Pillar To Post
8857 Cincinnati Dayton Rd #204
Cincinnati
OH 45069
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2634 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service man took his time and when through. The property. Stopping to explain as he when along then sitting down to explain it to me again at the end. Thanks

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I purchased the premium package. I spent most of the time following the inspector around trying to understand what he was seeing. After looking through the finished report, it looks very incomplete. There was no testing of smoke detectors / carbon monoxide, items in pictures were circled with no explanation, and then parts of the inspection report had no comments, something like bathroom sink. The sewer scope was done well, and ultimately I feel a lot of the plumbing problems noticed in the inspection were a result - and I would have liked to feel a little more confident that everything was checked. Some of the big items didn't have full model numbers and size information which made it hard to understand what the true life expectancy was or cost if it were to break. Also, I sent emails to my inspector asking some clarifying questions to which he told me between Monday when the inspection was done and Wednesday when I asked the question that he got a new computer. I forwarded him the results so he could see what I was referring to. To this moment, have gotten no response on specific questions. I will not be using this company going forward with any home inspection. I truly feel I did not get my moneys worth out of this.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you for your comments and we appreciate the time you took to provide us feedback. Our apologies that your experience was not satisfying. We will use this to review with our team and to improve our services for future clients.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

veryy detailed, knowledgeable, did a wonderful job

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by E.A.K.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Computer issues delayed our reports

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time. Very professional! Vince is fantastic! This is the second time he did an inspection for us. If you want a thorough, honest inspection call Pillar to Post and schedule it with Vince!!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Very responsive and good quality service. My only negative is that the price may be higher than other inspection services.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough, fast and friendly,and knowledgeable. answered all questions with patience.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is my second time using Pillar to Post. Each time they've been knowledgeable, patient with my questions, and thorough. I would definitely recommend them to anyone purchasing a home.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love that we got the report right away and didn't have to wait days for it to be sent over

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness, friendly, explained all information, timeliness, and professionalism

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike was great. Extremely thorough & explained things to me i didn't understand because this is my first home buying process. I'd recommend him to anyone

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Troy was very kind, thorough, and informative. He had no problem explaining his findings to us. Unfortunately, we didn't buy the home but we will be definitely requesting Troy for our next inspection!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

As much as having a check list for inspectors to use as a guidline I beleive that thing may go unseen or overlooked because the list narrows there required search. Tunnel vision if it pleases you. Maybe require an hour of just really walking through and observing the small things. Check any and attic or crawl spaces. Things of that nature. Other than that i do believe you provide an excellent and important service.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive report

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The whole process was top notch from beginning to end. The inspector was very well prepared, on time and delivered a thorough investigation. He showed me any areas that would be cause for concern, discussed how concerning they could be as well as possible remedies. At the end, he gave a great summary on the entirety of the house.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelby was outstanding! He was thorough and took the time to explain everything in straightforward terms we could understand. He was also honest about what were the issues we should really focus on versus the smaller things we could handle ourselves. As first-time homeowners coming from apartment living, he was a huge help and we'd definitely recommend him and Pillar & Post.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful, informative, Troy has been super helpful, provided lots of helpful tips and advice.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.A.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The documentation was very thorough and descriptive. The inspector took time to explain each area of concern he uncovered as well as the questions we had.

Report a concern   May 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Troy Jarvis was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. He was on time, able to give us honest opinions, and did not try to "scare" us about unnecessary things to fix.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very professional, on time, and thorough!

Thanks!


Privacy Policy