Pillar To Post
5231 Caintuck Road
Kingsport
TN 37664
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 491 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Hatley did a great job inspecting our future home. We are glad to get any issues or concerns resolved, before we close on the house. Thanks so much, for a very detailed inspection. We highly recommend Mr. Hatley's services. Jim & Name removed

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report filed by home inspector covered several conditions that I missed when evaluating the house and had not considered. Which will save me money and heartache in the future. The man I spoke with on the phone was very professional and recommend his service to anyone interested in buying a home. The money spent on the inspection was worth it.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service!!! Tom was super friendly and happy to go over everything with me that he found during the inspection. He supplied us with a very diligent report detailing everything he found. I am very satisfied that we went with him as our home inspector!! He saved us a lot of money by pointing out damage that we didn't realize existed. I would highly recommend him!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional in manner, very thorough in inspection, very clear report on findings.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and detailed. Had all the findings mailed to me within one day. The report was presented in a nice binder with colored photos with the findings and suggestions needed repairs and their urgency of each.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I did not get to communicate times that I was available to come to the inspection.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Tom was able to inspect our condo within just a couple days after calling and his work was very thorough. I also liked the binder with all of the information that was sent out afterwards. Thanks!

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very thorough, Tom performed his inspection and has written his report with great care and completeness. This is the first time I have ever had a house inspection done and can see that I have missed a lot of things by not getting someone like Tom to do inspection on my other home purchases.
Thanks,
Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Work was thorough and report done quickly. Sherry

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

you did well

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were able to do the inspection soon.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was very professional. His report was easy to understand!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and honest. Professional in every way.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional and efficient. Thanks

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice person to work with. I feel like he did a very thorough inspection. Very pleased.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom is a very thorough and experienced inspector and leaves no stone un-turned. I have used him numerous times in the past and will continue to do so,

Report a concern   March 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You did a great job with our house inspection. Very detailed report and good recommendations. The binder you provided with the info and the sheets for helping with tracking the maintenance of our new house is really excellent. I am a very happy client.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that the inspection was scheduled very promptly and attention was paid to every detail of the house (inside and outside)

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and courteous!!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was extremely thorough and the inspector was both knowledgeable and professional. My Realtor believes the inspector is the best in the area and - after interacting with him - I have no reason to doubt her judgment. Without reservation, I would recommend Tom Hatley to other prospective buyers in Kingsport and the surrounding communities.


Privacy Policy