Pillar To Post
PO Box 3401
Lawrenceburg
IN 47025
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 367 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt,
Through.
Very knowledgeable.
Courteous.
Great staff in the office.

Clearly a 10!!!

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast service, friendly inspector, very informative

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough, helpful and professional.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and knowledgeable. Good report.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough. He walked me through and made sure I understood any issues there were with the home.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, Knowledgable. freindly and answered my questions.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt, very through inspection with reasonable comments

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Both times we used pillar 2 post we had excellent experience

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Kidd was very helpful and knowledgeable about the inspection and homes in general. Very nice guy! He did a thorough job and did wonderfully explaining not only concerns but tips to maintain the house throughout all seasons.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks very much to inspector Jim Kidd. By the seller's admission, the inspection report allowed for a lower negotiated selling price. L Last name removed

Report a concern   October 24, 2016 — Rated 2 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I paid extra to get the Infrared camera used in the house since the property was bank owned and not winterized correctly. I was worried there could have been plumbing issues. The water was turned on the morning of the inspection and the second floor bathroom had a burst pipe. The water was shut off immediately since it leaked all the way to the basement. The infrared camera that I paid extra for was only used in the one spot where I already knew there was a water issue from that burst pipe. It was not used in the kitchen or any other bathroom in the house. I also had a licensed plumber show up to be able to take a look at things and Jim Kidd flipped out when we turned the water back on in order to try to see if there were any more burst pipes since this was the only day the bank would turn the water on. We were also trying to see if it was the shower valve leaking or the pipe itself(big difference in cost to fix). Paying extra for a specific service and not receiving that service is ridiculous. I should not have been charged for the infrared camera when it was only used in the basement where we could clearly see water from the burst pipe.

Jim Kidd claimed that the Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom was fully functioning. This conclusion can't be made since the water was not on for his test of it. All he did was turn the motor on and back off. The air conditioner was turned on and left on for the entire inspection. The furnace was not turned on to check how it functioned. That is a high dollar item to replace and it wasn't even turned on. I only saw him stand on a ladder and poke his head into the attic. I would not recommend the use of this company to anybody

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was professional, courteous and very thorough.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our guy was very professional and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   September 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The ease of coordination with realtors and seller

Report a concern   September 12, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Follow up on unit that wern't available for testing.

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brian Herzog Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed inspection reports and an overall great experience!

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by James Maness Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and thorough. Jim Kidd was knowledgeable and experienced. Pictures helped me understand what was going on also.

Report a concern   August 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The good communication

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shane & Stacey Miller Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast turnaround not only on appointment date but also in receiving the report. Courteous and professional service.

Report a concern   August 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sharon Grote Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional.


Privacy Policy