Pillar To Post
1448 Adena Pointe Drive
Marysville
OH 43040-2559
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 399 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Heather Gilmer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He recheck an area I had questions about.

Report a concern   November 24, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, courteous, prompt and informative!

Report a concern   November 21, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough helpful and knowledgeable. Friendly and courteous. Would indeed recommend to friends and family.

Report a concern   November 10, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was very thorough and super pleasant. It was a great learning experience for me as well.

Report a concern   November 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Robert And Susan Lerch Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was so good, we back out of the condo. Big Thanks from us. We hope nobody can s this good inspection we psd to.

Report a concern   October 27, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Dave Nist Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with and did a thorough job!

Report a concern   October 20, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Gary Adkins Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time. Friendly. Personable.

Report a concern   October 7, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1. My son recently had a home inspection for the same amount of money.
They were much more thorough. They easily found #2 item below. These two items were found by a insulation inspector.
Two major issues that Tim missed and would have to pay:
1. In the basement by the furnace, the small window, the hinges were broken and the window could not be closed. This would allow air, water and possibly critters to get in the basement--very obvious.
2. The master bathroom exhaust fan, newly installed, was vented into the attic and not to the exterior of the house ( thru the roof).

These two items alone, that we could not

Report a concern   October 3, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and knowledgable .. Great job!

Report a concern   September 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly efficient service

Report a concern   September 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative, helpful, attention to detail, thorough, patient with questions.

Report a concern   September 25, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous & thorough.

Report a concern   September 22, 2015 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I asked specific questions regarding scope of work prior to choosing a Home Inspector and was shocked when Tim would not go on the roof to inspect it although it was in his scope.Tim also was sure to point out many generic tips like proper drainage from the house yet he completely missed the S.W. downspout was not connected to the drain in the ground and in fact was pushed out of position by a retaining wall and the wall would need to be moved to reconnect it. I also ask if he was familiar with Geothermal units and he said he had inspected many of them. Well, one of the basic things to check would be air temperature coming from the vents for both heating and cooling function and Tim never even started the unit up and just said to have it serviced and inspected by a qualified HVAC professional. At the end of the inspection Tim did finally agree to have a certified roofer check the roof because I insisted if he wouldn't go on the roof he needed to get someone who would. Another thing was although he never pointed any of these things out , Tim checked practically every box for " crack " driveway - crack , walkway - crack, porch - crack, FOUNDATION WALL - crack, exterior stucco- crack, floor - crack, drywall - crack, and although he never inspected the roof he checked - CRACK! It is painfully obvious these boxes were marked simply to cover anything missed! I do not see any accompanying photos of all these cracks nor were any pointed out! The bottom line is I am disgusted with the lack of quality of this inspection!

Report a concern   September 19, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Max Andrick Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We found the expertise of the inspector to be outstanding! He was very professional and friendly, his explanations we detailed and easy to understand.

Report a concern   September 12, 2015 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Well informed and knowlegeable

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Homdi Soliman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and promt

Report a concern   September 4, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Lara Davis Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, professional and easy to work with.

Report a concern   August 30, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and professional.

Report a concern   August 23, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough. Tim was friendly and provided clear explanations to ensure I understood any issues or concerns. Was a very positive experience.

Report a concern   August 17, 2015 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tim was very thorough and informative. We received a detailed report listing not only his findings but advice for future maintenance and a list of reputable providers.


Privacy Policy