Pillar To Post
327 S Main St. Suite 2B
Barnegat
NJ 08005
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1069 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, timely, clear communication

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.L.A.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes and Chris were awesome with our last minute request and our inspector Brian did a very thorough inspection and was available after for questions. Overall excellent experience!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent and very professional.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes Goble conducted the inspection carefully and thoroughly. His overall knowledge and clear and intellectual explanations added additional confidence for myself, a first time buyer. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to all my friends and family.

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very professional, informative, and helpful to clearly outline all we should look at in the home.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry Baker was our inspector. He was thorough and professional. His report prepared us to go back to our Seller with facts and data points that helped us get the best possible home for our family. During his inspection he explained what he was finding in clear terms and why something was an issue. This truly was a pillar to post (thorough) inspection!

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes was very informative and gave me very critical info that I appreciated. He found so may problems that I did not know about. If I did not use him I would have gotten myself into a home that would have required a lot of different contractors.
I highly recommend Pillar to Post...worth every dollar

thanks so much Wes

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and honest. Checked everything and educated me.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personal service. Inspector very knowledgeable

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough and Barry was very explicit in explaining to me exactly what he was doing and what were concerns. Lovely person - great personality - remarkably professional.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was very good, showed up early and walked me through everything. Showed all photos and described what issues he found. Great presentation of report, I would highly recommend. D.A.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, very detailed. The office staff was wonderful and accommodating with inspection times.

Report a concern   February 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very convenient and easy to work with. Great follow up throughout out the process. Wes was very thorough with the inspection and explained his findings as he identified them.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable and very thorough, Barry kept me informed thru the entire inspection.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Employee was very personable and very helpful. The inspection was very thorough and took the time to explain everything.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes was very thorough and easy to work with. All questions were answered before the Inspection and the report was comprehensive and very helpful for determining issues that needed to be addressed before purchase of the house.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

schedule inspections when weather is cooperative.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your advice. We will take it into consideration and will be working on a follow up system to assist in the best education possible about our clients new homes.

I hope you know we would have been happy to reschedule the inspection. We understand the snow can be a nuisance because it tends to limit our view of the exterior, as I am sure you can figure that out for yourself.
As the buyer, you are the one who knows what your inspection clauses are in your real estate contract. Perhaps a little guidance before the inspection, so we know if there is adequate time to reschedule.

In your case it snowed on Saturday night when our office was closed for the weekend and the inspection was Monday afternoon. Most of us were digging ourselves out all day Sunday. We don' know what kind of limitations you or the other involved parties have, or what limitations the snow has created at the inspection property until we arrive, or unless someone has contacted us with that information. There was ample time Monday morning to reschedule had that request been made.

I would like to remind you we offer a free return visit to the property when there are areas that are snow covered during our inspection, as was stated in your report, and conveyed verbally to your Realtor at the time of the inspection. Therefore, the weather doesn't really make a difference in what limitations it creates because we can still get the information we need later. It's all about your comfort level, since you are the client.

We don't know of any other inspection company that offers this service.

I see you didn't take advantage of our recommendation to contact the inspector for the verbal survey of the inspection either. Just reading the report without attending the inspection may not clearly convey the information therein. Perhaps if you attended the inspection, or took advantage of all the services that are included in your inspection investment, we may have scored higher.

Please contact our office to take advantage of your free visit, and verbal survey if so desired.

Thank you for your honest feedback about our company. It will be valuable to us in the future.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Friendly and personable. I would recommend Pillar to Post and Barry Baker was wonderful..answered all my questions and also showed me around the entire house and explained everything.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent job with the home inspector Barry Baker!


Privacy Policy