Pillar To Post
8857 Cincinnati Dayton Rd #204
Cincinnati
OH 45069
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2362 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Trevor took his time, answered our questions and worked with the chimney inspector we had on site the same day. Our report was thorough and comprehensive and we felt Trevor knew what to look for. He found several safety issues as well as maintenance issues that needed to be addressed. We were unable to agree with the seller as to how those issues were going to be fixed, and ultimately withdrew our offer, but we walked away feeling as if it was a good decision.

Report a concern   December 6, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim Bausch was awesome. He told us what to expect up front from the service. He was very thorough with explaining everything he was checking for. We understood the recommended next steps for some of the "issues" he came across. We felt very comfortable asking Tim questions or to explain something to us. On top of all that he was funny and an overall pleasure to deal with!

We were questioning if it was really "worth it" to do the inspection but your company and Tim made us feel that we absolutely made the right decision. We chose the middle level inspection and we're happy with everything included in that package!

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick was great! He was very patient and explained everything to me as he went through the house. He explained what he was seeing and why we should or should not be concerned. He even helped us understand what we need to do to maintain the house in the coming years. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kelby is a wonderful representative for your company. He is very knowledgeable, very thorough and very patient. He was engaged throughout the entire process and was not upset that I was with him for the duration. The current home owners pet had a accident while we were in the home and Kelby went out of his way to clean it up. This is my opinion is WAY above and beyond the service he was called in to perform. I will pass this same information to my realtor and I am sure she will again request Kelby for her future inspections. Great Job!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim Bausch was great to work with!

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The depth of the inspection

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post is a professional inspection company who is thorough and prompt.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Every inspection is thourough! We have no questions left at the end. We love how relatable and professional each inspector is. Above and beyond is their everyday service quality!

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Profesional.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, easy to make the appointments, knowledgable, friendly inspectors.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dominic was very friendly and thorough.
I would recommend him to do anyone's inspection!

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We used Pillar to Post to inspect a home we're looking to buy. I liked the variety of services they offered (we got the Premium package + sewer boroscope + radon testing).

We got a call later from the seller that one of the inspectors had tracked dirt and leaves into the house. This was not very professional and should never have happened.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Everything was fine. Nick S. was prompt, and very informative. Also I brought my Father and my realtor so he was extremely patient in answering all questions and giving a thorough report.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.V.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman that did the inspection was very thorough. Including, climbing up on the roof, going through the attics, and crawling through the crawl space. In addition to being thorough, I learned a lot about the house by following him around. He pointed out the location and status of the things I will need to know on my new house.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative was very helpful and explained everything so I could understand . Ialso didn't know what radon was and how serious it could be and that was also clearly explained to me

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.R.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mike is great, very knowledgeable and professional. I will definitely recommend him.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explained each step of the inspection. I appreciated the manner and respect shown to me and to the property being inspected.
The only issue that I had was that after the report was submitted to the contractor, he questioned the way some things were reported and requested someone from your company meet him to look at the property. I was not contacted until after an addendum was submitted.
Since I was the client, I think I should have been notified first and been given the opportunity to be on the property at the time. The addendum was more in the wording of the report and not the report itself but I still thought, that as your client, I should have known of the issue before it was reconciled.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Realtor

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are relocating from a different state and couldn't be present for our inspection. We felt as though the inspector was extremely thorough and honest with us about every issue he found. We would highly recommend pillar to post!


Privacy Policy