Pillar To Post
16912 - 111 Ave.
Edmonton
AB T5M 4C9
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 478 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was outgoing yet professional. I felt he was trust worthy.

Report a concern   November 7, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Not much, as expected.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Answered all my questions and Jamie was a great front man for your company.

Report a concern   October 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and professional. Shared all the information with me. Answered all my questions.

Report a concern   October 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found the visual inspection to be thorough. The advice was helpful in regards to what could be done about deficiencies.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your professionalism, thorough assessment and sound recommendations, while making everything easy to understand. Thank you so much!

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Focus on moving parts of the house and relocating suggestions

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was a first time home buyer purchasing a brand new home. Sukh took the time to explain maintenance tasks for the basement utilities, commented about workmanship and did a very thorough and detailed inspection. Was excellent and was always asking if I had anything else I wanted to ask or for him to look at but took a proactive approach to inspecting all facets of the home.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, detailed & Jaimie didn't mind my million questions

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were impressed with Richard's inspection
and his thorough explanation of what he was
discovering in our new condo.
All in all, he provided us with a comprehensive report
in an efficient and timely manner...
We would not hesitate to recommend
Richard and 'Pillar to Post'
THANK YOU, RICHARD!
👍👍👍👍👍

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought the inspector was thorough, explained things well, and offered ample opportunity for me to ask questions. My main disappointments centered on two things

1. Roof inspection. The roof is, in my opinion, one of the most important parts of the house (along with the foundation) as it protects everything, and problems can lead to major consequences with moisture and mold. I was deeply disappointed that due to my property being two storey, the inspector could not go onto the roof as safety harnesses are required. Given I am paying for a full inspection, I do not understand why the proper equipment can't be brought to facilitate a full and truly thorough assessment. Furthermore, it seems buyers of two-storey properties are shortchanged compared to buyers of bungalows, yet we're all supposedly paying for the same thing. For this reason alone, I would not recommend Pillar to Post and, for future inspections, would instead seek out a company that does go onto the roof.

2. Timeliness of report delivery. My inspection was at 9am and finished before noon. However, I did not receive my report until 7:30 that evening. I expected it much sooner to allow time to review and make decisions. Given the Pillar to Post website talks like the client will leave the inspection with the report in hand, I was disappointed by this delay, which to me seemed unreasonable. If I'd had an impending deadline, I would have been very stressed. The website should be updated with more realistic timelines. If this timeline is standard practice, that should be made clear to clients at the outset.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. On time. Responsive.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personable, organized inspector - easy to get appointment - nice binder with information - thorough report

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Technical expertise and professionalism

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reliable and did a good job

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the guy who did our house inspect was really professional, BUT we just did not get the house....

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient service; all the required tests were done to my satisfaction. Wherever requested, clarification was provided. All the modern techniques were adopted that gives a sense of confidence to client.

Money well spent.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. Great customer service

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

inspection was prompt ,efficient ,and thorough.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The young home inspector ,Mr Leslie Head, was very professional .

My husband had a lot of questions which Mr. Head took the time to answer..
He was also very thorough in checking the home and documenting everything .


Privacy Policy