Pillar to Post
948 Old Glory Way
Chubbuck
Idaho 83202
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 59 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jake was very thorough and professional and explained everything we didn't understand to begin with.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspections, they answer your questions, highly recommend.

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.T.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Impressed

Report a concern   May 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, and easy to ask questions and speak with. Great job!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

You we r e thorough and got to work. Yor inspection was very good.
DonWassmuth..

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Seemed like a very comprehensive inspection, with good suggestions for future maintenance etc.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jake was professional, punctual and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and friendly. Handled miscommunication very well. Thank you for everything!

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Intelligent. Approachable. A phenomenal wealth of information. I was so happy to learn everything they had taught me about the new home I was purchasing!! I will always utilize this company whenever I need to in the future.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great services done quickly and thoroughly. Very friendly and easy to get a hold of.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and very informative.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and discriptive with how, what, and why they were inspecting things especially since it was for our first home

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Job well done and very friendly!

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and quick to get the inspection scheduled. Helpful with future home maintenance advice.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional people! Right on time, easy to call and get a hold of. They returned my calls right away. They answered and explained themselves very well. They spoke and explained everything they did clearly and fully. Polite and accommodating. Also they hand delivered the inspection report to my home and it was all in a very nice binder, with other helpful papers.

I was very impressed with their manners and kindness.
My realtor was very pleased with their work and plans on recommending them again.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

They take pictures of everything and are very thorough. We weren't able to be in town for the inspection, but the inspector called us and went over the report with us and we felt very confident in our negotiation phase of the home buying process to know exactly what needed attention. They inspected parts of the home we would not have even thought of.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Eager to answer the hard questions.
Willing to work in order to accommodate demanding schedules.
Stand by their work.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post has done 4 home inspections for us. They help present unbiased information that has helped us be well informed on the homes that we have purchased. They have been very thorough, presenting us with pictures and information explaining their finds.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M.K. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and upfront, also very easy to work with.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar to Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We feel a more thorough exam of our home could have been done.
After showing and talking to a licensed plumber and electrician the report that was emailed to us, there were things that they noted just from the pictures that were never mentioned in the report. (Has to do with water heater pressure relief valve not being plumbed correctly. Possibly causing it to become a rocket. The plumber was SHOCKED that it wasn't noted.) This is our 3rd inspection that we have hired Pillar to Post to conduct and we feel Pillar to Post inspections have been more thorough in the past.
We have not received a hard copy of the report yet, apparently the printer was broken or not working.
We do appreciate the timely response for the inspection.


Privacy Policy