Pillar To Post
8357 N Rampart Range Road 106 #138
Littleton
CO 80125
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 559 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. After, explained every discrepancy, and printed the report on the spot. All very clear and efficient.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug is fantastic! We have used him for 2 home inspections now and he is very thorough and patient. We had a LOT of questions and he took the time to answer all of them and to double check anything we were concerned about. At one of the homes, there was a concern about the condition of the roof and he had someone out there within a half hour to take a second look at it. We will continue to use Doug as long as he is available in the area!

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by V.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

As an absentee buyer, I would have appreciated a little more of a personal presentation. The report was full of boilerplate, that apparently has to be deleted before the inspector can accurately report the specifics of a particular situation.

I'be bought a number of houses in the past, and have usually been given a much more personal type of Report with numerous specifics that are pertinent to the house in question. Of course most houses that I bought in the past have been considerably older than this sometimes as much as 100 years old or more. I do think older houses require a much more personalized for lack of a better word approach. But I did have a great deal of trouble differentiating between what was being told to me specifically as the potential owner, and what comments were just simply boilerplate type remarks that had no real relevance.

My inspector was very good, and was able to get back to me and address my questions. But a lot of wouldn't have been necessary if the report format had been somewhat different.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I would have appreciated an indication of how extensive some of the problems noted were. What was the area of the roof affected? How much of the trim was affected?

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work. Easy to understand report.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very thorough and explained things in a way that I could understand. Awesome customer service!

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough service

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very personable and informative.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Availability of scheduling
Courtesy of employees both inspector and associates
Thoroughness of inspection
Easy to understand print up of results handed to me on the spot
Pricing was appropriate for amount of work done

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Customer service

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was great! Very nice. Very helpful. Easy to approach with questions. Never made us feel dumb about asking what he was looking for, what was important to him, etc.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good thorough report. Key is how many problems show up from this point forward.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and well represented

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

7/19/17

The inspection that Pillar to Post did for us 2 weeks ago was excellent. Arrangements were made very easily through the company's extremely efficient and organized administrator.

The inspector showed up on time and did a very thorough inspection; finding issues that we never would have found (hail damage to the roof, seals broken on several windows, etc.).
The inspector had enough evidence of roof damage, that he was able to propose that the entire roof should be replaced and the Seller agreed (and not to the existing 30 year roof, but to a 40 year roof!).

Pillar to Post works very hard and diligently for their clients; I would happily recommend them to anyone and will use them the next time we buy or sell a house!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

So far no ,but reduce the price too high

Response from Pillar To Post:

Customer felt we should have given a larger discount on the second home. We give a $25 discount. It still takes a half day.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug is extremely thorough and provides accurate information related to how much more lifespan is available within appliances.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great Communication!

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very patient, answered all my questions thoroughly.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service and honesty.


Privacy Policy