Pillar to Post
476 Pine Street
Marshfield
MA 02050
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 70 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughly examined the property inside and out.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Was excellent service. Very thorough, polite, efficient and timely. Also was very well pre-pared.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

With resources like Craig Henriksen it's no wonder your brand is succeeding! He is thorough and professional. I met him briefly when he performed an inspection for a couple who were purchasing my house. After seeing how complete his report was i knew I would be hiring him to do the inspection on the house I was planning on buying.

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Craig was incredibly professional, and was great to work with. He did a thorough walkthrough of the house, reaching into every accessible space to make sure that the property was up to standards.

The report I received was easy to read and follow. And his personal advice to a first time homebuyer about repairs and areas of concern was invaluable.

Report a concern   September 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Courtesy, thoroughness

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The Home Inspector was very knowledgeable, had a very nice manner and explained his findings throughout the inspection process.
The service also included any recalls on appliances which I do not know any other company that offers this.
I highly recommend Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Craig was great! Thanks Pillar to Post.

Response from Pillar to Post:

Thanks Latoya!!

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Ease of use
Immediate feedback
Web enabled communication & payment
Professional- Craig H was absolutely a well versed consultant straight forward and understandable
Complete package along with extras we needed ad hoc

Response from Pillar to Post:

Thank you Joe and Thank you for your Service!!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

professional and good communication

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar to Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Disappointed with the thoroughness and methodology of the inspection. We paid extra to have an infrared inspection for electrical and their was instrument failure with unclear readings and no back up tester or reinspection to follow up.

Response from Pillar to Post:

I called the client that left the feedback and discussed his disappointment in the service that was provided. I explained that the infrared images that he mentioned were shown to him at the time of inspection and that no deficiencies were identified; offered to send them to him. Furthermore, I explained that a home inspector does not typically bring 'back-up' instruments for any condition that may develop during a home inspection. Further complicating this inspection, the gas was shut off at the home at the time of inspection so I was unable to test several of the systems in the home; I explained that it is the sellers responsibility to make certain that all utilities are operating at the time of inspection. I offered to refund a portion of the inspection fee for the perceived inconvenience.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Craig was very thorough and methodically worked his way through the house to conduct the inspection.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

everything was great, service was great, thanks for your help and advice .

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

EVERYTHING
VERY THOROUGH, PROFESSIONAL, AND QUICK

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.P.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear and concise report.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Craig was very professional and thorough. Loved the print out that I was able to keep in the binder he gave us. Would definitely recommend him
Name removed

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and Very thorough...and I love the binder! Lol

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.R.B.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Craig knows every inch of the house he's inspecting. He is very friendly and informative. The whole company is a class act. Thank You

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional. knew what he was doing. explianed as he went thru things


Privacy Policy