Pillar To Post
7100 Westwind Dr.
Maumelle
AR 72113
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 748 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, and clearly explained every part of the inspection.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and report. Great explanations of issues found friendly and professional service.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how detailed the inspection report was. Terry Baldy was really helpful in explaining the report and answered any questions that I had.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by E.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I mentioned at the time I was disappointed in the way the roof was inspected. While the method used may be in accordance with your professional standards, it does not provide the assurance or information I sought when hiring an inspector. It partially defeats the point of the service if I have to hire and coordinate with a separate entity to have the roof inspected.

Informing an unhappy customer that their expectations are "unreasonable" is not a particularly effective way to ingratiate yourself to them. Maybe you can't or won't meet their expectations--that's a professional disagreement. As long as you meet the same standards everyone else does, it neither helps nor hurts you. Calling those expectations unreasonable is an insulting way to excuse yourself from the disagreement and demonstrates poor customer service.

My expectations were based on previous experience. If you want my recommendation to avoid a similar situation in the future: make your inspection methods clear at the outset, especially when dealing with someone from out of state who might not be familiar with Arkansas standards.

On a more positive note, the infrared scanning is a cutting edge service that provides good information and inspires confidence. I didn't hear of anyone else offering it and it was a selling point for your company.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, reliable & a good value. My inspector was top notch.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Felt like we got what we needed to be confident in our new home. Thank you

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly - answered all questions

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were kind and friendly

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed with the entire inspection and comprehensive report at the end that is easy to follow and understand. Very knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I satisfied working you

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved the binder, it really helps to organize our documents. The report was thourough and extremely helpful!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My husband and I really liked how thorough they were and beyond that, how friendly and personable. As the buyers of the home we really appreciated that the inspectors brought snacks, water, and chairs to sit on while our home was being inspected!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional contact, top-notch inspection presentation with pictures. Much better than I expected.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Terry with Pillar and Post was very professional and welcoming. He throughoughly explained our house inspection in detail, making sure we fully understood everything about the report.

I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Terry came highly recommended and was very thorough!

Report a concern   March 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

LeAnn is a pleasure to work with - she's very responsive, detail-oriented, and provided excellent customer service. The inspector took a lot of pictures of the property, including a video of the street, which were especially helpful since I was not able to see the site myself. The reports were very thorough, and the commentary report highlighted the maintenance and life/safety issues that needed to be addressed. I'm really happy with the service they provided!

Response from Pillar To Post:

Jean, thank you so much for your kind compliments. It was a pleasure to work with you.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed , professional

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thank you!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was great! Really happy with the end product. Explained all the issues thoroughly and let me know what the repercussions to not fixing the issues would be. Would recommend to any future home owner!

Response from Pillar To Post:

Joel, thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Best wishes!


Privacy Policy