Pillar To Post
7 Knox Ct
Barnegat
NJ 08005
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1033 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was knowledgeable courteous and thorough. Service was friendly and comprehensive. I love the binder of information provided at the end of the inspection.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very pleasant, took his time both inspecting and explaining the findings to us as he went along. We felt he did a very thorough job and was patient when we asked questions.
We especially liked the report we received. It documented every aspect of the inspection and included color pictures of things needing repair, service, or replacement.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was amazing and extremely helpful. He walked us through everything, explained all he found, and the severity of it all. It was a pleasure working with him. I would absolutely recommend Pillar to Post to other buyers.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and knowledgable

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I'm a repeat customer and have referred others to Pillar to Post. Very thorough in their inspection and explains everything to the buyer.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes was very helpful in explaining the systems of the house for new home owners.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficent and friendly

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry inspected everything and explained everything to us as he went along. Any time we had a question he answered it for us and explained everything. He didn't miss a thing. He spent nearly 3 1/2 hours with us.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service technician was very pleasant and explained everything clearly.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

we were not sent the folder this time, we have used pillar to post in the past in a different region and the inspector gave us a complete folder. We did not have a chance to meet with the inspector this time,but mailing the folder would have been nice. Great service anyway!
Thank you to the scheduler who did everything possible to fit us in at the last minute.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes was very helpful and greatly helped to put my mind at ease with how thoroughly and understandable he made the process.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, prompt, quality work.

Hoping for a price breakj on my third inspection ion 12 months.

Thanks

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough inspection. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a comprehensive and detailed home inspection. Wes was very informative and answered all are questions promptly.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection report that is sent to the house. Very helpful keeping things organized. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes was very informative yesterday during our home inspection. He took the time to explain the process and the condition of the property. I am looking forward to seeing the report.

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. Great expertise and customer support

Report a concern   November 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being apprehensive on the purchase of an older home Wes Goble was most helpful in not only his inspection of the home but also explaining the heat pump system of which my knowledge of one was zero. He had no problem with me following him and answered any and all questions I had. If there was an issue he explained "the why" of it. I believe he was fair to both the condition of the home and helpful in my decision of making note of issues that needed to be addressed . Some issues were a potential health hazard , some were because of code changes and others a heads up on "take care of that". Wes was congenial and his business like manner made me feel at ease knowing my interest in the condition of the home were being inspected with accuracy. With all points given by the inspection the ultimate decision still lies directly on me but this inspection certainly brought out issues that I would have never known. I've been thru home inspections before being on the selling end and the time and effort of that inspection was not even half of the job that was done for my inspection. I am confident in the results, and if the purchase goes thru I am well aware of what needs to be taken care of. I would certainly recommend Mr. Goble of Pillar to Post to anyone seeking a qualified thorough inspection. Name removed

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional Brian made sure I understand everything because my husband could not make the inspection.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chris Goble (Office Manager) was extremely patient with all our questions as a first time home buyer, and very helpful in scheduling our inspection with Wes Goble (owner).
Wes Goble came highly recommended, and was very professional, very knowledgeable, and also very patient with us and all our questions. He made sure we understood everything he was showing us. He had many suggestions and made us feel comfortable to ask him anything, now, and after we receive the written report hard copy via the mail. We felt confident that we made the right choice in having him do our home inspection.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality, very experienced personnel.


Privacy Policy