Pillar To Post
327 S Main St. Suite 2B
Barnegat
NJ 08005
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1225 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Very responsive and thorough.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry took his time and answered any question that he was able to.
He did not rush through the inspection.
He was a constant professional.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There were items missed in the report like the upstairs sheathing. Plus I paid an additional $125 for an inspections of a deck that extended into the water and felt I got no expertise or special inspection for it. Also Very disappointed when we revived the report as we asked for it early Friday because of timelines. We received the report 4:52

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry you are not happy with your experience. After a review of the report, I can see there are comments and references to the dock. If you don't mind contacting us to elaborate in what type of special attention you were expecting, that might help us meet your expectations. As per the NJ Standards of Practice a dock would not be considered part of the inspection, hence the additional fee. You yourself even stated to us, you contacted another inspection company and they were not even willing to inspect it.
The inspection was performed Thursday morning and the report was delivered on Friday. I understand you may not be happy with the 4:52PM delivery time, however, between 24 and 48 hours is a reasonable amount of time to deliver a report, considering the heavy work load the home inspection industry is experiencing right now. Again, if you don't mind calling us we would be happy to try and meet your expectations, and/ or make things right.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes is neat and reasonable His inspections are very through We have had 4 inspections and would recommend Pillar to Pist to all.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You did not miss and you paid close attention to all you did, I also liked the photos they showed close-up all information, I could see what you were talking about not just hear it. Thank you very much, good Job!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great and very informative. Thanks for showing me all the ins and outs of my home.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and efficient and professional.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, on time, professional, and highly knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for making my first inspection a comfortable and kind experience. I felt that our inspector explained everything thoroughly and with ease. Their prices are highly competitive and the time it took was what was expected. If I move again, I will absolutely use Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had a great experience with the inspection of our new home. Our inspector was very knowledgeable and thorough, and answered all the questions that we had. The whole process was made extremely simple and organized for us. Great all around. Thank you.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was thorough and described what he was doing in detail, and educated us along the way.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was extremely helpful and patient with us as we are first time home buyers purchasing a bank owned home that has been vacant for quite some time. He was not only through but kind.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wes is a real professional

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry was very informative and made us feel more comfortable with the process than anyone else we have delt with in this whole situation.From the first phone call (which is very important)We are happy.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Barry did a very professional and thorough inspection. He answered any questions I had and had the full report ready for my review in no time at all. I was very impressed, and would highly recommend your services to anyone. Thank you 👍

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That Wes was willing to spend time answering questions and explaining what he found.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wesley was extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his inspection. He took the time to speak with me about critical area as he was conducting the inspection and kept me advised of any large or small issues he found.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything very pleased with the whole experience.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough & meticulous in their assessment of the home we are purchasing.


Privacy Policy