Pillar To Post
1865 Polenta Road
Clayton
NC 27520
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 199 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Personalized and fast to respond to questions.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through and detailed report on property condition.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr Lewter's thoroughness in spending half a day to check out a small house. He also took time to explain the more critical house systems and major vs. minor concerns.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness! The best experience I have ever had with a home inspection. Steve was knowledgeable beyond measure and willing to explain things to me so I could understand them.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt delivery of feedback; clear notes with sufficient detail and a few relevant pictures.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough home inspection and fully explained the process and items found.

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have to start by saying transparency and integrity, I am very happy with the inspection and I definitely will use this company for any services I may need in the future as well as to recommend it to anyone that inquire about the services that the company offers.

J. Last name removed

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The guy who did our Home Inspection was very thorough. He did his job very well and I was very pleased with the report he gave us.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W.A.B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was friendly, on time. and accurate and knowledgeable. We will use your company again.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Well done.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Love working with Steve Slewter with Pillar to Post, efficient gets the job done and delivers his report on site no waiting a few days for a report. He offers great after sales service.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed, like having a contractor advise you on every aspect of your house! I have roofed, plumbed etc and just a comprehensive list of what needs addressed will save me so much time upon move in. The notes such as, " Open crawl space vents in summer, close in winter." Awesome job, will recommend to all my pals! Thanks a bunch!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response , professional attitude

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great work. Steve was sincere and seemed like he cared.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve is always thorough in his reporting. He is very knowledgeable and able to answer almost all questions with confidence. I also am so impressed with his ability to book appointments and to stay really close to the start and finish times. We have been VERY pleased in our dealings with Steve.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality, knowledgeable

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Steve was timely in his responses for an inspection and I received my report that day. The price seems reasonable as well

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ability to schedule at a short notice. We were not notified until the end of the refi that it would need to be accomplished. Steven was a tremendous help!

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.A.K.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I think giving a list of technitions along with the inspection that could help with the findings on the house.


Privacy Policy