Pillar To Post
322 Mall Blvd. Suite 303
Monroeville
PA 15146
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 751 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Justin, was very informative and thorough. He answered all of our questions and really spent a lot of time explaining everything to us. I would highly recommend using Pillar to Post. What a pleasant experience from start to finish!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was very fast at responding to my request for the home inspection and then scheduling the time and date was very fast. He got in and did what he needed to do and gave me a brief over the phone on what he found. Very professional and understood what I needed and did not take more than what was needed to be done. I would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Met with Tim Quinn, who was highly recommended by another home inspector to me.
I found him to be very professional and helpful during the inspection. Pointed out some things that I missed, but vital to have checked out further before committing to my home purchase .
He was also quick to get the report back to me, and I appreciate that.
I would highly recommend this company to anyone who needs this service!

First name removed M.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was great to work with! He was timely, informative, and thorough. Would recommend him to anyone!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was very knowledgeable and very thorough. I definitely did not notice everything he did when we went to look at the house.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Well informed and personable. The inspection happened on time and was systematic, informative, in-depth. The final report was complete, factual and useful. Choose this as your inspection provider.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated the thorough inspection as well as the home maintenance tips. I am a first time home buyer and your inspector made this part of the process very relaxing. Although there are things in the home that need to be addressed, his calm and fun demeanor removed the anxiety that I initially felt. Thanks again.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Quinn was very professional and thorough... he explained everything so you could understand... He was very knowledgeable about every part of the process and very personable ... Over all it was an extremely positive experience...

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom covered everything in my concern list

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctual and professional

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. He took the time to answer my questions and explain what was going on.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim did a very thorough job. He was great to work with.

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim Quinn, our home inspector, was awesome. Very friendly and thorough. Explained things well, in an easy to understand way, and answered any and all questions I had. I will be recommending him to anyone I know purchasing a house in the future.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Informative, punctual, honest, communication akillskills are fantastic

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You are very nice both in person and on the phone. You answer all questions.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by E.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The infrared scanning seems like a total scam.

Report a concern   April 3, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report had very little to no substance. It listed very obvious facts that I could have seen for myself. "The driveway is gravel. The counters are laminate. The deck is wood." Really? I paid for this? The "advice" that was listed all suggested that I have a professional follow up to further inspect the items. Numerous items could not be inspected because stored items were in the way. While I totally understand that it is not your policy to touch personal items, I think it's unfair that I paid for a service that I simply did not receive. I'm highly disappointed and unsatisfied and will never recommend this company.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, thorough, friendly.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent experience working with Pillar to Post on my new home inspection. Prompt, friendly and definitely knowledgable.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was friendly and courteous. He was early and gave information while walking through the house.


Privacy Policy