Pillar To Post
7-549 Regent Avenue West
Winnipeg
MB R2C 1R9
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1321 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.F.D.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I appreciated that an inspector was available on short notice. This was essential for closing our offer to purchase on a home.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thoroughly. My clients are very confident with your service .

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Thanks for asking the Feed back
Still after doing the inspection I am not aware about the foundation till now.
Many places were not checked, like air conditioning, windows seal and leakage test, the report doesn't confirm the area of plot maintenance of the lake side, cannot confirm the damage of the Stucco on pillar's wall surface, I want to know if by law the railing is required at the poach stair or it is optional, as I am being told by seller that I can fix it on my own convinience. Age of ectrical appliances not informed.
Will appreciate if you can reply by email.
Thanks.
Last name removed
Phone number removed

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough house inspection. Excellent explanation. Valuable information about maintaining the house in the future. Jeff of Pillar to Post saved us from buying the first house we put an offer on as he discovered a number of significant problems we would not have known about otherwise. For the house we did buy, Len's inspection report that the house is in excellent shape is reassuring. We appreciate and will use his advice on house maintenance.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and punctual work. Perfect detail of the points analyzed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly!

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.B.Z.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

detailed explaination

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional attitude, quick response, friendly behaviour, extremely informative and unbiased. Everything was fact based and he clearly had the customers' best interest in-mind. I would recommend Pillar to Post to ANYONE looking for a great house inspection. The binder and pdf of our home inspection were icing on the cake and make a great "to do" list for future home improvements.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

we can't think of anything.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The standard service does not provide enough detail to get a thorough inspection so I decided to go with the next level up which if I didn't I would have missed a safety hazard related to the electrical panel. This is a money grab, an infrared scan on the panel should be a standard. The seller attended the inspection because she was unable to leave the home at the time. She was present and speaking to us, but the report mentioned many times that the inspector was unable to inspect things because something was in the way. This is frustrating to see as the home owner was present during the inspection. The least the inspector could have done is ask the home owner or me if he can ask the home owner to get her to unplug the device to inspect the outlet. Especially since the device was a phone charger. If she says no then I will accept that comment on the report.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Promptness and honest assessment

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and helpful home owner tips

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Len was my inspector and he was a pleasure to be around. He did exactly what a home inspector should do, but it's his demeanor and personality that stood out. He knows his stuff, but he's not condescending or cold about anything. He took the time to tell me exactly how to fix any tiny problems he found, and he educated me about things that I wouldn't have otherwise even crossed my mind. The service is a necessity for any new home buyer, but Len's execution of this service is why I would recommend him and Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.K.P.A.F.M.L.N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was professional and detailed inspection. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, thought excellent

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the time that Jim took with me to explain the report that he prepared. Everything was explained simply so that I understood what my house would need both short term and long term so there were no surprises. I would definitely suggest Pillar to Post to anyone looking to understand their home better.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly and thorough!
Love the book that was printed out on site and the same info in an email.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspector was knowledgeable and very friendly

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was Extremely thorough. And Explained things very well. I was Allowed to participate as much or little as I wanted. I sincerely appreciated all the time that was taken to be sure things were good and solid. The booklet is also very helpful. Thank you!


Privacy Policy