Pillar To Post
PO Box 3401
Lawrenceburg
IN 47025
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 391 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Jim Kidd, was very thorough and knowledgeable about what he was doing. Very professional. I thought he did a great job.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable in the different workings of my new home. He answered all of my questions and had a very friendly attitude.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were lucky enough to have the same inspector for our new home purchase that conducted our previous home inspection. Jim Kidd - very open and honest. Jim is always willing to explain and answer any questions that arise.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Technician was very thorough and meticulous. Also very courteous and easy to understand.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.B.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspection report should have included whether the washer or dryer was gas or electric. These little things are very helpful when looking for replacement appliances. Also, I think the chimney and fireplace should have been thoroughly inspected rather than a referral to a chimney sweep/repair service. This was an expensive inspection, and I think it should have been included. Otherwise, we thought the inspector did a great job and we would recommend your company. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and straight forward report.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and professional

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very polite and informing of everything in the house.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector said his car broke down after the home owner and I were already at the house . He then said he could make it in about 2 hrs , so I went home and a hr later he said he had to cancel and reschedule . I then had to take a additional day off of work

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional service. Very quick to schedule appointments for you. Honest inspection and advice. Thoroughly explained problems or issues as well as positive input as well.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was thorough, patient, and informative. I would request him again to do an inspection. He answered all my questions and his report was clearly written.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The overall service gave me the information required for me to an informed decision.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was super nice and very straight forward about everything he found. Also he was professional and very noligable.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love that you are family oriented yet very professional. Checked everything very thorough

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and very professional about all aspects of house inspections. Jim was knowledgeable during the inspection, I would recommend them anytime.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was everything I expected and more. The rep kindly explained items as we went through from room to room. This was immensely helpful.
Mr. Kidd was professional, friendly and informative.
I couldn't ask for anything more. I would definitely recommend your company and probably will. The printed material was great and having available online was exactly what I needed
Thanks,
First name removed C

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim with Pillar To Post was a true class act. Extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. I would and have recommended him everyone I know.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service man was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend your services to all our family and friends. Thank you Jim.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Inspector worked and spoke fast. Used some jargon terminology that he probably assumed every homeowner understood. Did take time to answer questions though.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very good. Jim took his time and was very detailed


Privacy Policy