Pillar To Post
PO Box 470757
Aurora
CO 80047
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 962 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bruce was timely and professional, helping is to make a very informed decision on a substantial purchase

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

-Offer well inspection service
-Lower price of water testing
-Don't charge extra based on location

Other than that, I am satisfied with the quality of the inspection. I thought the work performed was professional and thorough.

Thank you!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They did a great job!

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by M.I. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The home inspector was great. He was thorough and explained things very well to us. I felt confident in his assessments and learned a lot about the house. Very satisfied with that part of the inspection. Unfortunately, the sewer scope service we opted to add on to the inspection was subpar. I realize that this part is sub-contracted, so I don't fully blame Pillar to Post, but I think you may want to reconsider using this scoping company going forward. Their video quality was poor, the technician seemed uncertain of himself, and he ended up recommending re-scoping once roots were cleared from the line. Turned out there weren't that many roots, though they did get cleared. We had it re-scoped by a different company, who made a much clearer video, and they discovered a much more significant problem that the scope through Pillar to Post didn't notice at all: 20 ft of the sewer line was failing orangeburg pipe that needed to be replaced immediately (it was actively failing, with lots of welts and a hole). The scope contracted through Pillar to Post didn't notice this at all: they told us the pipe was clay (and with some cast iron segment). We shouldn't have had to pay for another sewer scope to find this out, but I'm glad I trusted my instinct which was that the initial scope guy didn't have a clue what he was doing... Now the sellers are going to replace the orangeburg before the closing date (which involves tearing out the back deck) - no small thing! Too bad, because the rest of the inspection was great and I was otherwise satisfied.

Report a concern   May 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom did an especially thorough job with his inspection. I was extremely impressed with his results and the straight-forward way he presented his findings.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service technician answered all my questions and kept me informed of the entire process. He was very courteous and helpful.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nice job

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and I should know. I've had 9 inspections done in the past 3 decades.

Also, very responsive staff when I had questions.

First name removed K.

You can freely share my first name and last name initial.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was stellar! The report he provided us gave us invaluable insight into the true state of the house we intended to buy, saving us considerable time in researching the property and enabling us to avoid a costly mistake. Thanks to Pillar to Post we were able to move on and find our family's dream home.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledgable. Office staff was helpful with scheduling on short notice. Bill was great walking me through all the aspects of the process and what he was looking for in and around the home.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The honest feedback.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We hired Tom for inspections on two residences and our office building, and just can't say enough about his services, his professionalism, and his attitude. He is educated, reasonable-minded, and thoughtful in his reports and his opinions. We've absolutely relied on his advice, with great outcomes. We'd recommend Tom to anyone who's looking for a true professional.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Tom did an extremely thorough inspection. Everything went as planned and was exactly what we were expecting.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ahhhhmazing! Thanks for your great service and attention to detail.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was very responsive, professional, and thorough.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Things were missed that I had to point out.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was amazing to work with! I needed an inspection done quickly and they were able to get me on the books. Bruce was very knowledgeable, professional and easy to work with. My agent told me that their report was easy to read and loved the summary page. I would recommend Bruce and Pillar to Post to anyone needing an inspection.

Report a concern   April 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bill was extremely patient and thorough in explaining not just the issues found but also providing context we needed to understand what was serious, what was expensive, what was easy to fix, and what was typical of house that age. I wouldn't have felt comfortable buying a 1940s home, especially sight unseen, without Bill's inspection.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Covered everything(and I mean everything) in a clear and easily readable document. We had answers to our questions on the spot. They really set our mind at ease. They were flexible with scheduling. Thanks a ton!


Privacy Policy