Pillar To Post
6 Halliday Dr.
Tavistock
ON N0B2R0
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 250 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased with the attention to detail and how Tim was happy to walk us through the inspection and share every detail of what he was looking for and what he found. As first-time home buyers it was very reassuring and helpful to get a better understanding of nearly every aspect of the house.

Report a concern   June 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim Otto was brilliant and extremely personable for the beginning of our survey to the end!
We are buying an older house In Stratford, and he was very knowledgeable about the area in general, and about the structure of the buildings and the strengths and weaknesses of that kind of property. He made very useful recommendations and answered our questions as we went through the house. He gave us a verbal summing up at the end, and followed through with a written assessment which we will keep as a reference document when we move in to the house.
The cost of the survey was very reasonable for the expertise that we got. The whole experience was excellent.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quietly professional and well-spoken. Tim was thorough and explained his observations in a detailed and easy to follow manner.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We just recently purchased a house and needed a home inspection done. We contacted Tim Otto from Pillar To Post to provide this. He drove 1.5 hours to do the inspection. I told him I was a first time buyer and knew very little about what to watch for during the inspection. He made sure I knew what to a watch for, and took the time to explain things to me. I was very happy with the job he did, and I would definetly recommend him to others!

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable. I was impressed with how realistic our report was, not recommending us to replace older appliances but giving us a clear idea of life expectancy.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was very thorough and helpful with prioritizing issues with the home I am purchasing.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, clear explanations.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim answered all of our many questions and spent lots of time going through everything with us.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Y.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service and information given was top notch - Tim Otto was patient and informative w/ all of our questions.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and detailed. Tim was excellent to work with.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Tim Otto of Tavistock, Ontario, was not only thorough and careful, he also patiently answered a blizzard of questions about the conditions he noted and the remedies to be considered. He brought the full kit of tools required to examine every system in the house, including the fireplace and flue, and to check for damp and cold spots in the basement. He was prompt and efficient, wasting no time to complete a complex set of tasks. His fee was money well spent.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very happy with the way my inspection went. Tim was very knowledgable. I would definitely use his services again and recommend him to others

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was extremely professional and thorough with our home inspection and we feel confident with the information he provided to us. He addressed any questions or concerns we had and had suggestions for how to resolve them. Our home inspection was provided in a print copy in its entirety on site and was in an easy to read format and Tim also went through the report with us to highlight the important sections. We would certainly recommend Tim/Pillar To Post to anyone in need of a home inspection.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was so impressed how thorough Tim was. I would recommend him to anyone purchasing a home. Thank you!!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Not to much. I don't give out 10's.
Tim was very thorough and explained everything. Thank you.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to setup, and inspections are thorough and professional.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very honest and knowledgable!!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and objective. Thorough yet concise reports. Would recommend to any prospective purchasers.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. We really feel we know what we're getting into with our new house now. Very accommodating for setting up a time for the inspection.


Privacy Policy