Pillar To Post
649 West 23rd Avenue
Vancouver
BC V5Z2A5
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1419 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It's very professional& detail!
Good inspection tool.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like how the inspection is from top to bottom for piece of mind.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection, Ash was very courteous and helpful in answering questions during and after via email.

Very impressed by the thoroughness of the final report.

Would suggest additional images would be useful in some cases, where some terminology is unfamiliar to a homeowner.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and friendly

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Wayne was very friendly and knowledgeable. Yet, I would not recommend as the active roof leak would have changed our home purchase decision. We were under the impression that the recent roof patch-ups had stopped all leaks going forward. This experience has left a dissatisfied taste as we have removed our subjects and have no leverage in having the seller fix this. Ultimately, we may have to fix this out of our own pockets. With over an inspection charge over $600, we were not impressed and would not recommend to any family or friends.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hello Alvin:

Thank you for providing your feedback to us about your recent inspection. It really does help us to improve our business. I am however a little confused as to the reason for your dissatisfaction with our service. At the inspection we spoke about the wet cardboard in the attic indicating an active leak from the roof but that I could not see the exact location of the water entry. We also discussed the wet wall in the kitchen and hall closet adjacent to the chimney that also indicated water entry from above. You gave me a follow up call on Saturday to confirm these details. I believe that I made it clear, verbally and in the report, that there was an active leak. Specifically in the attic section I quote:

"Active leak (wet cardboard below alarm horn to south of chimney). Have a roofer review to effect a repair. Staining and moisture in house at chimney but no active entry point visible at the attic inspection. May be condensation from furnace or flashing detail resulting in bricks absorbing water.”

I tried calling you to discuss this with you but did not get through and there was no way to leave a message. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you.

Thank you,

Wayne

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wayne was very knowledgeable and professional. Thank you for great service.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was knowledgeable, professional and very helpful. Having a report handed over to me at the end of the inspection was a big bonus.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

on time friendly and informative

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly inspector and so thorough! He found so many tiny things I wouldn't even have noticed! Amazing!

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient - very professional

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed and reliable, professional

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Exceptional in every respect. We used him more than once and would not hesitate to recommend his services to family and friends.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wayne was very thorough in his inspection. He was very good at explaining the findings, in an easy to understand way. The binder I received with the copy of the home inspection had lots of useful resources. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.O.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wayne was exceptionally detailed. The service was professional and thorough. Our inspection was on an older home so there were some areas of potential concern. However Wayne explained everything and we bought the house knowing exactly what issues we might come across.

Thank you

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgable

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

different language provide will be best.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wayne was thorough and professional, and he clearly explained everything to us patiently.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I though you were very thorough and open to customer questions.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We really liked Ash, our inspector, who explained everything to us when we asked questions. We also found the written report and binder of info most helpful and very professional. All in all it was a great experience and we will use pillar to post again if needed while we continue to search for our next home.


Privacy Policy