Amerispec of Music City
1481 Hollow Fork Cove
Germantown
TN 38138
United States
  • Phone: "901-830-0400"

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 76 ratings.

What our clients think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.S. Amerispec of Music City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You didn't finish the inspection. You have to go back and want to charge an additional 75 dollars to go back. Bad business deal.

Response from Amerispec of Music City:

Chris,
Thank you for your comments here, and for the opportunity to respond. While you were at the inspection, you saw that a tenant's car was parked in the garage blocking access to the attic stairs, and the tenant was nowhere to be found to move the car. We were there to perform a complete inspection as we don't do partial reports, but when we cannot access areas of the home due to seller (or tenant) items, we have to indicate on the report that we could not inspect that area and explain why. We did that both in person and in the report. If there is an opportunity for us to go back and access the areas for later inspection, we have to charge a re-inspection fee to cover the costs of a second trip. This is much less than the original cost, and we also discounted that since we were aware this was not your fault. We send out much information prior to our inspections to notify the sellers and buyers what to expect and how to best prepare for an inspection, including to ensure we have access to all areas of the home. But at the time we are there, if the seller has not done their part, there is not much else we can do. I know that your agent has been working and has done an incredible job arranging for the seller to pay for the discounted re-inspection. That is one reason to use real estate professionals in your home search. They are constantly working to help you get into the home you selected. I also want to remind you that AmeriSpec Music City is always available after an inspection to answer any questions and resolve any issues. We are glad this has worked out and hope you enjoy your new home. .

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

You were quick to get back to us and set up an appt. You came and were very nice and thorough.
Thank you very much!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.H.C.P. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

John was very approachable as well as competent. I appreciate the fairness and clarity of his report.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

John was great!

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

You guys did a great job and helped us in a pinch! Thank you!

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

Quick and painless. Very friendly staff. Worth every penny!

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

Great report. Good pictures. I appreciate being able to pay online since I'm out of state - very convenient.

Report a concern   June 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jude Watts Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

On time, professional, great with clients.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Stephen Eith Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very thorough! John explained the problems he saw as he was going through the house and explained everything in simple terms.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.D. Amerispec of Music City
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Some of the things that were in the report were inaccurate. The report stated that there were no sky lights, when in fact there was a skylight and it was pointed out in person that there had been a leak from the sky light. Also the report had that the attic entrance was located in the hall which it is not. It only took 2 hours to do the inspection on 3500 sqft house. After the errors in the report I am nervous that a thorough job was not done on the inspection.

Response from Amerispec of Music City:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We very much need to hear from our customers in order consistently to improve our services. And thank you for responding to our calls and emails to you in response to this survey. You are correct that, while the skylight and the potential for leaks were discussed in person at the time of the inspection, it was inaccurately written in the printed report. We have revised this and the attic location on the report. At AmeriSpec, we do all we can to make ourselves available before, during, and after all inspections to address questions and issues. We apologize for the inaccuracies and have used your inspection to reinforce to our inspectors the need to be thorough both verbally at the inspection and in written form.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

everything!

Report a concern   June 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very detailed and professional. Prompt responses and great customer service- John was great!! Thank you for all your help

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

From the initial phone call to the actual inspection, everyone was very professional. All interactions were pleasant. Any and all questions were very quickly answered. Would recommend to all.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.J. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

thoroughness

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

Very friendly and thourough about explaining everything.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason Little Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

John was great. He explained everything to me and I feel good about my purchase.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

My Client was very satisfied. She called me right after the inspection and stated that she would highly recommend using your company. Thanks Bobby
I have a Very happy customer!
Also the Free Termite was a PLus!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

Promptness

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Keith Mc Coy Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

The speed in which the whole process was completed. I have a very happy client. Thanks

Report a concern   May 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.P. Amerispec of Music City
What do you like about our inspection services?

First name removed showed up right on time; obviously knew what he was doing; went about his job professionally without the nit-picking so many inspectors resort to when a property really is in good condition.
I also really like the pre-inspection emails which make sure everybody involved is on the same page.
Oh yeah, your price is very competitive.


Privacy Policy