Pillar To Post
PO Box 56
Gerrardstown
WV 25420
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 245 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Vance was very thorough and extremely knowledgeable. His demeanor was professional but also friendly and down to earth.

They found a major safety hazard in the home we intend to purchase, even though two previous inspections from other companies & prospective buyers had completely missed it.

Would highly recommend Tom Vance from Pillar to Post to anyone needing a detailed, clear and concise inspection.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was great! He was timely, thorough, and walked me through the whole place and pointed out even the tiniest flaw so I could have peace of mind with my home purchase. I'd definitely go with pillar to post again and will recommend them to everyone I know.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was very helpful in explaining the inspection process and how the major systems worked.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom the inspector was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the entire process.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was prompt, professional, and provided feedback to a few questions after he completed the home inspection report.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super easy to work with and very nice and knowledgeable inspectors!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thomas Vance was very helpful to me during my walk through of the newly constructed house. Mr. Vance interacted professionally with the agent and builder and made sure I was present when he provided comments and recommendations to the builder. He provided insight on a couple of my concerns, and found a couple of important issues that I would not have been aware of on my own, so I am very grateful.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

knowledge, quick and straight to the point

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom Vance, our inspector, was prompt and professional.
The report was generated within the same day and the radon testing with 2 days.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom is very detailed oriented and takes the time to go through every detail he finds with you. He also takes the time to go over items that don't make the report but will help in you understanding your home as you settle in.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom, our inspector, was awesome. He pointed out things to us and explained everything. I really appreciated his expertise

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice informative inspection. Thank you

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom Vance was very professional. His inspection was very thorough. His report was detailed and very helpful.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom is extremely thorough and knowledgeable. He exceeded our expectations and made our home inspection a fun and interesting process. I highly recommend him.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informational inspection.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You saw things we did not see! You were very knowledgeable. Plus you brought us knowledge of a Radon problem. THANK YOU.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and detailed in providing information we need

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Punctuality and preciseness in doing the work.
Very experience and easy to talk to technician.
Reports are presented in a timely manner and recommendations are spot on.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was very professional and thorough. He took time to explain each item he identified which was very reassuring.

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient, and great at explaining info!


Privacy Policy