Pillar To Post
16912 - 111 Ave.
Edmonton
AB T5M 4C9
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 421 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 6, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

A more human contact throughout the booking process would've been nice rather than leaving it up to the customer to go through all the electronic email/contract to figure out the process. There was little explanation on the whole process and when a person is spending a great deal of money on an inspection, it would be nice to be dealing with a person in addition to having to read everything yourself.

When I did call, Michel and Linda were helpful in answering my questions. It's just the initial process in booking an inspection could've been more friendlier and informative.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast response time and I felt the review was thorough.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Effortless and educational

Report a concern   October 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and offered lots of suggestions to help maintain my home.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very very thorough. Easy to talk to and very patient with all questions. Explains everything very well and takes lots of pictures. Makes you feel very sure on what you're looking at.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism
Personable
On time
Clean presentable staff
Clear communication
Caters to the needs of clt

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Y.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy with the report and how helpful the inspector was during the session. I would most certainly recommend to friends and family.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Z.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the professionalism of the two gentlemen that provided the inspection services. They were on time (early to the appt, in fact) and were very thorough in their investigations. They were very knowledgable and were happy to answer any questions we had.

Thank you - Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick, courteous and thorough service. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and professional. You put the report in the mail box for me for a late night collection - that was above and beyond.

Report a concern   October 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative, thorough, pleasant person who carried out the service. Had problems with Edmonton sewers of a certain age not been mentioned I would not have thought to scope the main line which had collapsed in a number of places. Further investigation showed that the main line had flooded the basement more than once. I still bought the house but was able to get a small amount back from the seller to put towards this repair. Not only will this immediate repair save me money in the long run but I will have peace of mind knowing that the basement is not likely to flood again.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough as was the report. Inspector was very professional, approachable and friendly.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and through

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.V. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Don't start the inspection before the customer arrives!

Other than that we had a good experience!

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Include more infrared photos in the report. Also, reports could look a little cleaner (formatting, spelling, etc.).

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Hi. I was very pleased with the inspection by Leslie Head. He was thorough and quick to cover many aspects throughout the entire property. He identified many issues that were overlooked by me during my first viewing. I was able to save thousands on dollars on the purchase price by renegotiating based on his findings. Great job Les and great service Pillar to Post! I would recommend you to any of my friends and family!

Name removed

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Eric Mac Donald Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The prompt and efficient service. The inspection was professional and courteous.

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Worked around my timeline, and showed up early for appointment

Report a concern   September 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough with the inspection and the inspector identified minor improvements that can be done to the home at minimal cost.


Privacy Policy