Pillar To Post
5399 Eglinton Ave W., Suite 110
Toronto
ON M9C 5K5
Canada

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 451 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector checked and explained the condition of the house. And Im glad i chose your company.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The written report was broken done in easy to understand sections

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional service, knowledgeable inspector, detailed report. Was treated with respect and it was assumed that I understood what they were telling me. I have been self-employed all my life. It was nice to be treated the way I treat my customers

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H.A.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was great. Lots of email contact with pricing, progress of the appts and reports. The reports were done in a timely manor and everyone was very friendly. The reports were done well, thorough and we like having photos. We will use your service again.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Len was very thorough, took time to explain any questions. I also appreciated having a report right away to go over. A very good experience! Thank you Len!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.A.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had Len as our Home Inspector. He was very knowledgable and friendly. Performed a thorough inspection and answered any question the two of us had. Made sure we understood what he was doing / checking for. Found some minor repairs that had to be done, that we didn't catch! Printed off a full report right on site, and presented it to us in a binder with his business card, incase of any further questions. Highly recommend giving Pillar to Post a call before purchasing any property!!!

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly,sense of humour, and knowledge base was great ! I'm impressed with the inspection only wish went onto the roof ! Explained my list of concerns and it was all answered without hesitation.I was told by realtor that the owner was good and I agree with her 100 percent.He even tolerated my anxiety about the whole heat system that was new to me and very complex and explained it well and even emailed me who services that type of system! Great job

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and straight forward covered everything except some accessories which we felt were important. Things like an expensive Jacuzzi hot tub and the in-floor heating in the bathroom. These were passed over as "toys" but as Len explained were non essential to our decision on whether the house was sound.
The inspection was definitely worth the money spent. We chose the basic inspection but there may be situations where the add-ins would be worthwhile. Len explained everything and did not try to up sell us. All in all we are very satisfied and completed the purchase.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As usual in my experience as a repeat client, the most professional, comprehensive and competent house inspection service, available in Manitoba, has been excellently executed by Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and well organized.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

courteous and fast inspection a lot of points covered on home

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. And helped us from buying a home that when getting foundation quotes today(which we only got because of the inspection) would have cost us $40G + in waterproofing etc. We are very thankful for your thorough inspection. And saving us from buying something that needed more help than we could financially give it! You guys rock!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S.S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very informative, was told about specific things as we followed through the house throughout the inspection. The information binder is well presented and organized. Would definitely recommend pillar to post to friends and family.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient. Friendly inspector and knowledgeable. I felt he really looked out for us and was on our side.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Saved us probably 10,000 in repairs, was worth it and extremely thorough

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional!!

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that I was able to get an appointment right away. Also that even though I couldn't be there I received my report in a very timely manor.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service. Exceptional detail, very friendly. The binder and PDF files are especially impressive. Very happy with the service and would recommend very highly. Per Ardua Ad Astra.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent and thorough home inspection. Provided excellent advice and answered all questions.


Privacy Policy