Pillar To Post
7-549 Regent Avenue West
Winnipeg
MB R2C 1R9
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 1383 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.R.J.H.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I can identify what is the problem of my house in details before moving in.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, courteous staff. Prompt response time from date of request to completion. Very thorough inspection and I really appreciate the report being presented and reviewed with inspector on date of inspection.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Clear, concise, very detailed. Would definitely use again and recommend to others!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed with Jim. He was incredibly thorough and very informative. We felt very comfortable with his expertise and advice.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service provided last week. Jim Patrick helped me to go through the house Inspection process very diligently.Provided me with hard and soft copy of Inspection report and explained report meticulously.I recommend this company 10/10 to every one who is in home shopping and thanks to Tanya Herron to coordinate my appointment in timely manner.Looking forward to be a client in near future too.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My online request for an inspection was replied to almost immediately with an informative and professional response.
Jim, our inspector, was friendly, thorough, personable and very knowledgeable.
Overall the experience was over and above my expectations.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.E.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post gave us the confidence to buy our 97 year old hone without worrying about things. The technician was very thorough and talked to us about any concerns we had. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us a detailed report at the end specifying the work that needs to be done and things that should be done.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable and thorough. Thanks.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We've had two home inspections with Pillar to Post and found them invaluable not only for deciding whether or not to buy a house but also as a guide for living in the house. The information we received allowed us to identify and take care of areas of concern before they became problems. We even used our home inspection report as a selling feature when we went to sell our home several years later-- we left it on the dining room table so any prospective buyers could take a look and learn more about the home just as we had. Highly recommend!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was able to schedule an appointment quickly. The home assessment was thorough and complete and explained to us in person. We also received a written document explaining the results of the assessment.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Cost less. Lol. There were a few pics and small details thay i found out after that were left out

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S.J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Above and beyond expectations! A little more pricey than some alternatives but it *is definitely* worth it. As first-time home buyers we had many many extra questions and our home inspector didn't mind spending the extra time at all. He seemed to enjoy making sure that we were properly informed and prepared to take on the ownership of this home if we so chose. 100% recommend.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, thorough, provided feedback during inspection, detailed analysis of inspection results, professional attitude.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

everything

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful service. Made special arrangements to accommodate short notice request. Home Inspector was in time and produced a thorough and professional report.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Right from the start, Tanya from the office provided us with ample information in a VERY TIMELY manner via email as we requested their service while living in another province. The inspector, Len, was meticulous, thorough, and provided us with valuable information and suggestions about the property we were purchasing. It truly put our minds to rest because as anyone knows purchasing a home is a major investment and an older one is even more of a concern. Len took the time to discuss the report via a long distance phone call to discuss any questions that we had. Thanks to the team at Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was extremely knowledgeable, professional and thorough. He gave us such peace of mind in knowing what we were dealing with. Invaluable advice! Thank you!

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional service from Jim. The report is very helpful as well.

Report a concern   April 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional as well as very friendly: he provided me a lot of explanations and answered every question I had.
I also like the printed detailed file I have got from him.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything


Privacy Policy