Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
2205 West Enterprise Drive, Suite 502
Westchester
IL 60154
United States

Franchise Owner Testimonials

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Fermin Carrasco Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

CD One Price Cleaners is always working on bettering our system. I'm personally proud and eternally grateful for being part of CD One Price Cleaners system. Happy Thanks Giving & Happy Holidays to all .

! Thank you for all of your hard work !

Fermin Carrasco
CD One Price Cleaners # 14

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sanjay Patel Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

Very friendly and personal support when ever you need it.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ben Jensen Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

Knowledgeable and prompt.

Report a concern   April 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

quick and fast

Report a concern   October 28, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

I appreciate the commitment to maintaining the integrety of the brand and the support of our Feild Manager ( the title changes - I'm not sure this is the correct current version). The current trend of partnering with franchisees to solve problems is in my opinion a positive improvement.

I do wish there was a similar feedback request for Blue service - my score and feedback would differ from what I entered above.

Report a concern   September 15, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Andy Patel Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

each and every step you guys do . We were totally in different business and when we started it didn't even felt that way . The system is great .

Report a concern   June 28, 2014 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.K. Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

As you know, I am a fan of the system and the concept. I think we provide a differentiated service, which is why we have been successful. However, for a while I've wanted to share a few thoughts and will use this forum to do so. I provide my feedback in an effort to improve the entire system and hope you will take it as such. I do not mean to offend or insult anyone, but will provide very direct feedback as I believe that is the manner in which I can communicate most clearly.

In my opinion, the current focus and efforts of the franchisor is somewhat mis-aligned. I think there are three major areas where there should be corrections: 1) Greater focus on increasing our revenue vs. focusing on improving operations, 2) Improve convenience for our customers, 3) Greater focus on stain removal. I will go into greater detail in each of them.

1) Greater focus on increasing revenue vs. operations - I believe that four to five years ago, we had an issue with our operations and the customer experience. Thanks to the many improvements you have implemented, I do not believe that is an issue anymore. The only area I think we need to improve is better stain removal (discussed further below). While we can continue to make incremental improvements in operations and the customer experience - I do not believe it will have a significant impact on revenues. I do believe we need to place a much greater emphasis on increasing the breadth of services for us to increase revenues. Whether that means adding pickup/delivery, or wash and fold, or alterations, or household items - I'm not sure. It clearly needs to be researched and a lot more emphasis needs to be placed on it vs. making minor improvements in operations. I feel we are trying to solve an issue that no longer exists. Last point on this is the continued desire for the franchisor to offer "money back" if not satisfied guarantee. It appears that you want this so badly that you'll do some kind of pilot that shows some data that this works and then implement it. However, please realize that our business is affected by many variables and doing a short pilot that provides some data should not be sufficient for such a decision. Furthermore, you have heard over and over again from franchisees that we do not think this will benefit our business and you have not been able to articulate any real concrete benefits outside of increasing trust of the customer. I think it's time we put this issue to bed and stop going back and forth on it like we have been for the last 3-4 years - I believe this is the third attempt to implement this.

2) Increasing convenience for our customers - I believe Express Drop-Off is already on your agenda, but it seems to be taking a very long time to roll out. While I appreciate the diligence in making sure we pilot everything and that it's rolled out correctly - that diligence has to be balanced against time to market. If a mom-and-pop can rollout express drop-off in two months and it takes us a year to roll it out - we are placed at a disadvantage. We need to find a way to strike a better balance between testing/piloting and time to market.

3) Better knowledge/processes around stain removal - While I believe we have made great strides in improving operations, I also believe we need to still make greater improvements in stain removal. This seems to be the biggest customer complaint. I believe our stain removal training is very basic and does not go into any advanced stain removal concepts. We do not discuss garment types and we don't go into much detail on the chemicals. DLI has a 3-day stain removal class and our stain removal class is maybe half a day. Many of the stores are using more advanced techniques than what's covered in the training but because there is no standard - everyone is doing something slightly different. We really need someone who has spent time at the store removing stains and who is persistent in removing stains to work on some better processes/procedures and perhaps even look at adding some chemicals. I believe this is the only area, from an operational perspective, that needs more emphasis.

Report a concern   June 23, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A. Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

Excellent

Report a concern   March 7, 2014 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

Company has great philosophy towards their customers, franchisees and employees

Report a concern   March 22, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.M. Cleaners Depot Franchise, LLC
What do you like about our support services?

Identification and implementation of operational improvements -
sizing process
Laundry chemicals


Privacy Policy