College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
11654 Plaza America Dr #149 Plaza America
Reston
VA 20190
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 395 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 31, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sinwell, Carol College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

So great to have easy to deal with and competent, personal assistance. I will definitely use these helpers with my moving & junk removal needs - which I have a great need for at this time. I have already referred friends and family to your group.

Report a concern   July 30, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think you are very overpriced.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

Our pricing is competitive and well below our national competitors.

Our pricing is also given several times throughout the booking process, both on the phone, and online. A free, no obligation estimate is then given by the crew onsite before any work is performed. Once the customer approves the estimate, our crew will load the items and charge the amount given during the estimate.

Since we only charge by volume, our model is very transparent. The amount of space the items take up in our truck is how much the crew will charge regardless of load time, weight, or type of items.

There is also much more work done after a pick up is made. Our teams have to sort and categorize items depending on if they can donate, reuse or recycle them. Trucks then have to drive the items to several different facilities depending on their condition. This can take a crew several more hours after a job is completed.

Our pricing is given as a flat fee, up front, to be more convenient for our customers. We do not always go into details about all the factors that go into our pricing such as fuel, disposal costs, tools, man hours and more.

If you have any questions about our pricing please call us at 1-800-JUNK-USA.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 0 out of 10 by I.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Should not be charging one flat fee of $159. Should have 3 different fees depending on what is being hauled away. Fee is not known up front. Not until they call to come get it do they verify the fee and by then the customer is hooked.

Response from College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving:

We have 13 different prices depending on the load size. These prices can all be found online or by calling our toll free number, 1-800-586-5872.

Our pricing is given several times throughout the booking process, both on the phone, and online. A free, no obligation estimate is then provided by the crew onsite before any work is performed. Once the customer approves the estimate, our crew will load the items and charge the exact amount given during the estimate.

Since we only charge by volume, our model is very transparent. The amount of space the items take up in our truck is how much the crew will charge regardless of load time, weight, or type of items.

If you have any questions about our pricing please call us at 1-800-JUNK-USA.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Arrived on time, sized up the job, and accomplished the task quickly. Would highly recommend this service.

Report a concern   July 29, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The process was easy from start to finish.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Burke, Amy College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Polite on time and efficient

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Chris and Shelby were great! They went over and above and were very careful while going through the house.

Report a concern   July 24, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice guys, very prompt, polite, and worked quickly.

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

prompt and polite

Report a concern   July 22, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You were on time, followed instructions perfectly, and were professional about the furniture removal.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

very professional friendly service. Careful when moving items not to damage walls.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Being able to have them do a number of things on my list, no matter how small. Had them for 2 hours and I was able to get a lot of things moved in my house. They did a great job!

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.E. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Nice guys. Great attitude.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Very professional

Report a concern   July 16, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to schedule, call before arrival, fast and polite service.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

That it was stress free and easy to set up.

Report a concern   July 15, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Hotfenpiller, Don College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Timely,professional and cordial

Report a concern   July 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Helpful, professional and fast

Report a concern   July 13, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

On-time, nice/professional, easy.

Report a concern   July 12, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.I. College Hunks Hauling Junk and College Hunks Moving
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The team was very polite, quick and efficient. Stress-free indeed.


Privacy Policy