Pillar To Post
12010 S. Mandan St.
Phoenix
AZ 85044
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 508 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.G.O.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely service and great amount of knowledge from Mr Turk

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and easy to understand.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

my agent

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We thought you did a very nice job with checking everything thing out. Took the time to go over inspection and was very helpful in pointing out if issues you found should be addressed or were only minor items.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R.E.C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Travis Turk was excellent from the moment we met him. He was very knowledgeable and always presented himself in the most professional manner. He produced and delivered a comprehensive report and submitted a final copy to the builder, Woodside Homes. I was able to offer some of my concerns and he included the worthy ones in the final document. We had an excellent closing conversation the day of the inspection. I would not hesitate to recommend his services to others. Thank you Travis. Thank you Pillar to Post. Sincerely-LeRoy Case.

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and easy to schedule.

Report a concern   September 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a GREAT experience and he was thorough and timely in his response and availability! Overall wonderful experience and we learned a lot too! Thank you!

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He did a great job, very detailed no matter how good or bad the news. Thank you

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I hired Pillar and Post, Hans, approximately 4 years ago and he did an absolutely detailed and professional inspection. For that reason I asked my realtor to contact Pillar and Post once again to do a full inspection termite inspection and pool inspection all being paid for individually. This time Travis was my inspector. After he left I walked and inspected the house personally. He failed to observe that the freezer of the refrigerator was not working properly. It was totally frozen up with all tubings frozen within a block of ice. He also failed to remove the pool screen to do a thorough evaluation of the pool. My realtor contacted him and he apologized and added the refrigerator to the report. By that time I contacted another gentlemen from Pillar and Post who informed me that it is mandatory to remove the cover of the pool and do a thorough evaluation if a person is paying for that service. I called Travis and left a message regarding the pool. He ended up coming out and doing another inspection of the pool. After reviewing the 3 reports, now I find the termite inspection lists 9638 West Ross Avenue throughout the whole report as the address of inspection. This address is wrong. It was Travis that ordered this termite inspection to be completed. Once again this was a mistake. I contacted the company and they said on their records it read the correct address. That tells me absolutely nothing. At this point they probably did do the wrong house but I paid for a service. My report shows 9638 throughout the whole report. For all I know he could have inspected the wrong house realized after the fact and just changed it at the office. Why do I have a report with the wrong address... the damage is done. Unfortunately, in the future I will not be using Pillar and Post nor will I ever give a good reference as I did before. It's sad...

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I trust Travis and you some every time I buy in Arizona

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and friendly. Since we are out of town buyers, I was glad that
Travis was recommended to us.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very please with how the inspection was performed in such a professional manner--Thanks! :)

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Travis was friendly and explained everything on the report, then walked around and showed me the different areas that were mentioned.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Travis was thorough with his assessment. Answered all questions fully. His write-up was easily worded for understanding, along with his photos. He summarized the top-concerns at the end of the write-up for quick access.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very straight forward and professional

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.D.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and explained all of the areas of concern

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very nice and we feel did a very thorough job.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Travis was prompt and thorough.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest and educational

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient, turnaround time was great! There to answer all questions.


Privacy Policy