Pillar To Post
7-549 Regent Avenue West
Winnipeg
MB R2C 1R9
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1333 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and proffesional

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Am happy with work he done and knowledgeable he was

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was knowledgeable and took his time to complete the inspection and gave a comprehensive report and detailing about the property.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The person I spoke to on the phone was very efficient and friendly. I believe her name was Tanya. Everything was explained clearly. I rec'd the e-mails promptly as promised.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast. Clear. Concise.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and very knowledgable

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff Seaman was extremely friendly and made me feel like he knew exactly what he was doing, and I really felt as though he cared about what he was doing.

Report a concern   December 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honesty

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It's a good experience to be prepared for what you are paying for and what you should to keep in mind or do it immediately

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, took time to inform us of the house status.

Report a concern   December 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly inspector and good tips received.

Report a concern   December 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Proficiency and honesty

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.F.D.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I appreciated that an inspector was available on short notice. This was essential for closing our offer to purchase on a home.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thoroughly. My clients are very confident with your service .

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Thanks for asking the Feed back
Still after doing the inspection I am not aware about the foundation till now.
Many places were not checked, like air conditioning, windows seal and leakage test, the report doesn't confirm the area of plot maintenance of the lake side, cannot confirm the damage of the Stucco on pillar's wall surface, I want to know if by law the railing is required at the poach stair or it is optional, as I am being told by seller that I can fix it on my own convinience. Age of ectrical appliances not informed.
Will appreciate if you can reply by email.
Thanks.
Last name removed
Phone number removed

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your comments. We continually strive to provide the best service in the industry.The air conditioner was shut down and covered for winter. No window seals were compromised at the time of inspection. We recommend a grade away from house which is apparent on the slope to the lakeside. The photos in the report, as well as the commentary address the stucco issue. The railing is recommended as a safety enhancement. Our Premium package addresses the age and also any recalls of those particular appliances.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough house inspection. Excellent explanation. Valuable information about maintaining the house in the future. Jeff of Pillar to Post saved us from buying the first house we put an offer on as he discovered a number of significant problems we would not have known about otherwise. For the house we did buy, Len's inspection report that the house is in excellent shape is reassuring. We appreciate and will use his advice on house maintenance.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and punctual work. Perfect detail of the points analyzed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E.G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly!

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.B.Z.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

detailed explaination

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional attitude, quick response, friendly behaviour, extremely informative and unbiased. Everything was fact based and he clearly had the customers' best interest in-mind. I would recommend Pillar to Post to ANYONE looking for a great house inspection. The binder and pdf of our home inspection were icing on the cake and make a great "to do" list for future home improvements.


Privacy Policy