Pillar To Post
5399 Eglinton Ave W., Suite 110
Toronto
ON M9C 5K5
Canada

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and was very appreciative of the open conversation we could have during the inspection so we could understand areas that need to be addressed and how to address them!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Low value for the cost of services. 50% of the inspection is spent writing the report as opposed to performing inspections. Seemed to be little initiative to try to discern potential problems hidden behind finishes. Reluctance to give advice even though all liability is signed away at the beginning of the interaction.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very professional, friendly and answered my questions fully. Everything was explained in such detail. Plus I love the binder: pointing out the items that need immediate attention and listing those items that can wait. Also providing the pictures of the areas discussed is extremely helpful. And the added pages to keep track of all your future house repairs and expenses - great! The binder is well laid-out, thought-out and a great tool for any new home owner. Thanks.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything about our inspection was very helpful and ver straight forward- all questions were answered and the service was amazing- definitely recommend to anyone to use their service!

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When I met with my inspector Len, I immediately felt that he had my interests in mind. He greeted me by name and had a relaxed conversation with me before taking me around the home with him. His friendly approach, language, and ability to let me ask questions without feeling silly facilitated an open environment for my wife and I to have a better understanding of things going on in our first home. We went with the premium service and are happy with the results. Thanks Len!

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.S.S.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Lower your price! In my opinion you are at least twice the price of what it should cost. I would have never gone with your company, but a family member wanted to use you.

REALLY! $1,500 to inspect a home, send off an air and water quality test and do some extra test inside the house. Ridiculous! Half of that or no more than $1,000.00 I could get behind.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

More affordable

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report presented in a binder is very nice to keep for our records.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Company was quick to get my inspection done. very happy to get an electronic copy of the report.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report was very thorough and I appreciated that. I really would have liked a one page summary of the findings at the beginning of the report. It was a lot to read through to glean the important information.

Perhaps this is an unfair criticism, since I did not compare prices for similar services, but I found the service quite expensive for what I received.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Affordable and informative!

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K.P.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our assessor was extremely knowledgeable. We already had a few ideas of things that needed looking, he confirmed them and found a few others and included ideas of what he thought each issue might cost us. It was instrumental in making the decision to purchase our home.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector was polite, knowledgeable, and thorough. He even left a clean floor for us! Bonus- no clean up after! The inspector took the time to listen to home owner experiences' living in the home, and followed up on these concerns. I also liked the pre-set package level pricing that allowed home owners to select the service and costs in advance. The inspector provided a report within 24 hours of completing the inspection. The contracted lab analyzers were just as professional, courteous, and efficient with results back in one week. Paying up front was fine given the excellent service! Overall Awesome job, and home owner experience with a tough housing problem!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My feedback:

Honesty, experience and objective facts. The inspector was very well informed of city codes and permits and what would need to be addressed and gave me great advice without making me feel I had to fix the problem immediately but he ensured I knew the severity of certain concerns he felt needed to be addressed, having said that he always made me feel the choice was mine to make.

I would certainly use your company again it was worth every cent, I will also refer you to anyone I know purchasing a home in the future.

Thanks kindly,
Jen Last name removed

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, reliable service and personable inspector.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector didn't charge us the correct amount on the day he did the inspection and we didn't know- apparently he forgot to add the mileage. We were then contacted rudely several times to pay an outstanding bill with no description or information on what the extra amount was for and no one apologized once they treated us like a collection company when we had not made the error. Very disappointed.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, professional and thorough.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great quick objective information, and professional service provided in a timely manner.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough and helpful. The binder of information is definitely a plus too.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly and knowledgeable inspector

Instant takeaway binder with photos

Same day colour electronic version of the report

Fast follow up next day service from the woman who took the call with my request to add missing photo to the electricronic report.


Privacy Policy