Pillar To Post
5231 Caintuck Road
Kingsport
TN 37664
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 520 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and report very detailed

Report a concern   August 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services are down-to-earth, understandable and aren't based on guesswork or assumptions. Everything is explained with photos to accompany each comment. Buying an older home, I knew what I was going into thanks to Pillar-to-Post.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, knowledgeable, and prompt.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection went very well. Tom Hatley is very professional. He explained everything to my satisfaction. He left me with a note book of his full report.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Overall good service.
Detailed report.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used your services twice now and both times I feel that I have gotten a very honest and fair inspection. I also feel confident that I can move into my new residence and not find "surprises" that I will then have to deal with after the purchase.
Thank you.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.A.V.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I greatly appreciate the thoroughness and care taken during the inspection to find any issue possible. Not to mention the kindness and due diligence of the inspector throughout the process.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V.S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and very knowledgeable. Took time to go over everything with us and make sure we understood the full nature of issues found. Nice guy.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and thorough in the inspection.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The job was done thoroughly, in a timely manner, and the report was very well done. A professional job all around.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and informative!

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The honesty we received from Tom. The great detail he went to to make sure that we were fully satisfied. And of course the beyond the Call of Duty service that we received. Thank you Tom!

Report a concern   July 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by G.W.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The report summary of important6 items is about 30 pages in on the document. That entire section should be moved to the front. I was expecting ball park dollar estimates with each of the recommendations.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being from out of town and arranging this long distance, I found Pillar to Post to be very courteous and accommodating. They were quick to respond and supplied a very thorough report and I appreciated their availability to answer questions we had regarding specific items. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection company.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom Hatley did a great job inspecting our potential home at 325 Bayberry Drive. He saved us from getting into a bad investment. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom does a great job he has worked for me before

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom did an excellent job in his inspection and told us all the things that needed to be done especially items that concerned safety issues. Very professional.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.A.R.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Appliances were not run to see if they were in working order. Per the report they were only turn on and then off,but not run. In Florida ALL appliances are run a full cycle(dishwasher,stove,range) to assure they are working properly.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Hatley was courteous and helpful. I had a lot of questions that he listened to very patiently and explained the answers in great detail.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.


Privacy Policy