Pillar To Post
8857 Cincinnati-Dayton Road Suite 204
West Chester
OH 45069
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1330 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Vince was very professional and knowledgeable about the process. He explained things very well and answered any questions we had about the house. We would recommend Vince to anyone!

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, professional, and polite. Top notch

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, comprehensive, meticulous, detailed, professionally competent, caring professional approach by plan and approach, and by impressive and praiseworthy representative,
Vince Farrar. He is a credit to your organization.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is my second inspection with P to P the first was 5 years ago.

Both inspectors we're very knowledgeable about every aspect of a house.
Very informative.
Very curtious.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The way you guys come in and get the best job done the first time. I want to thank kelby he saved me from spending thousands of dollars for repairs i might have been stuck with so i really appreciate the work you guys do Thank you and God bless you.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough examination by the inspector (Kelby) who seem pretty competent and engaged in providing me all necessary information needed to make my home purchase decision a fully informed decision.

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Vince Farrar did our inspection, an he was GREAT!! He was very approachable and enthusiastic about his job, and his role in making sure that we purchase our home wisely!! Throughout the very long process, he explained everything that he was doing (as he did it), as well as explained why he was doing it! He welcomed questions, and was very thorough in his explanations (using layman's terms when necessary, making sure that our questions were answer). He clearly took very detailed notes and included all of them in the inspection report that he put together, with lots of pictures for reference! I would highly recommend Pillar to Post, and specifically Vince Farrar!!

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I made one phone call and got an appointment right away. The inspector was very professional and communicated with me over the phone about my concerns and more.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I needed a residential building and termite inspection right away, and Pillar to Post was able to do that for me. The inspector was at the site before I got there and spent four hours going over everything. It was the smoothest inspection I have ever had.

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Vince did a great job explain the inspection report. It was thorough and showed the items that needed to be addressed before I purchased the property. He also followed up to see if I had any questions or concerns that he could help with!

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelby was very thorough and explained every issue in detail from the inspection. He was also very quick to send us the report. We would highly recommend his services through Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection, questions were answered in a professional way, scheduling was easy, inspector was on time, customer service is second to none!

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very personable and thorough.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It was easy to schedule and you provided great digital and paper copies of documents. What would have been a better experience is a feel of equitable incremental effort and complexity for each additional service. I felt as though the inspection time, expense and complexity for the incremental work i asked to have done did not line up. I felt the inspection was going to take 2 hours regardless... I am new to this but it would be nice from an expectation standpoint to align resource effort in time and sophistication of tools involved, tools operated and results deciphered...

The inspector did miss what i would consider a notable issue in a very visible area. He did add it to the report once i shared it. These items can mean a lot when negotiating post inspection with the sellers. Remember you work for the person paying the bill not for the realtor.

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was agreat experience. Thank you vey much

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Brian was excellent, professional and thorough. We have used PP before with the same experience and expectations being met. Great company

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional and on time. He explained everything very well.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and personable.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Vince was very friendly and thorough! He kept the lines of communication open and helped us a ton!


Privacy Policy