Pillar To Post
5231 Caintuck Road
Kingsport
TN 37664
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 510 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Being from out of town and arranging this long distance, I found Pillar to Post to be very courteous and accommodating. They were quick to respond and supplied a very thorough report and I appreciated their availability to answer questions we had regarding specific items. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspection company.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom Hatley did a great job inspecting our potential home at 325 Bayberry Drive. He saved us from getting into a bad investment. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom does a great job he has worked for me before

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom did an excellent job in his inspection and told us all the things that needed to be done especially items that concerned safety issues. Very professional.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Hatley was professional and yet easy to understand. He was thorough and quick plus he took his shoes off to walk inside. I thought he was very knowledgeable. I am glad that I hired him to inspect the house I'm selling and will use him to inspect the one I'm buying as well.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.A.R.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Appliances were not run to see if they were in working order. Per the report they were only turn on and then off,but not run. In Florida ALL appliances are run a full cycle(dishwasher,stove,range) to assure they are working properly.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt return of results

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Hatley was courteous and helpful. I had a lot of questions that he listened to very patiently and explained the answers in great detail.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was very knowledgeable and very very friendly. Thanks for helping us.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very professional in sending me all the information on your services. You took care of me immediately. I really appreciate your help.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom communicates well and is very thorough. He arrived on time and we felt we received exceptional service for our money.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I feel that the Inspection was thorough, with Safety Concerns well noted. Tom took the time to explain any potential problems to me. Thank you for the photos; they really help.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good inspection. Explained findings well. Good communication and arrived in timely manner. Nice written report furnished including helpful house maintenance documents.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and very nice.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.V.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Accurate & timely

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, centered and personable. Extremely thorough. Willing to answer questions during the inspection and offered to answer any questions after submission of report. Report was delivered quickly

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.A.J.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Great report -- need ability to pay online. Please call me (Name removed) on Monday at Phone number removed so we can pay for your thorough report!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, professional, followed up, and sent out a nice binder with hard copy and other useful information. Thorough job focused on the client.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Hatley did a great job inspecting our future home. We are glad to get any issues or concerns resolved, before we close on the house. Thanks so much, for a very detailed inspection. We highly recommend Mr. Hatley's services. Jim & Name removed


Privacy Policy