Pillar to Post
948 Old Glory Way
Chubbuck
Idaho 83202
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 36 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by H.S.D. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

They were fine. Just don't recommend do a lot of recommending.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

The persons professionalism and williness to help provide great service.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron Hanson

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional

Report a concern   February 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Since I am out of the area, I was pleased with how quickly the home inspector was on sight. The report was clear, gave me pictures of what was needed, and personnel cordial and efficient.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.O. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

First time home buyer and they explained everything very thoroughly and was very polite

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Explained things to me in a way I understood

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough on the inspection. Took the time to explain all findings and offered solutions. Great follow up with reports and were quick to schedule the inspections. Will definitely use them again.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

A lot of knowledgeable workers and answered any questions I had also was fastlying done.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.B.C. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and efficient, a pleasure to work with. Had report the same day.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.J.B. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Ron did a really great job for us. The home we had him look at is vacant and he had to hike approximately 1/4 mile in. Also, the thermostat was broken making the inside of the home about 90 degrees. He walked around the perimeter of the home, through a couple feet of snow, taking pictures and notes. He went down into the crawl space, which was very dirty and was able to give us such a clear picture (literally) of what was going on under the house. His feedback on the home was so helpful. Grateful for all his hard work and expert eye.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

They were friendly, helpful, honest and worked with our schedule

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

I really liked the detailed analysis the agent did, it was comprehensive as well as helpful in the way the entire inspection was explained to me.

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks so much for the inspection it was very very professional done during the holiday season and gave us a lot of great information about the house we are going to buy

Thank you very much

Name removed

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great to work with,willing to come back a second time to finish the inspection . Would recommend them to any one looking to purchase a home.

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

That everything was fully explained and it helped me to make my decision easier.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.B.R. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post did an outstanding job inspecting our potential home. They were very quick to provide documentation and very easy to work with. They conducted themselves in a professional manner and made clear what pieces needed to be reviewed further. I would highly recommend them to anyone buying a home in Pocatello now or in the future.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.Y. Pillar to Post
What could we do to improve?

Jake was great. Very helpful and informative. If you could help him get more experience with hydro radiant heat systems, that'd be good. That was one area where he didn't feel qualified to sign off on the system or identify what might be needed for repair. As a result we are having a heating specialist come out to inspect/repair the system. It would have provided me more comfort if, after the Pillar and Post inspection, I knew for sure if there is a serious problem with the radiant heat or if the issues are minor.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Great detailed home inspection! Thanks!

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar to Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive inspection and report


Privacy Policy