Pillar To Post
5399 Eglinton Ave W., Suite 110
Toronto
ON M9C 5K5
Canada

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 432 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Amazing service! We were able to make a very educated choice after reading through the provided binder with the home assessment for the property that we were thinking of buying. You guys saved our butts and saved us thousands of dollars!!!

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very thorough and knowledgable!! He spent a ton of time going through every aspect of the home!!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The consistency coast to coast.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was incredibly thorough and commented on as much as he could.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The person doing the inspection did not mind me asking him questions while he was doing the inspection. The inspection was very thorough and I received a very detailed binder with all of the information and recommendations in it.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pleased with the thorough job he did . Well done!

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and detailed.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was excellent,on time, Jeff was very pleasant, explained to us in a way my daughter could understand.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was done very professionally and he had a great knowledge of everything.
We really liked the tips on how to take care of the problem zones and how to maintain it problem free.
Also, the binder with all the information to keep and being able to refer back to it at all time is a great asset.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I decided to use Pillar to Post Home Inspection because they came highly recommended. Their online website was very easy to navigate and the staff was very friendly. Len Borbridge was our Home Inspector and he did a most thorough job of inspection. He was friendly, practical and very knowledgeable. Pillar to Post post provided a binder of the completed inspection with categorized pictures, descriptions, and useful information related to our house. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to a friend.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the professional demeanour and thoroughness that Jeff exhibited. Very satisfied with the service.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly, clear explanation of service, thorough, practical information. Thanks

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.C.A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Len was knowledgable and personable.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and he had a lot of good information to pass on.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and was very appreciative of the open conversation we could have during the inspection so we could understand areas that need to be addressed and how to address them!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Low value for the cost of services. 50% of the inspection is spent writing the report as opposed to performing inspections. Seemed to be little initiative to try to discern potential problems hidden behind finishes. Reluctance to give advice even though all liability is signed away at the beginning of the interaction.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very professional, friendly and answered my questions fully. Everything was explained in such detail. Plus I love the binder: pointing out the items that need immediate attention and listing those items that can wait. Also providing the pictures of the areas discussed is extremely helpful. And the added pages to keep track of all your future house repairs and expenses - great! The binder is well laid-out, thought-out and a great tool for any new home owner. Thanks.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything about our inspection was very helpful and ver straight forward- all questions were answered and the service was amazing- definitely recommend to anyone to use their service!

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When I met with my inspector Len, I immediately felt that he had my interests in mind. He greeted me by name and had a relaxed conversation with me before taking me around the home with him. His friendly approach, language, and ability to let me ask questions without feeling silly facilitated an open environment for my wife and I to have a better understanding of things going on in our first home. We went with the premium service and are happy with the results. Thanks Len!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.S.S.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Lower your price! In my opinion you are at least twice the price of what it should cost. I would have never gone with your company, but a family member wanted to use you.

REALLY! $1,500 to inspect a home, send off an air and water quality test and do some extra test inside the house. Ridiculous! Half of that or no more than $1,000.00 I could get behind.


Privacy Policy