 111 Ave.
Edmonton
AB T5M 4C9
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 429 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative, extremely helpful. Thorough walk through, explaining each room in detail, giving tips at the same time.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I received a very comprehensive package detailing everything I need to know about the residence. An HVAC information document was added when I explained that I was unfamiliar with the unit. The inspector informed me of anything that needed attention/maintenance. The binder with tracking folders was a nice touch and will help in keeping everything organized and in one place.

I've already recommended the company to friends.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent Service. Was very happy with the person doing the inspection. Easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You arranged an appointment very quickly, came at the scheduled time, were professional, courteous, and thorough, and the report was presented within 24 hours. Thank you.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every I spoke to was friendly and professional. The Inspector seemed to be thorough and timely in his work and spoke to me about any problems while we were still on the premises.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient and thorough

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service and very knowledgeable staff. It was a pleasure to walk around the property with him and listen to his comments and advise. I would not hesitate to use Pillar to Post again if the occasion arises.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

competent assessor, great on site review and quick follow up written report

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

A more human contact throughout the booking process would've been nice rather than leaving it up to the customer to go through all the electronic email/contract to figure out the process. There was little explanation on the whole process and when a person is spending a great deal of money on an inspection, it would be nice to be dealing with a person in addition to having to read everything yourself.

When I did call, Michel and Linda were helpful in answering my questions. It's just the initial process in booking an inspection could've been more friendlier and informative.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast response time and I felt the review was thorough.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Effortless and educational

Report a concern   October 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and offered lots of suggestions to help maintain my home.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very very thorough. Easy to talk to and very patient with all questions. Explains everything very well and takes lots of pictures. Makes you feel very sure on what you're looking at.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism
Personable
On time
Clean presentable staff
Clear communication
Caters to the needs of clt

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Y.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy with the report and how helpful the inspector was during the session. I would most certainly recommend to friends and family.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the professionalism of the two gentlemen that provided the inspection services. They were on time (early to the appt, in fact) and were very thorough in their investigations. They were very knowledgable and were happy to answer any questions we had.

Thank you - Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick, courteous and thorough service. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and professional. You put the report in the mail box for me for a late night collection - that was above and beyond.

Report a concern   October 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative, thorough, pleasant person who carried out the service. Had problems with Edmonton sewers of a certain age not been mentioned I would not have thought to scope the main line which had collapsed in a number of places. Further investigation showed that the main line had flooded the basement more than once. I still bought the house but was able to get a small amount back from the seller to put towards this repair. Not only will this immediate repair save me money in the long run but I will have peace of mind knowing that the basement is not likely to flood again.


Privacy Policy