Pillar to Post
948 Old Glory Way
Chubbuck
Idaho 83202
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 21 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I love pillar to post and have already recommended them many times. The job is thorough, I loved the explanations (I could understand them), loved the colored pictures, the homeowner tips that were included in the 1st inspection and the book work folders included in the 2nd inspection. Both inspections were in nice folders. Thanks for doing such a great job!

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post did an outstanding job inspecting our potential home. They were very quick to provide documentation and very easy to work with. They conducted themselves in a professional manner and made clear what pieces needed to be reviewed further. I would highly recommend them to anyone buying a home in Pocatello now or in the future.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.Y. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

Jake was great. Very helpful and informative. If you could help him get more experience with hydro radiant heat systems, that'd be good. That was one area where he didn't feel qualified to sign off on the system or identify what might be needed for repair. As a result we are having a heating specialist come out to inspect/repair the system. It would have provided me more comfort if, after the Pillar and Post inspection, I knew for sure if there is a serious problem with the radiant heat or if the issues are minor.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great detailed home inspection! Thanks!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive inspection and report

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.C.M.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable on his inspection. Every aspect of his report was clear and persise

Report a concern   October 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.A.T. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jake is amazing. Very quick, efficient, and knowledgeable. I feel confident with his assessments.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and complete. I even had a question and called the inspector by phone after I received the report and he talked directly to me.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to deal with. Ron and his partner were excellent to work with in person and spoke to my spouse and I like we were humans. They didn't talk down to us or try to buffalo us about anything.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.P.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Straight forward, honest, informative... very satisfactory inspection... thanks!

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   September 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.A. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jake is Thorough, friendly, clear, patient, thoughtful, articulate, outstanding. As first time buyers, he made us feel very comfortable with brand new information. Exceptional service!

Report a concern   July 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Derral Warner Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and curious with no high pressure but very professional.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Leslie Thorley Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Jake Barry returned my call the first day, and was out to the home a few days later. He stuck to the time line he had given me, and called me as soon as he received the results of some testing I had requested.

He was courteous, professional and kind. I would not hesitate to recommend Pillar to Post to anyone. We were very pleased with their service.

Leslie Thorley

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.J.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and personable.

Report a concern   July 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   July 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Alice Seward Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the personal care with technical expertise.

Report a concern   July 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest,thorough,and prompt.

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Guy Carothers Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and honest employees. They go over everything to make sure you are fully aware of the property and what needs fixed, etc.. I would highly recommend this company.

Report a concern   July 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The promptness, professionalism and attention to detail


Privacy Policy