Pillar To Post
318 John R. Road #333
Troy
MI 48083
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 302 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was done in a professional manner and very detailed I would highly recommend this company if you are looking to purchase a new house

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by V.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Trent was honest and made sure that we didn't buy a house that was falling apart!

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and thorough reporting.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Appreciate the professionalism as well as how thorough the inspector was with the property. The information given on the items that are of urgency to address, as well as items that need attention, but not immediately.

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Yung was AMAZING! So knowledgeable and very thorough with his reporting. He exceeds professionalism and was prompt and courteous. The binder he provided at the end was like a bible that ALL homeowners should receive. We truly appreciate him giving us the facts and we're more than happy to promote his business to friends/family who need a house inspection. In fact, I think he should inspect our parents house even though they're not selling their house. It's amazing what you find out when someone digs in deep and we truly appreciate Yung going the extra mile. 10 stars across the board! EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!!

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Yung was very thorough and professional. He took the time to explain his findings. His positive reputation and experience in inspections preceded him. We were impressed and would recommend him to anyone looking for an inspector.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Concise, thorough.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The honesty and thorough work Trent provided for me to make a decision that could last a lifetime.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt service. Helpful staff to help us get what we needed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The house inspector did a very thorough inspection of the house - he was there almost 2.5 hours! He was very friendly and answered all of our questions. I highly recommend this company!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Trenton Lee was knowledgeable, friendly and explained things well.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time friendly customer service through out the entire inspection spoke about everytime process I felt very comfortable and happy with the service

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector, Chris George did a phenomenal job inspecting my new home.
Chris was honest, thorough, and pleasant to deal with. I accompanied Chris through every step of the inspection process, in order to learn more about my first large purchase (I am a first time home buyer). Chris checked everything, inside-and-out, and we ended up finding that the 26 year old furnace had been emitting Carbon Monoxide through the HVAC vents (likely due to a cracked heat exchanger). I immediately contacted the seller, and they were then obligated to replace the aging unit with a new one, as a contingency item before I'd move in. Chris has saved me a couple thousand dollars already, and assured me that beyond that, my purchase was smart, and I should get many years out of the home, trouble free. I applaud Chris and the quality of work he does. I was also very impressed with the overall professionalism that Pillar to Post embodies. Adding to that, your service is of even greater value... That binder was a nice surprise. I'll use it for years to come.

My mother recommended me to Pillar to Post, and I will continue to recommend your company to anyone looking to purchase their next home!
Thank you for your service. Your inspection has paid dividends already!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very helpful, informative, on time, and very nice to work with.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Trent is thorough and patient with my questions, helped me understand my house better and beyond what is written in his report. I appreciate the binder too.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector is knowledgeable about the inspection and different things about the condo.
You get the printout of the results right away you don't have to wait.
And a walk-through to point out areas of concern

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Polite
Take time to explain findings

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every one from the person answering the phone and making the appointment to the inspector who came out were nothing but professional and courteous to work with. Thank you for making this a pleasant experience.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was professional and informative.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Take more time to explain findings and recommendations.


Privacy Policy