College Hunks Hauling Junk
1400 Coleman Ave #11
Santa Clara
CA 95050
United States

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 275 ratings.

What our loyal clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 28, 2014 — Rated 7 out of 10 by P.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What could we do to improve?

very expensive

Report a concern   July 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were very nice and informative. They did all the labor without any help and it was a stress free situation.

Report a concern   July 26, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were easy to schedule. The guys were polite, quick and looked professional.

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Easy to book, arrive on time

Report a concern   July 25, 2014 — Rated 3 out of 10 by H.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was cleaning out my mother's house and had quite a bit of furniture I wanted to donate to Goodwill. I contacted College Hunks because of its association with Goodwill. The two individuals who did the work were personable. However, they were not experienced furniture movers. There was a sofa bed in one bedroom that they could not fit through the doorway; although the sofa bed had been brought in through the doorway. After much effort, they contacted a supervisor who came. They ended up virtually destroying the sofa bed in order to remove it. I doubt the sofa bed could be sold by Goodwill. They also damaged the doorway woodwork.

Report a concern   July 21, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Woodward, Tom College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

I like that you are available for next day service, the crew shows up on time, very friendly staff, did a good job of clearing my junk.

Report a concern   July 20, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

That it was indeed stress-free! I liked hearing about the company mission and it's donations/recycling portion of the business. The guys were so polite and worked very quickly. And I cannot remember the last time I received a hand written thank you postcard in the mail for being a customer. Great job!

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Barbara, Brooke College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

They were on time. Good price and professional.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.G. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You are reliable, timely, and thorough ... truly stress free for me.

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Dahl, Maritza College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You arrived promptly, calling ahead so I was prepared. The young men were polite and very hard-working. It was very hot and uncomfortable, but they were cheerful and happy to be doing the job. I like the fact that those items that can be re-sold will be dropped off at places like Salvation Army, and that all materials that can be recyled will be sent to appropriate facilities. I believe your prices compare well with other services. After spending several weeks putting together a huge pile of materials, within a little over an hour, everything was gone. What a relief! And as a teacher, it means a lot that these young men were working towards a college education. I will use you again (this is my second time).
Maritza

Report a concern   July 19, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Liu, Kim College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

Everything went very smoothly, and people were very professional and courteous. They arrived slightly ahead of the time predicted over the phone, but that was not a problem.

Report a concern   July 18, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Wolf, Karen College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The young men were even early and apologized. Both were very professional and efficient. I would most certainly recommend the "Hunks" to my friends

Thanks

Report a concern   July 14, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.R. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

professionalism.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Redwine King, Chris College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The first time I used the service I would have given them an 11. It was this is what I'd like done, and it magically happened. The second time seemed rushed, the team was late, I just didn't feel like things were the same. When I asked for a rather heavy set of dog stairs, we didn't find it until after the moving truck left because we just assumed the guys had cleared the closet. So, I'd give one 11 and one 7 and average it to 9.

Report a concern   July 10, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Thagard, Hillary College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

It was easy to make an appointment. The "hunks" were on time. It was easy to understand the process. The price was reasonable. It felt good to know that most of my items were going to be donated.

Report a concern   July 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

fast frendly

Report a concern   July 4, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

You show up promptly, you got the work done in a timely manner, your prices are competitive

Report a concern   July 4, 2014 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.J. College Hunks Hauling Junk
What could we do to improve?

Honestly, it was great. But it is also expensive. Most folks I know couldn't afford you. (Or any of your competitors either for that matter.) But time does equal money and to me it was worth every penny.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Patterson, Dwayne College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

The representative was extremely informative and was genuinely invested in making the experience completely free from any issues.

Report a concern   July 3, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Lynch, Brian College Hunks Hauling Junk
What do you like about our stress-free service?

No fuss & extremely helpful.


Privacy Policy